Share your customer experiences with us and you could win £1000! Vote in the British Bank Awards

Complete Cover Group Reviews

Ratings based on 396 reviews Last review 1 day ago
4.31 / 5Great overall rating

Complete Cover Group reviews can help you to find out more about one of the UK’s largest independent insurance brokers. Previously known as The A&A Group, Complete Cover Group have over 45 years’ experience in providing great value, specialist ins...

Read Full Description

Complete Cover Group reviews can help you to find out more about one of the UK’s largest independent insurance brokers. Previously known as The A&A Group, Complete Cover Group have over 45 years’ experience in providing great value, specialist insurance in the “non-standard” insurance market, helping customers find competitive quotes for car, van, home and taxi insurance where other brokers can’t. Smart Money People is the place for Complete Cover Group reviews.

5 274
4 55
3 21
2 9
1 37

Your Complete Cover Group Reviews (396)

Write a review
19th November 2017

Avoid this company.

I never experienced so terrible and inaccurate service. Seems like company mission is take money and then cancel insurance policy.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Good morning, thank you for contacting us regarding your motor insurance policy. I have reviewed your account and can see we are requesting proof of your no claims bonus. We are aware you have provided us with details of these already, however, your insurer Haven require proof of this in the form of an official No Claims Bonus Letter, rather than a Renewal document as to which you have provided. We understand the document you have provided is genuine, however, your insurer Haven, do not deem this as official proof of no claims bonus. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us on 0333 400 1646. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
16th November 2017

Not best customer service

Very hard to obtain insurance through these guys. They wanted to know a lot more than most and even went on google earth to check the was a garage at my property! I was on the phone to them for 1hr 57minutes before instance policy was sorted

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today. We take all types of feedback on board, and your comments have been noted. We appreciate at the point of sale we can ask for a lot of information, but this is purely to safeguard our clients and insurers in the event of a claim. We are currently reviewing our sales process to provide a better and smoother customer journey as we understand at times this can be time consuming. Should you require any further assistance in regards to your policy, please feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
15th November 2017

Phone service awful

My experience in purchasing the original policy was fine. However I made a mistake by uploading the wrong document and was then emailed threatening a significant increase in premium. It then took me around 45 minutes of holding and 15 minutes of...

Read more

My experience in purchasing the original policy was fine. However I made a mistake by uploading the wrong document and was then emailed threatening a significant increase in premium. It then took me around 45 minutes of holding and 15 minutes of conversation to actually resolve the problem. I was then sent a letter threatening an increase again so when I phoned to double check I was on hold for another half an hour. Eventually when I got through the lady I spoke to was helpful but the whole experience was stressful and time consuming.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided, and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Please be assured your comments have been duly noted and we will investigate this fully, to ensure this does not happen again. Should you wish to discuss this further to please contact us on 0800 440 2483. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
14th November 2017

Worst customer service I have ever come across

Who this may...

Read more

Who this may concern.

Ive been with you guys not even a month and I’ve received the worst customer service I’ve ever come across. I work in customer services/complains and as a professional this is not how you should treat people.

I’m awaiting on documents for my current policy which I took out almost a month ago, I’ve tried to log in to my online portal but access to this was denied, I’ve also emailed several times to verify when I’ll receive these by post but no response. Today I spoke to Emma on your online chat and requested a call back at 16:30 today which she agreed to but never happened, at 17:01 I got through to someone called Richard who i was discussing changing my current policy to a different car I’ve recently purchased and he said he’d put me on hold as he needed to transfer me to someone who could give me a quote, I was on hold for 1 hour and 52 minutes and at that point I decided to cancel the call and didn’t receive a call back.
I request a call back from a manager as I would like to discuss changing my current policy, if I’m unable to change it I will be requesting a full money back refund, as it states in your terms and condition online if you want to cancel your policy within 30 days you will get your full money back.

I’ll be awaiting your urgent response, failure to get in contact with me tomorrow may result in me having to discuss the very poor service I’ve received online

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service you have received. We have been unable to find your policy based on the limited information we have, and kindly ask should you wish to discuss this further to please contact us on 0800 440 2483. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
13th November 2017

bunch of con men run this co

Bought van insurance just as i sold my house. Cost just over £650 paid in full on card they asked for docs i sent them now they tell me they need my new address on them by the 20 Nov including my licence which we all know will take at least 6 weeks ...

Read more

Bought van insurance just as i sold my house. Cost just over £650 paid in full on card they asked for docs i sent them now they tell me they need my new address on them by the 20 Nov including my licence which we all know will take at least 6 weeks from DVLA not possible so i have to cancel. Cost me over £ 300 .00 for less than one month this company is a joke do not use them it will cost you dearly check out mt review on face book

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service you have received. We have been unable to find your policy based on the limited information we have, and kindly ask should you wish to discuss this further to please contact us on 0800 440 2483. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
10th November 2017

Worst Insurance, they manipulate your policy, also 90% of all the reviews here were done by their agents. Run Run Run

Its a shame how insurance brokers like this one are allowed to function, they manipulate your account policy with them, and they charges are inconsistent and inaccurate. They will never call you back no matter what and you will have to wait atleast 45...

Read more

Its a shame how insurance brokers like this one are allowed to function, they manipulate your account policy with them, and they charges are inconsistent and inaccurate. They will never call you back no matter what and you will have to wait atleast 45 minutes to speak to anyone except if you are making a claim or a new customer then they try patronise you. Believe it or not they are the worst insurance broker. How can you buy a car of 2000 and agree to a voluntary excess of 300, then you later found out that that your excess is 2500 more than the price of the car. I also reported a crash, and the other drivers insurance were refusing responsibility, instead complete cover were backing them up telling am at fault.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. Please be assured your comments have been duly noted, and we would like to investigate the matter fully, but we cannot locate your policy at this time. If you would like to discuss this further please could you call us on 0800 440 2483. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
9th November 2017

One of the worst company I came across

I have replace my £14000 car to £600 car and I have to pay the same amount of money for. And I have to pay for that car that I have sold while I was waited for my new car to be insured at the end I have cancel my policy with them and have to pay £262 ...

Read more

I have replace my £14000 car to £600 car and I have to pay the same amount of money for. And I have to pay for that car that I have sold while I was waited for my new car to be insured at the end I have cancel my policy with them and have to pay £262
Unprofessional no value for the old customers
And I will give no star if I can

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. Please be assured your comments have been duly noted, and we will investigate the matter fully. A member of our complaints team will shortly contact you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
9th November 2017

easy to setup and less hassle to stay with the current broker.

Alway have excellent service, just wish that in the insurance world customer loyalty was recognised in the premiums.

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today. We take all types of feedback on board, and appreciate your comments! Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
8th November 2017

Very satisfied

happy with the service very helpful and polite was really happy with the price that was provided would recommend this insurance broker to any family or friends in the future

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today. We take all types of feedback on board, and appreciate your comments! Kind regards, Complete Cover group.
Write a review
8th November 2017

Very satisfied

Excellent service very helpful and polite would recommend to anybody looking for insurance in the future very satisfied and really happy with the price that was provided

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We value your comments, and its great to hear you are happy with the service we have provided. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
8th November 2017

Great fast realible

Great service and fantastic support for new customer . Everything simple to due . Reliable price and fast . Im check many other insurance car company , but this one was good choice . They keep standard make it nice offers . Any way next my car I...

Read more

Great service and fantastic support for new customer . Everything simple to due . Reliable price and fast . Im check many other insurance car company , but this one was good choice . They keep standard make it nice offers . Any way next my car I wish stay with them thanks

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We value your comments, and its great to hear you are happy with the service we have provided. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
6th November 2017

Absolutely shocking

After general poor customer service and being ignored and hung up on multiple times over the few months i have been insured with these unprofessional heartless people, i decided i didnt want to deal with them anymore... to cancel the policy it took 6...

Read more

After general poor customer service and being ignored and hung up on multiple times over the few months i have been insured with these unprofessional heartless people, i decided i didnt want to deal with them anymore... to cancel the policy it took 6 phone calls over 4 hours to eventually get through to a self righteous little bint that knew nothing of her job or company, who told me that i had called the wrong department despite having selected "changes to policy" as there is no available option to select to cancel the policy... i was then put on hold again to reach the cancellation department another half hour wait to be told by the next chump that i couldn't cancel my policy unless i paid an extortionate amount of money to them.. i explained i didnt have it.. and actually started to get quite upset as i suffer from several emotional disorders and i genuinely dont have any money at the moment.. thats why im cancelling my policy to begin with... the young man who had very little in the way of repect or unstanding told me that that wasnt their problem and that bailiffs will be sent to my house... im not refusing to pay. I just can't.. the lasts words i got into the conversation were actually the beginning of downward spiral for me and i said some inappropriate things about wanting to kill myself... admittedly not ideal for the member of staff but i think if anything unprofessional heartless or even inhumane to just hang up on some one under the circumstances

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. Please be assured your comments have been duly noted, and we will investigate the matter fully. A member of our complaints team will shortly contact you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
4th November 2017

Again and again problems with Complete Cover Group

If you can see below i left a review of how they dealt with my cancellation rates and approach . Got a response below that a team will contact me .. of course nobody did , i wasn`t expecting really , but why not to mention this also . after i...

Read more

If you can see below i left a review of how they dealt with my cancellation rates and approach . Got a response below that a team will contact me .. of course nobody did , i wasn`t expecting really , but why not to mention this also . after i cancelled my policy and they gave me a ridiculous amount to pay for my 4 moths left (over £600) they also charged me another month of insurance even though i cancelled before starting of next month .. as response .. nothing !! So my conclusion is .. this is the worst company , they will take as much money they can from you , beginning seems fine , but once you are in a situation , prepare the money .

Write a review
3rd November 2017

Complete!

Very happy with Complete Cover Car Insurance - competitively priced, efficient service online and on the phone, staff friendly, helpful and product savvy, the whole process progressed quickly

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We value your comments, and its great to hear you are happy with the service we have provided. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.
Write a review
30th October 2017

Hear me first before dealing with them

This is the worst company i dealt with...

Read more

This is the worst company i dealt with .
Got 4 moths left of my insurance and i needed to cancel the policy .
They told me i have to pay over £600 to cancel and that they can set up a plan to pay?! This is to much , i was thinking to cancel 5 months ago and they gave me a quote of £700 in order to cancel my policy and after 5 months they changed the figures in all the fees and gave me this figure?
My advice is to not deal with them , there are a lot of quality insurance companies that are professional and reasonable .

Reply from Complete Cover Group
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the level of service we have provided. Please be assured your comments have been duly noted, and we will investigate the matter fully. A member of our complaints team will shortly contact you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Complete Cover Group.