Atom Bank Reviews

  Ratings based on 155 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Atom Bank reviews can help you to get the inside track on this new mobile-first bank based in Durham and looking to disrupt banking as we know it. <br /><br />Atom Bank aims to be fair and transparent, and act in the best interests of its customers...a ba...

READ MORE

Atom Bank reviews can help you to get the inside track on this new mobile-first bank based in Durham and looking to disrupt banking as we know it.

Atom Bank aims to be fair and transparent, and act in the best interests of its customers...a bank that "really doesn't act like a bank at all."

So whether you're looking for reviews of their launch product, the fixed term savings account, their new digital mortgages, or their long anticipated current account, take a look below to see what our community is saying about their experiences of using the app. Smart Money People is the number 1 place online for your Atom Bank reviews. Using your reviews, we can help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Atom Bank Products 155

Digital Mortgages

A simple mortgage port NOT simple

I am still waiting for my mortgage port to be offered, it’s been over 8 weeks of one issue after the next, along with total inaction. The app shows application submitted twice over a 4 week period despite the message saying a decision would be made with 1 Read more

I am still waiting for my mortgage port to be offered, it’s been over 8 weeks of one issue after the next, along with total inaction. The app shows application submitted twice over a 4 week period despite the message saying a decision would be made with 1-2 weeks. Getting nowhere and now delaying exchange

Reviewed on 16th June 2022
Rachael Walton's avatar
Rachael Walton
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Problem free and reliable

Having held several saver accounts with Atom I have never has a moments trouble opening, closing or transferring funds both in and out. I have now opened an instant saver which is working seamlessly.

Reviewed on 11th June 2022
peter Taylor's avatar
peter Taylor
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Trash

Competitive fixed rates but when it came time to withdraw my funds, all of a sudden their authorisation methods don't work. Getting through to the customer care team was absolute hell, like they literally make it impossible for you when your money matures Read more

Competitive fixed rates but when it came time to withdraw my funds, all of a sudden their authorisation methods don't work. Getting through to the customer care team was absolute hell, like they literally make it impossible for you when your money matures. I have since had 2 fixed bond accounts with different banks and have never experienced such a thing - only seamless transactions. I don't recommend Atom and very disappointed that a modern company like this could treat their customers this way.

Reviewed on 1st June 2022
Annie Martina's avatar
Annie Martina
Write a review

Digital Mortgages

Offered us a mortgage within days

After being a little sceptical about taking out a mortgage with an online bank, we were over the moon to find that we received our mortgage offer within 2 days after applying!

Reviewed on 26th May 2022
Rebekah Allen's avatar
Rebekah Allen
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Excellent friendly service

Great rates and excellent telephone service, I got a little mixed up with my computer skills but one telephone call found a very polite friendly and helpful young lady who quickly solved all my problems , Thank You very much ..

Reviewed on 13th May 2022
scarab2110's avatar
scarab2110
Write a review

Fixed Saver

A totally inflexible bank

My wife and I were in the process of a house purchase when she sadly passed away. Some of the funds needed to complete this purchase are now tied up in private. I therefore requested they allow me to close my fixed saver early in order to complete the pur Read more

My wife and I were in the process of a house purchase when she sadly passed away. Some of the funds needed to complete this purchase are now tied up in private. I therefore requested they allow me to close my fixed saver early in order to complete the purchase. Atom refused this request stating that I would not suffer hardship by not proceed ING with the purchase. In such circumstances other banks I feel would be more flexible but Atom. Life throws out the unexpected avoid Atom if you do not wish to chance being in a situation like the one I now find myself in.

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Peter 's avatar
Peter
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Unreliable

App only, no website access. Major tech issue in first day which sent me an email suggesting another bank account for withdrawals had been added to my Atom account. Phone calls and emails went unanswered. Eventually discovered through media of issue a Read more

App only, no website access. Major tech issue in first day which sent me an email suggesting another bank account for withdrawals had been added to my Atom account.

Phone calls and emails went unanswered. Eventually discovered through media of issue and small compensation paid.

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
David C's avatar
David C
Write a review

Fixed Saver

10/10

Since 2017 I've held various accounts with Atom and not had one negative experience. In my opinion Atom deserve 10/10 in every respect.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Carl Mountain's avatar
Carl Mountain
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Great online bank

Had money to deposit you gave me lots of options. Was rather sceptical using an online bank but your navigated me perfectly and I have details on my finger tips. So much easier than having to use a branch. I’m so techno on banking skills now.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Jill's avatar
Jill
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Easy set up

banking app easy, friendly staff at end of chat/phone, good rates of interest what more can you ask for!

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
June King's avatar
June King
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Amazing rates and quick setup

Awesome products and easy access to view transactions

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Parvathi's avatar
Parvathi
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Best rates and Best Customer Experience

My fixed saver accounts matured this month and it was so easy to set up new accounts and transfer some money to my bank account. The interest is competitive and the app is very easy to use. Only improvement would be fingerprint identification. I will defi Read more

My fixed saver accounts matured this month and it was so easy to set up new accounts and transfer some money to my bank account. The interest is competitive and the app is very easy to use. Only improvement would be fingerprint identification. I will definitely carry on using their fixed rate saving accounts and the Instant Savings Account.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
sueking1962@gmail.com's avatar
sueking1962@gmail.com
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Reliable on line bank

Competitive rates, helpful staff if needed very happy customer

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Elizabeth Castling's avatar
Elizabeth Castling
Write a review

Digital Mortgages

Efficient

Our mortgage applications was done in such short time. The app is super easy to use and the whole process is effortless

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Ewelina Forma's avatar
Ewelina Forma
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Easy as Pie

I was looking for a Bank that I could put some money aside that has better interest than most banks when I say an article about Atom Bank, all the account opening was done in the app it took me 10 minutes to register and open the savings account everythin Read more

I was looking for a Bank that I could put some money aside that has better interest than most banks when I say an article about Atom Bank, all the account opening was done in the app it took me 10 minutes to register and open the savings account everything is in the app no clunky emails and I have 3 ways to log in, my passcode, Face ID or my Voice it’s so easy and love how you can choose the interest to be paid monthly or yearly

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Ross's avatar
Ross
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Always Reliable

Easy, reliable, always near the top of the best buy charts

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
David Smith's avatar
David Smith
Write a review

Digital Mortgages

Thinking a caring for people seems to be one of your top priorities

I know people who work for Atom and they love working for Atom ...Happy workers ..Happy customer

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Jenny Johnson's avatar
Jenny Johnson
Write a review

Fixed Saver

Easy to use, great rates!

Fantastic products, great rates and easy to set up. I have two accounts and definitely will be opening more. More than happy to recommend

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Kgb73's avatar
Kgb73
Write a review

Fixed Saver

As good as banks get

Clear easy to use app Instant transfers In and out The most competitive interest rate This really is the best saving account out there in today’s market. Well done Atom

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Chris Walker's avatar
Chris Walker
Write a review

Digital Mortgages

Fast & furious :)

Great Bank. Easy to use app. And once we got our valuation report the mortgage was offered the same day. Super fast and super easy

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Ewelina Forma's avatar
Ewelina Forma
Write a review