Aviva: Aviva Save reviews

2.75
Based on 4 reviews, last reviewed 28th Dec 2022
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
25%
See only 4 star reviews
25%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
50%

Latest highest rating: 4

Great market place options Platform is straightforward and easy to use. They’re also always adding new options so I can move my money around as much as I want. Reviewed on: 9th February 2022

Latest lowest rating: 1

Too slow, too cumbersome and poor customer service. I joined Aviva Save in October '22, attracted by its apparent simplicity. I manage the money in my marriage, and if anything happens to me, I want my... Read more Reviewed on: 28th December 2022
J Leaper's avatar
J Leaper

About the Aviva Save

Review Aviva: Aviva Save now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Aviva Aviva Save reviews (4)

Too slow, too cumbersome and poor customer service.

1
I joined Aviva Save in October '22, attracted by its apparent simplicity. I manage the money in my marriage, and if anything happens to me, I want my husband to be able to access all of our accounts and investments easily. He has frequently complained about the number of financial institutions and financial products we have. So it seemed a good idea to use Aviva Save to get all our cash savings accessible on just one website. At first I was pleased. The interest rates offered were not the best, but close to it and I thought I could live with that. However, after a couple of months I was disillusioned. The slow speed of transactions is ridiculous. I can transfer Canadian dollars from my bank account in Alberta to my current account in the UK in less than a minute. But if I want to transfer money from my UK current account to the 'easy access' account in Aviva Save, then I have to first transfer the money to my Aviva Save holding account, which takes about 2 days, then make the transfer to the easy access account, another one or two days. Secondly, the workings on the accounts are not shown clearly. I'm a bit of a nerd about my home accounts. I keep a record of all transactions on Moneywiz. I don't like having to spend time working out the details because they are not displayed on Aviva Save's web page. The cherry on the cake, was when my Aviva Save account became totally frozen about 10 days ago. It has just been freed up again this evening (no explanation or apology). Needless to add that I am leaving Aviva Save at the first opportunity. Reviewed on: 28th December 2022
J Leaper's avatar
J Leaper

Deposits dont always move automatically

1
I have had a deposit waiting in my holding account for over 24 hours now and no response to messages. It was easier to open an account direct with Tandem than mess about with Avivasave holding accounts. Pointless. Reviewed on: 22nd October 2022

Great market place options

4
Platform is straightforward and easy to use. They’re also always adding new options so I can move my money around as much as I want. Reviewed on: 9th February 2022

Good customer service

5
Very understanding and easy to approach. Reviewed on: 11th January 2022
Mary Appiah 's avatar
Mary Appiah

Do you have a different Aviva product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Aviva has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products