Newbury Building Society: Savings reviews

4.85
Based on 2,850 reviews, last reviewed 30th Jan 2023
0% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
88%
See only 4 star reviews
10%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
1%
See only 1 star reviews
0%

Latest highest rating: 5

Reassuringly consistent good service While banks are becoming less and less present in towns or in person, the Newbury is investing in its branch and doesn’t reduce the number of staff i... Read more Reviewed on: 30th January 2023
StuartTG's avatar
StuartTG

Latest lowest rating: 1

No reply to my email I’m very annoyed that although you’ve done electronic ID verification on my account you have stated that ‘on this occasion you require sight of a bank... Read more Reviewed on: 13th January 2023

About the Savings

Newbury Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Newbury Building Society. How easy is it to contact Newbury Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Newbury Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Review Newbury Building Society: Savings now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Newbury Building Society Savings reviews (2850)

Reassuringly consistent good service

5
While banks are becoming less and less present in towns or in person, the Newbury is investing in its branch and doesn’t reduce the number of staff in branch to help you if you need it. Always helpful, always reliable with savings. I’d recommend them to anyone. Reviewed on: 30th January 2023
StuartTG's avatar
StuartTG

Excellent service in-branch at Thatcham

5
Wanted to make a couple of changes - all done without any fuss Reviewed on: 30th January 2023

Opening a new existing member account

5
Met with Sam at the Abingdon branch, she had previously opening my accounts originally, for a savings review. Sam is brilliant. She talks you through all your options and explains everything fully and clearly. Reviewed on: 30th January 2023
Reply from Newbury Building Society Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave feedback - we appreciate it and will be sure to share your comments with Sam, who will be so pleased to hear them. Thank you Response date: 30th January 2023
Newbury Building Society Logo
Newbury Building Society

Branch staff are so welcoming

5
All branch staff are so welcoming and they explain everything in simple terms. Choosing savings accounts and filling forms can be complicating but staff make it easy. Reviewed on: 29th January 2023
Subhashini's avatar
Subhashini
Reply from Newbury Building Society Thank you for taking time to leave feedback - we appreciate it. Response date: 29th January 2023
Newbury Building Society Logo
Newbury Building Society

Do you have a different Newbury Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Newbury Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products