Bath Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 438 reviews       Last review 56 minutes ago    
  Visit website

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Bath Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

24% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings Reviews

438 reviews

Review Bath Building Society's Savings now

Very helpful

The thing that I like about Bath Building Society is that they are Customer focused

Reviewed on 18th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Very good service today

I welcome the possibility of authorising specified payments by e-mail - but this is only necessary because, unlike some other financial institutions - the BBS on-line system cannot cope where two signatures are needed to approve a payment.

Reviewed on 17th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Good Morning, At the moment you are unable to request withdrawals on line if it is more then one person to sign for withdrawals, however you can set up email authority to request withdrawals as you mentioned , hopefully this can be set up for you to make withdrawals as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the time to send your response, Caroline customer support Department.

An old fashioned approach fit for modern times. ..

Attractive products, really good human service and a website designed for use by normal people. That's a winning combination.

Reviewed on 14th January 2021
Graham Hadfield's avatar
Graham Hadfield
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for the fantastic review Graham. Holly, Customer Service Team

Quick and effective

Local with good reputation for customer service.

Reviewed on 13th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thankyou very much for your review

Quick way to get a response to a general question

My family are members and enjoy dealing with you.

Reviewed on 12th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

This is great to hear, thank you for your review

Easy to use, quick response, very friendly, solved my issue

Very friendly and helpful staff and very quick responses to the online chat, no need to wait in a queue for ages.

Reviewed on 11th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for your kind review, i'm glad our friendly team were able to help you. Holly, Customer Service Team

Very Helpful Customer Service Agent

As promised, agent arranged for Customer Service to call me back and solve my problem. Thank you

Reviewed on 9th January 2021
Lesley's avatar
Lesley
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

That's great, thanks so much for taking the time to review us Lesley. Holly, Customer Service Team

Impressive customer service

May I single out Corinne Stokes as an exemplary member of your team in... Read more

May I single out Corinne Stokes as an exemplary member of your team in Bath.
I have had many occasions to correspond by email regarding pension scheme accounts where I have involvement as scheme administrator and signatory to mandates. My feedback is: -
1. Her written word is both efficient and friendly on all occasions.
2. My requests are dealt with same day without fail.
3. My request for information or clarification has always been handled exceedingly well, without ambiguity or need for follow ups.

In these days of outsourcing customer service and inability to get to the right department without jumping through hoops and layers of admin, Corinne has been a permanent breath of fresh air.

Thank you Corinne

Reviewed on 8th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

I agree! And will be sure to pass on your generous feedback to Corinne.

Always polite & helpful

Mis-heard email address, & when I phoned again the line quality was v poor - but got sorted in the end! Thanks

Reviewed on 7th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

I'm sorry the communication wasn't perfect first time but I am pleased we managed to get it sorted for you. Holly, Customer Service Team

Staff very helpful, system is not.

The staff are very helpful, Barry and Caroline I thank you both...however, to register with Bath Online and view account took far to long and in the end gave up not knowing which particular login ID, Password or other requested information etc was... Read more

The staff are very helpful, Barry and Caroline I thank you both...however, to register with Bath Online and view account took far to long and in the end gave up not knowing which particular login ID, Password or other requested information etc was correct despite being sent two Codes and even then didn't gain access. Security is obviously important so is user friendly.

Reviewed on 7th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for your feedback which is clearly disappointing. We clearly take the security of your account very seriously but our processes should not get in the way of you accessing your account. If you contact me directly I will arrange for one of our managers responsible for Bath Online to walk you through this from start to finish. Colin McDougall, Head of Marketing and Savings

Very helpful staff in setting up a new account

All your team could not have been any more helpful in setting up the account we needed. Thanks!

Reviewed on 7th January 2021
GlenF's avatar
GlenF
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thankyou Glen for your fantastic review. Holly, Customer Service Team

Absolutely fantastic

From start to finish I had constant communication, everything was clear and precise,best service I have ever received one very happy customer and will definitely be recommending.

Reviewed on 7th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for the great feedback

Bath online

After having problems logging onto Bath online Barry was very patient and helpful and managed to fix the problem. Thank you

Reviewed on 6th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

This is great to hear. Many thanks. Holly, Customer Service Team

Call

Barry Morgan was very helpful. I was very happy that the Bath B.S has the facility on-line to transfer payments into another bank.

Reviewed on 6th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Good Afternoon so pleased that you are finding Bath on line useful. Thank you for taking the time to respond. Many Thanks Caroline, customer Support Department

Customer service

Excellent, prompt experience from application onwards. I would absolutely recommend the Bath Building Society. Great, simple to follow application process, friendly, professional - they are particularly knowledgeable about Will Trust Accounts

Reviewed on 5th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Holly, Customer Service Team

Needed a money transfer

Fantastic service from Caroline. My email was answered within a matter of minutes and everything was sorted simply and swiftly.

Reviewed on 5th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Fab! I'm pleased you were satisfied with Caroline's prompt service. Holly, Customer Service Team

Bad cough Barry!

No recorded messages, easy to contact real people. Interest rates used to be more competitive. Don’t drop any further!

Reviewed on 4th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Holly, Customer Service Team

Very Friendly Service

We find the Bath Building Society, very helpful and friendly , although we live someway from Bath we find there service is like a local high street branch when dealing with them on the phone or online . They treat you as a valued customer and not a... Read more

We find the Bath Building Society, very helpful and friendly , although we live someway from Bath we find there service is like a local high street branch when dealing with them on the phone or online . They treat you as a valued customer and not a number! We cannot fault them at all!

Reviewed on 4th January 2021
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks so much for your kind review, we hope to speak to you again soon. Holly, Customer Service Team

Helpful, friendly service

Having this method of transferring my dads money to a nominated account allows him some independence in times of covid and to keep safe with contactless transactions! The staff are always very prompt and helpful and confirm when they have actioned a... Read more

Having this method of transferring my dads money to a nominated account allows him some independence in times of covid and to keep safe with contactless transactions! The staff are always very prompt and helpful and confirm when they have actioned a request. Great service!

Reviewed on 31st December 2020
BBS Member's avatar
BBS Member
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

I'm so pleased we can provide this service for your dad in these challenging times. Stay safe! Holly, Customer Service Team

Bath branch review

Excellent, clear and simple new account opening procedure and good website

Reviewed on 31st December 2020
Bath branch customer's avatar
Bath branch customer
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thanks for the lovely review. We hope to see you in branch again soon. Holly, Customer Service Team