Smart Money People Logo

Explorer Travel Insurance: Travel Insurance reviews

2.23
Based on 10 reviews, last reviewed 23rd Oct 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
40%
See only 4 star reviews
10%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
50%

Latest highest rating:

4

Good value insurance, and my claim was paid without any hassle I'd booked my travel insurance to Malta in March 2019, and just a week before I travelled I had to go into hospital for an emergency operation. I h... Read more Reviewed on: 11th January 2020
warwickshirelad's avatar
warwickshirelad

Latest lowest rating:

1

Failed to pay claim Have used Explorer for a number of years and never claimed until I cancelled a trip due to a bad accident. Explorer then showed their true colours and... Read more Reviewed on: 23rd October 2023
Clive Towl's avatar
Clive Towl

About the Travel Insurance

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Explorer Travel Insurance travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Explorer Travel Insurance travel insurance review too!

Review Explorer Travel Insurance: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Explorer Travel Insurance Travel Insurance reviews (10)

Failed to pay claim

1
Have used Explorer for a number of years and never claimed until I cancelled a trip due to a bad accident. Explorer then showed their true colours and refused my claim despite supply of invoices and a paid for medical examination. They keep changing the goalposts with flimsy reasons. I intend to continue my claim. Needless to say, I shall not be using Explorer any time soon, and urge others to consider my story. Reviewed on: 23rd October 2023
Clive Towl's avatar
Clive Towl

Shocking!

1
Absolutely shocking. My mum took out a policy for herself and my step day with this company to cover travel for the next year. All of their medical history had been declared. A week before their first trip my step dad became seriously ill and hadto go into hospital. As per the policy instructions my mum informed the company of the change in my step dads health. Unfortunately my step dad became very unwell in hospital and they hadto cancel their trip. Despite being covered for the whole year which included cancellation cover the company refused to take on their claim and they have lost over £5000. Do not use this company you'd be better off without insurance as when looking at the fine print there is hardly any reason you could give to claim on the insurance as there are so many things that void the insurance. Read their fine print and get a policy with someone else! Reviewed on: 29th November 2022
Rachel's avatar
Rachel

Good value insurance, and my claim was paid without any hassle

4
I'd booked my travel insurance to Malta in March 2019, and just a week before I travelled I had to go into hospital for an emergency operation. I had to cancel my trip, and am glad I arranged my insurance with Explorer. The claim process was very straightforward, and I was paid everything I claimed for within 2 weeks of sending in my claim. Will definitely use them again Reviewed on: 11th January 2020
warwickshirelad's avatar
warwickshirelad

Excellent annual travel cover that meets my holiday needs

5
Complete peace of mind with this comprehensive travel cover at a very reasonable price. Thank you Explorer. ☆☆☆☆☆ Reviewed on: 21st July 2019
elham.ruban66@gmail.com 's avatar
[email protected]

Review Explorer Travel Insurance: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs