Newbury Building Society: Mortgages reviews

4.78
Based on 866 reviews, last reviewed 6th Feb 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
75% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
85%
See only 4 star reviews
11%
See only 3 star reviews
2%
See only 2 star reviews
1%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating: 5

New Mortgage It was very simple to organise the new mortgage Reviewed on: 6th February 2023

Latest lowest rating: 2

Too slow Too slow and inflexible. Significant delays after paperwork requests and quite intrusive questions during the underwriting process. Reviewed on: 23rd January 2023

About the Mortgages

Newbury Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Newbury Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Review Newbury Building Society: Mortgages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Newbury Building Society Mortgages reviews (866)

New Mortgage

5
It was very simple to organise the new mortgage Reviewed on: 6th February 2023
Reply from Newbury Building Society Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it. Response date: 6th February 2023
Newbury Building Society Logo
Newbury Building Society

Switching to a new product - fabulous service

5
Very impressed with the service we have had switching from an old Buy-to-let deal to a new one. Communication has been brilliant and impressed anything financial is via a secured email service. Very proactive agent (Chloe) kept us fully informed all the way through the process. Reviewed on: 6th February 2023
Reply from Newbury Building Society Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, we really do appreciate it. We will be sure to share your comments with Chloe, who will be so pleased to hear them. Response date: 6th February 2023
Newbury Building Society Logo
Newbury Building Society

Remortgage

5
From start to finish very helpful all done on line with help when needed Reviewed on: 3rd February 2023
John ball's avatar
John ball
Reply from Newbury Building Society Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really do appreciate it. Response date: 3rd February 2023
Newbury Building Society Logo
Newbury Building Society

Great Re-mortgage advice

5
Highly recommend NBS, we've been with them for years. Incredibly helpful and made the whole re-mortgaging as stress-free as possible. Reviewed on: 3rd February 2023
EC's avatar
EC
Reply from Newbury Building Society Hi - we really do appreciate the time taken to leave us a review, thank you. Response date: 3rd February 2023
Newbury Building Society Logo
Newbury Building Society

Do you have a different Newbury Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Newbury Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products