Smart Money People Logo

Crowdstacker: Peer to Peer Lending reviews

2.25
Based on 4 reviews, last reviewed 7th Jul 2021
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
25%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
25%
See only 1 star reviews
50%

Latest highest rating:

5

Good communication, easy to use site Invested in a Crowdstacker peer to business loan product secured again UK property. Good communication and have received interest payments so far. I w... Read more Reviewed on: 3rd December 2015
Louise's avatar
Louise

Latest lowest rating:

1

Do not invest your money with this company I strongly advise not to invest your money with this company. The only positive results mentioned here are from people who are not due to have their c... Read more Reviewed on: 7th July 2021
Nat Nader's avatar
Nat Nader

About the Peer to Peer Lending

Crowdstacker peer lending reviews on Smart Money People help people like you thinking about what life is like as a Crowdstacker customer to find this out. What is customer service like? Is the online experience quick and simple? You can find this out by reading our Crowdstacker peer lending reviews. If you are a Crowdstacker customer, you can also write your review today!

Review Crowdstacker: Peer to Peer Lending now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Crowdstacker Peer to Peer Lending reviews (4)

Do not invest your money with this company

1
I strongly advise not to invest your money with this company. The only positive results mentioned here are from people who are not due to have their capital paid back to them yet. Wait and see what happens. Do not use P2P full stop! Do read all the reviews not just the first few. As, you may receive your interest, but doubt if you will recover your capital. Depending on the term of the loan, it could take 2 years plus before you find out you can not get your capital back. Seems that companies who take the loans keep going out of business and although they are meant to have millions of Pounds in assets to back the loan, us, the investors don't seem to be receiving our investments back. Speaking from personal experience. Reviewed on: 7th July 2021
Nat Nader's avatar
Nat Nader

More like Crowd Destroyer than a Crowdstacker

1
I have investments in BurningNight and Amicus with Crowdstacker. Crowdstacker keeps issuing updates which appear to be nothing but shady procrastinations as the months become years when they continuously promise to compensate, pay interest or pay capital back to their investors for BurningNight and Amicus. I would not like to hazard a guess as to the multitude of investments Crowdstacker have failed their investors with. I myself only know of two investments, BurningNight and Amicus, as these are fortunately the only ones I invested in with them. Suzy Jackson, Crowdstacker's Head of of Customer Services, wrote me a letter 3 days ago trying to justify Crowdstacker's failings. I wrote back addressing Suzy Jackson: "I shall draw your attention to some important parts in your letter. You say, under My Decisions and Findings, ‘All borrowers undergo a strict due diligence process before we decide to list them on the platform. We also commit to stepping in and appointing an administrator where a company fails’. You failed on both accounts. Firstly, It is more than apparent that you did not subject BurningNight to the ‘strict due diligence process’ which you claim you followed and which resulted in the shambles of a situation in which you have placed your investors. Secondly, you appear to have made a huge error of judgement In appointing Begbies Traynor as administrators, who obviously turned out to be untrustworthy by your own admission". I also said to Ms Jackson that I shall pursue a course of action that would hopefully be effective in stopping or restricting Crowdstacker's practices and dealings which are appearing more and more suspicious. This last statement of mine fits very aptly with their so-far false promises and with their continuous delays in paying their investors back for the interest and the capital in the Amicus case. Do not touch this very disappointing outfit. Reviewed on: 30th November 2019
Ghassan ZARA's avatar
Ghassan ZARA

2/5

2
I like the Crowdstacker site but like all small peer lending companies, until they've got more deals, it's hard to really take much notice of them. That said, I'm signed-up so this may change. Reviewed on: 13th March 2016
RTM's avatar
RTM

Good communication, easy to use site

5
Invested in a Crowdstacker peer to business loan product secured again UK property. Good communication and have received interest payments so far. I was pleased so much effort went into reviewing the companies listed on the site. Reviewed on: 3rd December 2015
Louise's avatar
Louise

Review Crowdstacker: Peer to Peer Lending now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs