Bath Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 75 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    
  Visit website

Bath Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Bath Bu...

READ MORE

Bath Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Bath Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Bath Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

33% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Mortgages Reviews

75 reviews

Review Bath Building Society's Mortgages now

great service

Nick is a great member of staff, goes above and beyond

Reviewed on 20th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I will pass this on to Nick and make sure he receives the recognition. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

Responsive Staff

Friendly, efficient and fast; great overall service

Reviewed on 20th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. This is great to know. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

very knowledgeable

answered all questions with confidence and asked questions that I need to consider.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide this 5 star feedback. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

BIBS Approach

Apart from the few occasions when messages get missed (and these are very few), I have always found this lender to be responsive, courteous, prompt and helpful. Persons on the help desk and BDMs know their 'stuff' and offer meaningful guidance

Reviewed on 16th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking time to provide us with the valuable feedback. Apologies we may have missed a message from you. We have recruited recently so hopefully this will resolve the issue. I will pass on your comments to our staff as this is great to know. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

Efficient and helpful

Well done, helped me with enquiry and I know more now and hopefully I will get the follow up offered.

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it's much appreciated. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

Friendly, approachable with interesting niche products

A case was declined last week on affordability grounds as the underwriters were 'uncomfortable' with the income being sustainable. I submitted a request on Friday 6th May to review the decision and provided evidence in support. Today, 9th May, in a chat Read more

A case was declined last week on affordability grounds as the underwriters were 'uncomfortable' with the income being sustainable. I submitted a request on Friday 6th May to review the decision and provided evidence in support. Today, 9th May, in a chat with Nick, I was told that my request has been referred to the underwriters. Whatever the result of the review, which I hope is favourable, the responsiveness of the Society to my enquiry was excellent and I am in no doubt about the process in which it is engaged.

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm glad Nick was able to provide the assistance you needed and we will be in touch shortly. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

Very flexible for rent a room

I am always happy with my interactions with bath as they are clear and transparent

Reviewed on 6th May 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it's much appreciated. Hopefully we can be of assistance in the future. Ben Hutchings, Head of Mortgage Sales

Very good

Live chat was a very useful tool!

Reviewed on 20th April 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for the feedback and glad we could be of assistance. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Great service

Whilst in the end we decided not to accept the BBS offer we can not praise the focused and friendly attitude enough. Thank you for a great experience!

Reviewed on 15th April 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with this feedback. Hopefully we can be of assistance in the future. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

live chat

Tom was excellent in clarifying my query

Reviewed on 14th April 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for the feedback. Glad Tom was able to assist you. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Online Chat

Quick and efficient response and directed as to the next stage

Reviewed on 13th April 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank for taking the time out and providing us with this feedback. I hope we can be of further assistance in the near future. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Put your trust in Bath Building Society!

5/5 - need I say more! For all your mortgage needs, there is no better place.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Lucy Gray's avatar
Lucy Gray
Get Product

very responsive and willing to help

Tom has gone above and beyond to get me a call back later to clarify a complex query - amazing

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time and and providing us with this feedback. I'm glad Tom was able to provide the assistance you needed. I will pass this on to him. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

excellence of support

straightforward, to the point and most efficient

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for taking the time out to provide us with this feedback. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Thank you!

Thank you! Quick reponse to queries! :)

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Many thanks for taking the time out to provide us with this feedback. I'm glad we could get back to you with a speedy reply. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Excellent service

My Mortgage Advisor, Tim, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble despite me contacting him numerous times with questions and queries. He made the whole traumatic experience of house purchase bearable!

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time and and providing us with this feedback. I'm glad Tim was able to provide the assistance and guidance to the questions you had in order to purchase your property. I will pass this on to him. Thanks Again. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Simple to deal with

Having spoken to my bank and being underwhelmed by their response found Bath BS on Google and got through online really quickly. No annoying bot or click through menus. Tom was helpful and arranged for a specialist mortgage broker to call

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time and and providing us with some useful feedback. I'm glad Tom was able to provide the assistance you required. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Online chat

Really helpful and knowledgeable

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time and and providing us with some useful feedback. Glad we good be of assistance. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Tim was great

I've spoken to Tim a few times over the past couple of years as circumstances have changed. He actually remembered me even though we haven't spoken in some time. Very helpful and informative as always.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with this feedback. I'm extremely pleased with this and so will Tim be as this is what the Society is all about. I will let Tim know. Ben Hutchings. Head of Mortgage Sales

Great personal service

Very quick and friendly service and good criteria

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
BBS Member Feedback's avatar
BBS Member Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Bath Building Society

Hello glad you felt as though you received a personal service, thank you for sending your response, Caroline, Customer Support Department.