Bath Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 715 reviews       Last review 1 hour ago    
  Visit website

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Bath Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

23% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Your Savings Reviews

715 reviews

Review Bath Building Society's Savings now

Super customer service

Barry couldn't have been more helpful. Very good customer service

Reviewed on 25th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Living in Bath, or not

I live in BA15, so this disqualifies me from Bath products for the time being. Pity. We pop into Bath a lot for shopping, entertainment etc. so its a shame we don't qualify for BBS savings products. I hope this will change soon.

Reviewed on 22nd October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Hello, so sorry we were unable to open an account with us at the moment. Please keep your eye on the website as the restrictions may be lifted in the future, thank you for taking the time to send your response. Caroline, Customer Support Department.

Local knowledge

I needed some advice about using the online facility of the Bath Building Society and Barry from the society was able to help me with my query. From talking to him his tone was very helpful and he was able to sort out my query .

Reviewed on 22nd October 2021
Ivor's avatar
Ivor
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

This is fantastic to hear, I will pass on your feedback to Barry! Holly, Customer Service Team

Great service and friendly

Spoke with Chelsea re the opening of a junior ISA and she was very detailed and helpful.

Reviewed on 22nd October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for the 5* review. Holly, Customer Service Team

Friendly and efficient service

The support I received when setting up an account, both by telephone (instant and not robotic) and later by email correspondence, was friendly, clear and effective. It's like going back in time to the good old days but with the speed of the... Read more

The support I received when setting up an account, both by telephone (instant and not robotic) and later by email correspondence, was friendly, clear and effective. It's like going back in time to the good old days but with the speed of the internet.
By way of improvement for me perhaps you could give training to many other organisations so they learn to give customer service like yours!

Reviewed on 20th October 2021
John's avatar
John
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thankyou John for the wonderful review, we appreciate it! Holly, Customer Service Team

Friendly and helpful

It was very easy to communicate and they were very helpful, thank you Jane:)

Reviewed on 19th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Such lovely feedback, thank you! Holly, Customer Service Team

Junior ISA query

Query answered quickly and efficiently

Reviewed on 18th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Holly, Customer Service Team

lost transfer

excellent helpful service , and kept me in the loop

Reviewed on 17th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for the fantastic feedback. Holly, Customer Service Team

Excellent customer service when stuggling to get into account online

Put a forgot my username link on this website

Reviewed on 15th October 2021
Stephen's avatar
Stephen
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for the 5* feedback. Holly, Customer Service Team

So smooth to deal with

Just a personal thanks to Corinne, who has always been so efficient, professional and responsive making it so easy to manage my account from a distance. Much appreciated!

Reviewed on 12th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Hello, thank you for your response, so pleased you received the usual professional service from Corinne. Many thanks Caroline, Customer support

Very helpful and good to talk to a human

I chose Bath Building Society because they are local, long established and not full of corporate rubbish which many think is the way to go when the majority of customers do not think so.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

This is great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to feedback to us. Holly, Customer Service Team

Sorting out password and 2 part verification issues

Send out reminder email advising customers to logon and update details when you're changing login criteria. Resolved quickly by staff member, who was friendly and very helpful

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks so much for the lovely review! Holly, Customer Service Team

Registration sorted by Barry

Trying to register as a person to access a corporate account wasn't going well, but in the end Barry sorted it!

Reviewed on 6th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

I'm glad Barry was able to help! Thanks for the review. Holly, Customer Service Team

Great all round experience.

Simple application form. Good customers service when things went wrong.

Reviewed on 4th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for the great review! Holly, Customer Service Team

Great service, always efficient and friendly

Great service but you need to hike your interest rates ;) !!

Reviewed on 4th October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for your lovely review! Holly, Customer Service Team

The person I spoke to was very helpful and explained what to do

It is a good building society and I been with them for years

Reviewed on 1st October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback. Holly, Customer Service Team

Excellent customer service from Barry

Barry was particularly helpful and patient in dealing with my difficulties in registering online, especially considering that it had been my error in not entering my password correctly. Barry has an excellent phone manner too. Thanks.

Reviewed on 1st October 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Fantastic feedback for Barry, I will let him know. Thanks! Holly, Customer Service Team

Prompt, efficient, friendly

Hands off, but personal ... its a nice balance.

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for taking the time to review us, very kind! Holly, Customer Service Team

Good support but convoluted sign in process

.oiuewq'pfcoiewqfrxwfwqrewxfewqfxqgfgf

Reviewed on 29th September 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for your feedback! Holly, Customer Service Department

A very efficient building society with pleasant and helpful staff

Their helpfulness and rapid action in response to requests.

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, we appreciate it! Holly, Customer Service Team