Share your customer experiences with us and you could win £1000! Vote in the British Bank Awards

Complete Cover Group Reviews

Ratings based on 419 reviews Last review 2 weeks ago
4.23 / 5Great overall rating

Complete Cover Group reviews can help you to find out more about one of the UK’s largest independent insurance brokers. Previously known as The A&A Group, Complete Cover Group have over 45 years’ experience in providing great value, specialist ins...

Read Full Description

Complete Cover Group reviews can help you to find out more about one of the UK’s largest independent insurance brokers. Previously known as The A&A Group, Complete Cover Group have over 45 years’ experience in providing great value, specialist insurance in the “non-standard” insurance market, helping customers find competitive quotes for car, van, home and taxi insurance where other brokers can’t. Smart Money People is the place for Complete Cover Group reviews.

5 282
4 56
3 24
2 10
1 47

Your Complete Cover Group Reviews (419)

Write a review
2nd January 2018

Pathetic

So there quick to reply once they get wind that you write a review on here. Too anybody thinking about joining them i strongly advise against it,even if i can put one person off it will make this review worth it. There useless. Look for my other post...

Read more

So there quick to reply once they get wind that you write a review on here. Too anybody thinking about joining them i strongly advise against it,even if i can put one person off it will make this review worth it. There useless. Look for my other post if you want to read why. And cheers for the reply complete cover group but i sorted it myself, ok yeah thanks so much for giving me the bog standard number to call on your reply to my last review, like yeah i wasnt trying to call that number already, its only planted all over the website and emails, you know the number you dont bother answering. A word of advice to anyone trying to get through to them, look through all the old replys and find one where they tell the customer to call them 0800, it worked first time , no wonder why they dont wanna let you know about that number though as its a free line. Just do yourselfs a favour and stay clear from these money grabbing greedy ,crap service bunch of @*#%*

Write a review
28th December 2017

Good customer services

Good customer services long waiting times

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Jamie, thank you for taking your time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you have received good customer service from us, but apologise if you have had a long call wait. We are working hard to answer all of our customers calls as quickly as we can, but due to the Christmas period we have been receiving higher than normal call volumes. We thank you for your business, and for your patience. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
28th December 2017

Shocking customer service

They are useless. The lack of customer service is appalling . I had an email saying they were going to cancel my insurance due to not receiving a picture of my licence which is fair enough. So i emailed it to them.. Again along with an email to...

Read more

They are useless. The lack of customer service is appalling . I had an email saying they were going to cancel my insurance due to not receiving a picture of my licence which is fair enough. So i emailed it to them.. Again along with an email to customer service asking if they have received it and is it ok as i cant afford to loose this insurance as it is already a rip off. Two more emails i sent them asking is it ok and still nothing. I had to wait a month to see if it went through ok by waiting to see if the money came out my bank. I tried calling inbetween that and it just stays on hold then cuts off at about thirty minutes. Im only with them out of desperation but the money i am paying them i atleast expect a little customer service. Recently i have been accepted for a delivery job and i need my insurance certificate details re sent, i have sent two emails this month and nothing. Following the steps on there website to get my insurance certificate sent, one i requested through email and the other through post and have waited three weeks and still nothing. I am currently on the phone to them now and have been on hold for over half an hour. They are the worst insurance company i have ever dealt with, there ignorance and poor customer service amazes me. They are the image of a big corporation that doesn't care about the service they give just take the money and offer nothing in return. If you dont mind being ignored, having no one to talk to and get back to your complaints and generally like being treated like a you know what then yeah take out this disgusting insurance policy. I am still on hold and i appreciate there open until 6 as its xmas week blah blah blah put this is ridiculous. Dont bother with these wasters spend your money elsewhere.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Jake, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are really sorry to hear of the level of service you have received, as we understand this is disappointing and frustrating. I can see you have spoken to a member of our complaints team, where we have discussed the documentation and these have been issued to you. We take all feedback on board, and are working on providing our customers the best service we can. We apologise again if this has not been the case for you so far, and we apologise for any inconvenience this has casued. Should you require any further assistance please contact us on 0333 400 1646, where we will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
27th December 2017

Was ok, could do with some changes though

Setting up my insurance was fine however when asked to upload my ID and address documents I completed that as requested. Then I got an email stating my insurance is going to be cancelled in a couple of days. Didn’t get any explanation why until I c...

Read more

Setting up my insurance was fine however when asked to upload my ID and address documents I completed that as requested. Then I got an email stating my insurance is going to be cancelled in a couple of days. Didn’t get any explanation why until I called up and they said the documents I uploaded wasn’t correct. Moving forward the documents you upload online if they are incorrect an email or phone call from you would be nice to explain and not just get an email threatening to cancel my policy.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Scott, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always looking to improve our customer journeys, so we appreciate your comments and will take them on board. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
14th December 2017

Would actually give -1 stars

Absolutely outrageous, we asked for breakdown cover and when I broke down they said I didn't have this and had to wait to verify it, they said in the mean time to pay £90 (which I did) and this would be refunded, this was on the 30th October and I ...

Read more

Absolutely outrageous, we asked for breakdown cover and when I broke down they said I didn't have this and had to wait to verify it, they said in the mean time to pay £90 (which I did) and this would be refunded, this was on the 30th October and I have still not had my £90 back after numerous telephone calls and emails, even though they have confirmed that I have breakdown cover included in my policy, customer service is soooo bad, would never use this company again! It is now the 14 December and I have still not received my £90 refund!

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are really sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. I have reviewed your policy, and I can see we are working with the breakdown provider Call Assist, to arrange the refund for you. We apologise this has taken some time, but we will contact you shortly to discuss this further. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
8th December 2017

Budget service

Very difficult to speak with a representative despite being an existing customer. Tried calling the premium rate line numerous times to enquire regarding possible change of vehicle. I tried the online chat but they just advised me to call the number...

Read more

Very difficult to speak with a representative despite being an existing customer. Tried calling the premium rate line numerous times to enquire regarding possible change of vehicle. I tried the online chat but they just advised me to call the number again a later time. When I did get through the rep. Referred me to a ‘colleague’ after a brief introduction and I was put on hold indefinitely again: hopeless. Will look at cancelling existing policy and taking new policy out with others on my new car since I simply don’t feel valued as a customer.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Conrad, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you have had difficulty in contacting us, and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes, but are working hard to speak to our customers as quickly as we can. Should you still need to speak to us about your policy, please email your details to complaints@completecovergroup.com, where a call back will be arranged for you. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
8th December 2017

Straight away after quote at compare

Straight away after quote at compare market get a phone call from this company even when thick the box to don't contact with me :( . Then explain me they couldn't insure my vehicle as in on hire purchase agreement with bank ( one of the finance option...

Read more

Straight away after quote at compare market get a phone call from this company even when thick the box to don't contact with me :( . Then explain me they couldn't insure my vehicle as in on hire purchase agreement with bank ( one of the finance option ) . At 3rd or 4th call from them someone say would speak with them manager and find it out offer for me increasing my premium on certain amounts as is on (finance) hire purchase agreement. Personally simply haven't seen any different for insurer who they have to pay when anything happen. after a little while I contact with them to accept this offer with additional products tool insurance . Then receive some link to the website to upload doc. and check all detail but as haven't been nothing about quotation details , was contact with with brooker name Roger to get some documents and review details . Then I found some mistakes about 3 one of them in Haven Statement of Fact point
4. FINANCE DETAILS
Is the vehicle subject to a finance agreement? - NO

I've send few emails regarding amend that details and all together 3-4 hours on the phone some obligated to send back amended documents within 24 h . All that get annoying me with stressing time as been responsible to give right details with expectation from finance company to notify insurer about them busines. As that was process around 2 weeks without any succes decide to cancel this policy by sending mail and reinsure with other company . Then receive phone call first one regarding sended emails to enquiries address provided with documents with explain to me regarding last one : when I'd like to cancel this policy with today dates m outstanding balance will be 380£ . Is there any customer right to cancel policies as worry about future communication and due to negligence on the part of the service? During this conversation was clearly feel pressure on me to accept offer of cancellation with outstanding of 380£. Please be aware with this I don't like to even think what would might happen to have a policy with wrong details . Aparts of it have to my first conversation with brooker on 08444721582 was 58:40 min and cost me 30£ add to my bill without any information about additional charge to use this tel. nr . I still can't believe is that happen on real world in 21 century . Looks like theft in a white day.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Konrad, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are really sorry to hear of the level of service we have provided. Please be assured we are investigating the matter fully, and we will contact you directly to discuss this further. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
7th December 2017

Quick process

Was quick sorting my policy, good deal. The portal didn’t work for me when sending my relevant documents but when I spoke to the Emily on the online chat she helped me sort it, All in all very good. Thanks

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today. We take all types of feedback on board, and appreciate your comments! Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
6th December 2017

Absolute joke

I was kept on the phone for over an hour in total over two calls. Being put on hold at every possible turn. The terms and conditions came in the form of verbal diarrhoea which I had to ask to be repeated. Even still, I had no idea what was being said...

Read more

I was kept on the phone for over an hour in total over two calls. Being put on hold at every possible turn. The terms and conditions came in the form of verbal diarrhoea which I had to ask to be repeated. Even still, I had no idea what was being said as one long mumbled noise was all I heard. So I just accepted. The figures kept changing and what I was quoted online was not what I paid. To top it off, my phone bill came through yesterday and I’ve been charged £25 for the 41 minute portion of my dealing with this “company”. I needed insurance quickly hence why I bothered at all.

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!

(F.A.O. Complete Cover Group, reimburse my phone charges and I may consider changing my review. I haven’t complained because I can’t afford to call you up to do so.)

Update: complete cover group have kept up appearances and sent me a reply, stating they will resolve my issue. Although a week later, I’m STILL waiting to actually be contacted to discuss my problem. Well done!!!!

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are really sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. To discuss this properly with you, I have arranged for a member of our complaints team to contact you, to answer any questions you have and resolve your concerns. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
4th December 2017

Worst insurance company i had experience with

Company canceled my insirance policy wothout letting the know for what reasons, and ignoring to sort the issue, very angry and disappointed.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Good morning Artur, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. I have reviewed your policy, and have found the insurance was cancelled for non return of documentation, and this was confirmed to you recently. Each insurance company requires documentation from our clients to finalise the policy, and we have a certain time frame to obtain these. Having reviewed your policy I have found we have contacted you via different points of contact to prevent the cancellation and unfortunately, as we did not receive the documentation needed, the policy was cancelled. We appreciate this is frustrating, however, we have tried to contact you to obtain the information we needed. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please contact us on 0800 440 2483 where we would be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
1st December 2017

Poor Communication

Shocking customer service, despite uploading my documents and emailing them separately I'm still getting emails telling me that you've not received my documents, after waiting an eternity to for you to answer my phone calls I then get told someone...

Read more

Shocking customer service, despite uploading my documents and emailing them separately I'm still getting emails telling me that you've not received my documents, after waiting an eternity to for you to answer my phone calls I then get told someone will ring me back which they don't.
I'm now being threatened with the insurance being cancelled because you're waiting for my no claims proof.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. I have reviewed your policy and can confirm we still require a copy of your No Claims Bonus, but all other documentation needed has been received. The No Claims Bonus you have provided cannot be accepted unfortunately, as certain policy details have been cut off on the document. If you could please send a us a full copy of this document we can then verify the details. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused, but should you require any further assistance, please contact us on 0800 440 2483. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
26th November 2017

Suzanne darby

I recently became a customer With complete company The staff was very helpful and polite which made my experience alot easier thanks guys would recommend you x

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We value your comments, and its great to hear you are happy with the service we have provided. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
25th November 2017

Fast and friendly

I’m renewing my policy for the third year as no one can beat them. Friendly staff and good for modified car drivers too!

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We value your comments, and its great to hear you are happy with the service we have provided. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.