Smart Money People Logo

Halifax: Personal Loan reviews

3.98
Based on 34 reviews, last reviewed 12th Apr 2024
100% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
58%
See only 4 star reviews
21%
See only 3 star reviews
6%
See only 2 star reviews
3%
See only 1 star reviews
12%

Latest highest rating:

5

Amazing service when I needed that extra money, step... Amazing service when I needed that extra money, steps are so simple and when applied it didn’t affect my credit rating when checking to see if I was e... Read more Reviewed on: 12th April 2024
Paul 's avatar
Paul

Latest lowest rating:

1

This is definitely not a bank that cares... There is mention in their advertising that this is a bank that cares, but this has proved to be far removed from the truth. Reviewed on: 17th February 2024
nyasha's avatar
nyasha

About the Personal Loan

Halifax personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our Halifax personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a Halifax personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Review Halifax: Personal Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Halifax Personal Loan reviews (34)

Amazing service when I needed that extra money, step...

5
Amazing service when I needed that extra money, steps are so simple and when applied it didn’t affect my credit rating when checking to see if I was eligible, anyway been eligible they make sure you know all the bits you need to know like dates when you need to pay you’re first direct debits, also term of the loan Reviewed on: 12th April 2024
Paul 's avatar
Paul

This is definitely not a bank that cares...

1
There is mention in their advertising that this is a bank that cares, but this has proved to be far removed from the truth. Reviewed on: 17th February 2024
nyasha's avatar
nyasha

Get exactly what they promise

5
Staff are well trained polite and helpful, security is excellent. Reviewed on: 30th August 2023
Barry Edwards 's avatar
Barry Edwards

Easy when you also bank with Halifax

5
Was incredibly simple - applied through app, approved (nearly) instantly, can see how much I owe any time. Rate competitive (top 3 in market), saved 000s on loan offered by car dealer Reviewed on: 31st May 2023
bandalism's avatar
bandalism

Do you have a different Halifax product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Halifax has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products