Halifax Reward Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 162 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Halifax Reward Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Halifax Reward Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Halifax customer is really like. And remem...

READ MORE

Halifax Reward Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Halifax Reward Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Halifax customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Halifax customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Halifax Reward Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Reward Current Account Reviews

162 reviews

Review Halifax's Reward Current Account now

Excellent service!

Always have gone above and beyond for me, have a few accounts with different providers but this is the one I find most user friendly.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
BGr62's avatar
BGr62

Great Experience

I tried the digital Neo-Banks but they fall well short of the service from Halifax who have a great digital offering backed up by a solid high street presence with solid and reliable customer service.

Reviewed on 17th February 2022
Ian Gillespie's avatar
Ian Gillespie

Decent current account that pays me £5 a month

I really like this current account, it pays £5 a month in the titular "reward" providing certain criteria are met (paying in £1500 per month and spending £500 on debit card). £60 per year for just doing what I normally do is pretty good, particularly whe Read more

I really like this current account, it pays £5 a month in the titular "reward" providing certain criteria are met (paying in £1500 per month and spending £500 on debit card). £60 per year for just doing what I normally do is pretty good, particularly when you look at the feeble interest rates on most savings accounts. The app is great - you can see multiple accounts in one place, freeze and unfreeze your debit card, make instant payments etc. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Carole De Asha's avatar
Carole De Asha

£5 a month for nothing

Love getting the reward each month

Reviewed on 17th January 2022
Jodie's avatar
Jodie

Halifax closed my account

Halifax closed my account without any warnings I was stuck without money or a way to get home my account was closed over trivial reasons I had my account opened since 2009.THEY DO NOT INFORM YOU WHEN THEY WILL CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT THEY GAGE NO REFARD FOR AN Read more

Halifax closed my account without any warnings I was stuck without money or a way to get home my account was closed over trivial reasons I had my account opened since 2009.THEY DO NOT INFORM YOU WHEN THEY WILL CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT THEY GAGE NO REFARD FOR ANYONES SITUATION

Reviewed on 13th October 2021
Jennifer Iranian's avatar
Jennifer Iranian

Long time customer

I've been with Halifax for years, and they always provide a good service.

Reviewed on 27th March 2021
Charlotte's avatar
Charlotte

Constant early rate cuts

Used to bank and have every saving possible with them until they continually cut everything. Now taken my business elsewhere, shame as app and interweb banking is well designed.and easy to use.

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Italiano's avatar
Italiano

great bank

22 years with this bank, easy to use, safe, very helpful staff!

Reviewed on 9th March 2021
amiea's avatar
amiea

Friendly helpful staff

Love I can set up bank transfers by phone I have poor mobility so their telephone banking service is fantastic. In house advisors are also highly trained, and advise on the best products for you. Our Kettering Branch should win an award. Best Bank ever Read more

Love I can set up bank transfers by phone
I have poor mobility so their telephone banking service is fantastic. In house advisors are also highly trained, and advise on the best products for you. Our Kettering Branch should win an award. Best Bank ever been with, and I am 70 now. Ours is the ULTIMATE REWARD ACCOUNT we like the extra benefits and overdraft facilities too.

Reviewed on 11th June 2020
Deborah Micollari's avatar
Deborah Micollari

Professional

Very professional and reasonable bank.

Reviewed on 4th June 2020
Sydney usiagwu's avatar
Sydney usiagwu

A straight forward product

Not a glitch to report which is reward in itself these days.

Reviewed on 23rd May 2020
Sockbank 's avatar
Sockbank

Excellent

Everything works. No issues. Been with them for 7 years.

Reviewed on 4th May 2020
Matthew's avatar
Matthew

Great

Always have a great experience with halifax. They are knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy. Just what you want in a bank!

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Liz 's avatar
Liz

A good everyday account

The account was easy to set up and has some good cash back rewards, you get a contactless debit card with great online banking via the app

Reviewed on 7th February 2020
Bowdy84 's avatar
Bowdy84

Easy to switch and keep track of spending and saving. Plus little rewards each month

I've been pleasantly surprised with Halifax, I switched from another bank I had been with for years mainly because they offered a good switch deal. I didn't know anyone else at the time who used Halifax so it felt a bit of a gamble, but I've been very hap Read more

I've been pleasantly surprised with Halifax, I switched from another bank I had been with for years mainly because they offered a good switch deal. I didn't know anyone else at the time who used Halifax so it felt a bit of a gamble, but I've been very happy with them and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed on 6th February 2020
strawbubbi's avatar
strawbubbi

Really great bank

Extremely easy to set up , very clear information. Great app for online banking.

Reviewed on 30th January 2020
Bluefilly's avatar
Bluefilly

Solid banking platform

Though it lacks the lackluster app and all the gizmo like Monzo and Revolut, Halifax is still a solid and reliable choice when comes to service, security and products.

Reviewed on 27th January 2020
Syed Hoque's avatar
Syed Hoque

Convenient and secure

Excellent service which is regularly updated with good new features. Extremely quick and reliable to enter

Reviewed on 27th January 2020
Tw268's avatar
Tw268

Easy to use, good customer service , good app

I’ve been with them for a year coming up. Applying for an overdraft and a savings account were things I was able to do from the app within about 2 minutes each. The app is simple to use and very flashy looking too, unlike other basic looking banking a Read more

I’ve been with them for a year coming up.
Applying for an overdraft and a savings account were things I was able to do from the app within about 2 minutes each.
The app is simple to use and very flashy looking too, unlike other basic looking banking apps (Santander).
Very good customer service, and also received a personalised call asking me if there was anything they could do to help.

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Hannieh Mills's avatar
Hannieh Mills

Needs to rename the account

Its no longer an account that actually offers any decent reward so it could do with being re-branded.

Reviewed on 7th January 2020
Chicken1983's avatar
Chicken1983