Central Liverpool Credit Union Reviews

  Ratings based on 306 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Central Liverpool Credit Union reviews can help you to find out more about this mutual organisation. If you're a member please share your feedback here.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Central Liverpool Credit Union Products 306

Savings

Helped me save whilst still living

They have been amazing In helping me save and budget without crippling me financially. So understanding and always willing to help.

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Charli's avatar
Charli
Write a review

Savings

Lovely credit union

Love my credit union, always there to encourage me to save

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Ethel friday's avatar
Ethel friday
Write a review

Loans

Amazing

The best company I’ve found in the city!! I’ve tried everything to save in the past also tried everything get a loan and I cannot in anyway fault this company. Saving is so easy like the easiest ever, my payments get paid straight in and I don’t touch Read more

The best company I’ve found in the city!! I’ve tried everything to save in the past also tried everything get a loan and I cannot in anyway fault this company.

Saving is so easy like the easiest ever, my payments get paid straight in and I don’t touch it as i need to ring up to speak with my old savings account in the bank it was so easy to transfer from savings to my daily bank and it didn’t help me save at all now I’m saving more each week.

Loans I’ve never been able to get a loan I haven’t got bad credit but I haven’t got good credit I’m in between and the central credit union was so easy to apply even the waiting time for a decision was super fast the money was even in my account the next day I’m so happy I found this place

The staff are super friendly and helpful they also give great advice on what to save and how much to pay back and save so you won’t be in any financial difficulty. Usually I don’t leave reviews on things but honestly I recommend this place to everyone for savings and loans they don’t let you down

Reviewed on 30th July 2022
Kels_leigh9621x's avatar
Kels_leigh9621x
Write a review

Savings

Easy peasy

I save little amounts each week and have for years so one day I will have something to get

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
Missgreen91's avatar
Missgreen91
Write a review

Loans

Staff couldnt be more helpful an friendly

I have been a customer for about 6 years an every time I need any assistance it is never to much trouble

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Jenny kinsella's avatar
Jenny kinsella
Write a review

Loans

A trusted source of financial support for families

We have been members of Credit Union for over 11 years now and it's the best thing I ever did. They are an incredible and trusted source of financial support for families in the local community and offer the opportunity to loan money to better improve you Read more

We have been members of Credit Union for over 11 years now and it's the best thing I ever did. They are an incredible and trusted source of financial support for families in the local community and offer the opportunity to loan money to better improve your situation without having to be at the mercy of dreadful loan sharks or unscrupulous lenders. Everything is conducted in an ethical, respectful and swift manner. They offer the best help and advice and there's a reassuring sense of security in being a part of this wonderful collective. Thank you so much from me and mine : )

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
Emma Bispham's avatar
Emma Bispham
Write a review

Savings

My cash is secure and invested in great local causes.

Great friendly service. Always happy to listen and help.

Reviewed on 27th July 2021
Paul Gamez's avatar
Paul Gamez
Write a review

Loans

Great credit union

Helping me to save up which I’ve never been able to do, staff are knowledgeable and friendly and have helped me with loans

Reviewed on 26th June 2021
Melanie Jackson Carr's avatar
Melanie Jackson Carr
Write a review

Savings

Excellent staff

Its easy to set up a regular saving amount and I know I can get a low-interest loan if I need one but the main thing for me is the staff. Everyone is so helpful and they all know their stuff! They're great!

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Geoff McKay 's avatar
Geoff McKay
Write a review

Savings

Friendly

Gives you the ability to save up for a rainy day

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Michelle 's avatar
Michelle
Write a review

Loans

Credit union are life savers

My credit union is amazing not only do I get low interest loans but I’m also saving for the first time and all the staff are absolutely stars nothing is ever to much of a problem always in hand to help good luck credit union on this award it’s so deserved Read more

My credit union is amazing not only do I get low interest loans but I’m also saving for the first time and all the staff are absolutely stars nothing is ever to much of a problem always in hand to help good luck credit union on this award it’s so deserved.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Paula Smith's avatar
Paula Smith
Write a review

Loans

Excellent

Been receiving loans and saving for. Few years and couldn’t fault this company. Fast reliable and very helpful.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Soph's avatar
Soph
Write a review

Loans

Amazing

Fantastic service, everyone is always happy to help with any question I have when I call about my loan application or my account. everyone is always so friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Leigh O'Sullivan's avatar
Leigh O'Sullivan
Write a review

Savings

Ideal for Savings

Great trustworthy and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on 22nd June 2021
Darren Lee's avatar
Darren Lee
Write a review

Loans

Brilliant place

Always a good experience using the credit union

Reviewed on 22nd June 2021
Jody's avatar
Jody
Write a review

Savings

Great to save

Haven't been saving long but it's easy for me to save little bits of money and also getting a loan with reasonable repayments

Reviewed on 22nd June 2021
William martin's avatar
William martin
Write a review

Loans

No judegment

Since using the credit union I have been able to organise my money better. I haven't had the best record with my wages but now I am able to get loans, pay them back on time and put some money into savings aswel.

Reviewed on 22nd June 2021
Hannah King's avatar
Hannah King
Write a review

Loans

Always great help

Very helpful staff at Central Liverpool credit union, I apply for a loan at Christmas to help buy my childrens presents, without the credit union I don't know how I could afford what my children want.

Reviewed on 22nd June 2021
Ronnie Jones's avatar
Ronnie Jones
Write a review

Loans

Community caring

I have been a member of Central Liverpool Credit Union for a couple of years now, from my first visit I was made to feel so welcome, everything was explained to me in a really friendly and personal way, not like the way some , infact most high street bank Read more

I have been a member of Central Liverpool Credit Union for a couple of years now, from my first visit I was made to feel so welcome, everything was explained to me in a really friendly and personal way, not like the way some , infact most high street banks are totally tge opposite , I dont feel comfortable and that is why I will always champion Central Liverpool CU. I always feel comfortable talking to everybody there, and I feel there is no airs and graces, you are treated with the utmost respect and spoken to in an understanding way, nothing is too much trouble, I will always support CLCU. They truly are deserving of this award.

Reviewed on 16th June 2021
Sandra Mckenna's avatar
Sandra Mckenna
Write a review

Savings

Help to save

I am on a low income and have struggled to keep my savings in the past, when Christmas come round or needing something for my home I would use all my savings and be back to square 1, then I signed up to credit union and things changed, when I need abit of Read more

I am on a low income and have struggled to keep my savings in the past, when Christmas come round or needing something for my home I would use all my savings and be back to square 1, then I signed up to credit union and things changed, when I need abit of extra cash for Christmas or whatever they have provided me with low repayment loans and not only that I am saving while paying it off. So having all them important occasions covered and to still have good savings is absolutely amazing for me. I can't praise them enough, would be lost without them now. They will always be where I keep my savings now

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Amy Bennett's avatar
Amy Bennett
Write a review