Share your insurance feedback and make your voice heard.Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Newbury Building Society Mortgages Reviews

Ratings based on 95 reviews Last review 3 days ago

Newbury Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of...

Read Full Description

Newbury Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Newbury Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

5 91
4 3
3 1
2 0
1 0

Your Mortgages Reviews (95)

Get Product
12th July 2019

Extremely efficient

The fastest and easiest application for a mortgage i have ever known. Why can’t all mortgage lenders be as easy to deal with. Hope future relations are as good. 1st glass

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Sue, so pleased to hear your experience was so straightforward. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
Get Product
6th July 2019

Simple, friendly, honest and helpful

The Newbury simply kept us fully informed at every step of the way on our journey to remortgaging with them onto a new repayment based, discounted deal over an extended term. Simply put, they excelled!

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi there, we're delighted to hear your remortgage went smoothly! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
Get Product
5th July 2019

Great, friendly and personal service.

Whenever we have needed to contact Newbury B/S, both prior to securing our mortgage and since , we have always been made to feel as a genuine customer with the personal service we have received. Our experience with all other banks and B/Ss is that you...

Read more

Whenever we have needed to contact Newbury B/S, both prior to securing our mortgage and since , we have always been made to feel as a genuine customer with the personal service we have received. Our experience with all other banks and B/Ss is that you are simply a number and the service is not personal or bespoke at all. Great work Newbury, please keep it up!

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your kind words! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Get Product
5th July 2019

3 year mortgage review

I was more than pleased with the help and assistance I received with my 3 year mortgage review;resulting in my paying a reduced rate of interest.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Barry, we're delighted you had a positive experience with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Get Product
1st July 2019

Renewal of fixed term mortgage

We came in to review or fixed rate mortgage which had come to an end and to discuss a new mortgage for a new property. The service and help we received was great and our adviser was able to explain everything clearly....

Read more

We came in to review or fixed rate mortgage which had come to an end and to discuss a new mortgage for a new property. The service and help we received was great and our adviser was able to explain everything clearly.
We have managed to save some money on our new fixed term mortgage which is great.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Ross, that's great to read, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us!
Get Product
1st July 2019

ReMortgage

Excellent service throughout. Competently outlined the options at the outset and smooth transition from therein. No problems at all

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. So pleased to hear your remortgage went smoothly.
Get Product
24th June 2019

They make it so easy!

We have had our mortgage with Newbury for 8 years and both times we have remortgaged they have made it so easy for us with a great deal....why would we move away?!

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Louise, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are so pleased to hear you've had a hassle free experience!
Get Product
21st June 2019

Excellent service

My husband and I have a somewhat unusual financial situation because of our employment and so we struggled to find a mortgage provider that would be willing to lend to us despite our savings and good financial history . We came across Newbury...

Read more

My husband and I have a somewhat unusual financial situation because of our employment and so we struggled to find a mortgage provider that would be willing to lend to us despite our savings and good financial history . We came across Newbury Building Society as they were offering mortgages to those who were applying for Help To Buy Wales and right from the start they were incredibly helpful, reassuring and knowledgable. We had contact with more than one branch of Newbury building society and each team dealt with us with great professionalism and kindness. Obviously we were over the moon when we received approval for our requested mortgage amount but regardless it was a very positive experience.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Victoria, many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are so pleased to hear your experience was so positive, and congratulations on your house purchase!
Get Product
11th June 2019

Finished paying my Mortgage

Despite not taking the redemption fee with my final monthly payment by direct debit, thus requiring me to pay this by cheque, I found the whole mortgage process quite satisfactory and straightforward. What was a particular unexpected surprise was the...

Read more

Despite not taking the redemption fee with my final monthly payment by direct debit, thus requiring me to pay this by cheque, I found the whole mortgage process quite satisfactory and straightforward. What was a particular unexpected surprise was the complimentary gift I received a few day later as congratulations on finishing my mortgage. Amazing.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback on your recent experience. We are pleased the gift arrived to congratulate you in a timely fashion! We will share your feedback on payment of the redemption fee, to see if this can be improved. Thanks again and we hope you enjoy/ed the gift!
Get Product
3rd June 2019

Excellent!

With all the hiccups buying a new build with delays etc. Newbury eased the stress with their speedy reassurances with my offer - I can’t recommend them enough

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Thank you Nina, we are pleased to hear that you got through the process of purchasing your new build home! We hope you're now happily settled in!
Get Product
8th May 2019

Great Experience

I was very pleased with the level of service I received from Newbury. Very customer focused team.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience, it's great to read, and glad we have been of help.
Get Product
6th April 2019

Mortgage made easy

During my mortgage process NBS made everything effortless. I was given a choice of offer and they really helped me during the process to make all looks effortless. This is best experience of my life

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us Peter. So pleased to read your experience was so positive.
Get Product
29th March 2019

Excellent Mortgage Experience

We employed the services of a mortgage broker who recommended Newbury Building Society whom we had not previously heard...

Read more

We employed the services of a mortgage broker who recommended Newbury Building Society whom we had not previously heard of.
Newbury came up with a very good and competitive mortgage offer and also provided us with the loan amout we needed.
The overall experience from beginning to end was excellent.
We would highly recommend Newbury Building Society.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Thank you for leaving this feedback Gary. It's always great to hear of positive experiences. Our colleagues will be so pleased to see this. Thank you and welcome to Newbury Building Society as a member!
Get Product
28th March 2019

Very fast and efficient service

Throughout the mortgage application I have found the staff at Newbury building society to be very helpful and friendly. They have explained the process to me and the various pros and cons of the different products. I would recommend it to anyone who...

Read more

Throughout the mortgage application I have found the staff at Newbury building society to be very helpful and friendly. They have explained the process to me and the various pros and cons of the different products. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a more personal feel to the mortgage applications.

Reply from Newbury Building Society
Hi Chinedu, thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience with us. It's great to be able to share this with our colleagues that assisted you. We are pleased to welcome you as a member.