Bath Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,006 reviews       Last review 16 hours ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Savings Reviews

1,006 reviews

Review Bath Building Society's Savings now

Excellent service as always

The customer service is excellent in every branch. Nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewed on 29th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you so much for this feedback for the branch, I will pass it back to the teams. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Very efficient and very freindly staff

Very happy as nothing is too much trouble

Reviewed on 28th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this back to the teams. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Asked how to move funds from a Trust A/C and very clear advice from Caroline Brewer - (as always) !

One can speak immediately to a person without having to go through various telephone links and prove that one really does exist! However, never any corner cutting with confidentiality and security which one naturally expects, so complete confidence and a Read more

One can speak immediately to a person without having to go through various telephone links and prove that one really does exist! However, never any corner cutting with confidentiality and security which one naturally expects, so complete confidence and a feeling of personal interest from all members of staff, both at head office and branch in Wood Street. (No doubt also at other branches). Just a shame investment interest rates are not slightly higher by comparison !!

Reviewed on 28th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Highly recommend

All the staff I have interacted with have been more than helpful and are more than happy to explain things many times until I understand a system. The staff are always friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for this lovely feedback regarding the teams, I will make sure this is past back to them. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

easy to deal with

ghbkhuhjgjgjghjhgghjhgjgjghjhgjgjghj

Reviewed on 14th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Quick response

I was given the information I needed straight away.

Reviewed on 14th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this back to the team. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Help to activate Bath online

Very clear and prompt service on the chat line with Olivia.

Reviewed on 11th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your great feedback regarding Olivia, I will pass this back to her and the team. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Corinne very helpful

I applied for an ISA and completely forgot about it. Corinne emailed me today and gave me a very polite and professional reminder. Thanks Corinne.

Reviewed on 11th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback regarding Corinne, I will pass this back to her and the team. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Extremely helpful

Very helpful and quick response on the online chat

Reviewed on 9th November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback regarding your online chat, I will pass this over to the team. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Log in difficulties

Olivia was very helpful getting me logged in again, resetting my account so I could redo my password. All very smooth. Many thanks!

Reviewed on 3rd November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this back to Olivia and the team. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

problem dealt with quickly and effeciently

interest rate .........................................................

Reviewed on 2nd November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Advisors are always helpful!

I had filled out an application form for the Junior Saver through BathOnline, but the system requested additional verification. Olivia was very very helpful by getting the account opened by approving the requested information really quickly after I'd sent Read more

I had filled out an application form for the Junior Saver through BathOnline, but the system requested additional verification. Olivia was very very helpful by getting the account opened by approving the requested information really quickly after I'd sent it in. In fact, it was about 3 working hours - much quicker than response times from other financial institutions nowadays. From my experiences with this society, I believe personal and quick service is present with them, which is always very impressive. The only thing that I can think of just now that would improve the experience with the society (excluding an app, as they are working on this already!) is the free of charge faster payment withdrawals clearing on the same day, rather than the next working day. For example maybe if you request a withdrawal before 3:30pm, it arrives by the end of the same business day free of charge. That said, this would just be more of a convenience thing, as the current next working day timescale is (on the whole) ok for accessing Savings. Once again, thanks Olivia and Bath Building Society for another great experience :)

Reviewed on 1st November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding Olivia, I will pass this over to her and the team. Very pleased to hear that you are already aware of our mobile app which is launching very soon. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Efficiency

The relationship feels very personal. Nothing extra comes to mind

Reviewed on 1st November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for this lovely feedback, I will pass this back to the teams. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Based on the 'chat' everything was good but I cant say until I have opened the account

sorry cant say anything no experience of your company

Reviewed on 1st November 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback. Please do get back in touch if you require any further information on our accounts. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Good rates and great service

We opened a savings account for our children with Bath Building Society and have found the rates to be good and the level of customer service to be excellent. Using both phone and online chat has been a quick and efficient process - you very quickly get t Read more

We opened a savings account for our children with Bath Building Society and have found the rates to be good and the level of customer service to be excellent. Using both phone and online chat has been a quick and efficient process - you very quickly get to speak to a real person (which can be very hard with other providers!).

Reviewed on 31st October 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your great feedback. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Very helpful and prompt customer service

So easy to manage our accounts online, and very easy to make contact with a human who can help with absolutely anything else.

Reviewed on 27th October 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback it's great to hear. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Very good helpful and dealt with quicklt

I find logging in always difficult a problem I don't have with other banks & BS's

Reviewed on 25th October 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback. We are launching a new mobile app very soon and hopefully this will help with the logging in issues. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Helpful

Very helpful in answering my question.

Reviewed on 21st October 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your great feedback, I will pass this onto the teams. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Live Chat

Local, easy to visit your offices.

Reviewed on 20th October 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager

Helpful Webchat

I like the type of savings accounts offered.

Reviewed on 18th October 2022
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, pleased to hear you were happy with your webchat with the team. Charlotte Tillen, Savings Support Manager