ASDA Money Travel Money Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for ASDA Money travel...

READ MORE

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for ASDA Money travel money reviews. If you've used ASDA Money travel money before, why not write YOUR own review? You can help other travellers looking for honest ASDA Money travel money reviews.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Travel Money Reviews

9 reviews

Review ASDA Money's Travel Money now

What a mess

I would not use their service, for their mistake had no appology or compensation. I ended up stressed out ,cost me money and time traveling back and forth to bureau. I do not recommend!

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
ZL's avatar
ZL

I would recommend family and friends definitely be helpful

I having 6 months trip while been here insurance been very helpful I would definitely use them again

Reviewed on 4th July 2019
Kerenza sutton 's avatar
Kerenza sutton

Easy to use

Very easy and simple to use. No problems. Friendly customer service.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2019
Sarah191's avatar
Sarah191

Credit Card Okay. Highish APR and a substandard App makes it poor compared to others

The card is okay. Cash back is not bad - although values have been reduced recently. There isn't a proper app and the one you can download is never working - constantly being updated! Limited as to what you can do online too - which is disappointing. Even Read more

The card is okay. Cash back is not bad - although values have been reduced recently. There isn't a proper app and the one you can download is never working - constantly being updated! Limited as to what you can do online too - which is disappointing. Even sorting out a direct debit requires a phone call, which is fairly basic for the majority of credit cards. Not the worst card out there but not the best either. I only use mine for work and wouldn't recommend it for personal spending to be honest, as there's better cards out there with lower APRs and better apps for control of your finances.

Reviewed on 1st June 2018
Sheils's avatar
Sheils

travel money

I went into Forest Town Asda today to order Euros for my up coming holiday. After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive however I need not to have been. I was greeted at the counter by the warm welcoming smile of Jodie. Jodie informed me Read more

I went into Forest Town Asda today to order Euros for my up coming holiday. After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive however I need not to have been. I was greeted at the counter by the warm welcoming smile of Jodie. Jodie informed me that I did not have to order my Euros as she could give them to me today. She informed the amount I would get and discussed the buy back guarantee offer. I was sorted in a swift five minutes :) . Thank you Asda and the very polite professional Jodie!

Reviewed on 19th May 2018
Lindsay Anne Stuart's avatar
Lindsay Anne Stuart

incompetant staff

Terrible experience! Bought a pre-paid currency card, asked for Sterling and didn't realise until I got home I had been given US Dollars. Telephoned the 'helpline' only to be told my only option was to cash it out at the current exchange rate for sellin Read more

Terrible experience! Bought a pre-paid currency card, asked for Sterling and didn't realise until I got home I had been given US Dollars. Telephoned the 'helpline' only to be told my only option was to cash it out at the current exchange rate for selling back US Dollars, meaning I lost 9% of my funds! Never again will I use Asda money!

Uploaded on 14th January 2018
Anon's avatar
Anon

Helpful and informative

Woman was very helpful in explaining the exchange rate and also gave me plenty of information about the buy back guarantee. I left feeling happy with what money I had exchanged and felt informed about what I could do if I had any remaining on my return ho Read more

Woman was very helpful in explaining the exchange rate and also gave me plenty of information about the buy back guarantee. I left feeling happy with what money I had exchanged and felt informed about what I could do if I had any remaining on my return home.

Reviewed on 14th November 2017
Katie Forster's avatar
Katie Forster

Great product

Great product and customer service

Reviewed on 26th September 2017
Shan Haq's avatar
Shan Haq

Fantastic service

Bought £230 worth of Euros Online after viewing the abysmal rate my local flight agents were offering. ( 1.07 to Asda's 1.45) I had never bought Euros online so I made sure I did it with 7 days left in case they arrived late. I purchased on Bank Holiday Read more

Bought £230 worth of Euros Online after viewing the abysmal rate my local flight agents were offering. ( 1.07 to Asda's 1.45) I had never bought Euros online so I made sure I did it with 7 days left in case they arrived late. I purchased on Bank Holiday Monday in the Evening and chose that Wednesday day my preferred delivery date. I had an instand email confirmation of my order and that was that.
Delivery arrived with RM in a special delivery envelope. I was a bit worried about what denominations I would receive as they hadn't asked what I would like but all was fine, I received 1 x 50, 20 x 6, 10 x 8 and 5 x 2 so it was a very good mix.

Overall, good if you want fast delivery and an easy service with no problems however they do not offer the highest Exchange rate and if I were not in a rush to receive them I would have shopped around more.

Reviewed on 31st August 2016
Olivia Bowers's avatar
Olivia Bowers