Smart Money People Logo

Bath Building Society: Mortgages reviews

4.76
Based on 237 reviews, last reviewed 21st Jun 2024
17% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
87%
See only 4 star reviews
5%
See only 3 star reviews
3%
See only 2 star reviews
1%
See only 1 star reviews
4%

Latest highest rating:

5

asked for rate updates got details asked for rate updates got details Reviewed on: 21st June 2024
NS's avatar
NS

Latest lowest rating:

2

Very slow process, lots of obstacles. While we are delighted to work with a local business and to be issued with a mortgage, the process took nearly 7 months. We hoped to complete end of M... Read more Reviewed on: 21st July 2023
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback

About the Mortgages

Are you looking for the right mortgage to secure your dream home? We collect Bath Building Society mortgage reviews to help you make an informed decision when choosing your mortgage lender.

Bath Building Society is a mutual organisation that offers a variety of mortgage products. It’s important to fully understand the terms, conditions and interest rates of a mortgage product. If you’re unsure, always consult the lender or an advisor.

If you’re interested in a mortgage with Bath Building Society, check out our reviews to learn more about the lender. Find out what products existing borrowers have taken out and how satisfied they are with it. Learn more about the application process, and how supportive Bath Building Society was throughout. Find out more about the member benefits available. All of this and more can be found in our Bath Building Society mortgage reviews.

Have you had a Bath Building Society mortgage? Share your experience with others on Smart Money People. Tell us about the application process: was it simple to understand and did the lender support you well? Share any experience you have had with the customer service team. Have you encountered any problems throughout your mortgage term? Whether good or bad, write a Bath Building Society mortgage review today. Together, we can help people like you make better financial decisions.

Review Bath Building Society: Mortgages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Bath Building Society Mortgages reviews (237)

asked for rate updates got details

5
asked for rate updates got details Reviewed on: 21st June 2024
NS's avatar
NS

Tim Randall is an absolute credit to the organisation

5
Tim helped us with securing a mortgage, in quite complex and trying circumstances,. His communication, diligence, professionalism, and kindness made a very difficult time much easier. I genuinely think that other agents might have given up on us, but Tim drove the process to completion. Really can't thank him enough. Reviewed on: 24th May 2024
Dr S's avatar
Dr S
Reply from Bath Building Society Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to pass this onto Tim! I'm pleased we were able to assist. Kyle Greck, Head of Direct Mortgages & Proposition Response date: 3rd June 2024
Bath Building Society Logo
Bath Building Society

Helpful staff provided easy and clear information ab...

5
Helpful staff provided easy and clear information about my case that is with the lender. Definitely feels like a human being approach rather than a PC Reviewed on: 15th May 2024
Paul D's avatar
Paul D
Reply from Bath Building Society Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time out and leaving this feedback. You are absolutely right here. We always take a personal approach as we love talking to our customers. You know where we are if you need us. Ben Hutchings, Head of Intermediary Mortgage Sales Response date: 16th May 2024
Bath Building Society Logo
Bath Building Society

Excellent help and service throughout

5
Excellent service and very explanatory throughout Reviewed on: 8th May 2024
Lucille Sims's avatar
Lucille Sims
Reply from Bath Building Society Hi Lucille, thank you for taking the time out and leaving this great feedback. Ben Hutchings, Head of Intermediary Mortgage Sales. Response date: 9th May 2024
Bath Building Society Logo
Bath Building Society

Do you have a different Bath Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Bath Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products