Smart Money People Logo

RIAS: Car Insurance reviews

3.23
Based on 13 reviews, last reviewed 1st Dec 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
39%
See only 4 star reviews
23%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
38%

Latest highest rating:

5

Two Years in as a customer They say you don't know an insure till you need to claim. Very true. Despite not needing to claim I can't fault the service. My renewal was for the fi... Read more Reviewed on: 1st December 2023
Jami Harker's avatar
Jami Harker

Latest lowest rating:

1

It systems hopeless. I have been unable to gain online access my insurance documents on 24th November 2023 despite previous assurances from RIAS (on the phone) that the I... Read more Reviewed on: 24th November 2023
James Gowans's avatar
James Gowans

About the Car Insurance

At Smart Money People we collect Rias car insurance reviews to give you insight into what you can expect as a Rias policyholder.

Rias is part of Ageas, providing both car and home insurance policies. Rias’ comprehensive car insurance policies include a courtesy car and uninsured driver promise as standard, as well as other benefits. With a range of optional add-ons, you can tailor your policy to your exact needs.

Before taking out a new policy, check customer reviews to be confident that the provider is reputable. Read our Rias car insurance reviews to find out what genuine customers have to say about their experiences. Find out how satisfied they were with the cost of their premiums, and how robust the cover they received was. Our reviews can help you decide whether Rias’ policies are right for you.

Have you had a car insurance policy with Rias? Share your experience with our Smart Money People community. Together, we can help people like you make better decisions. Tell us why you chose to insure with Rias, and whether the company lived up to your expectations. Did you have to make a claim, and if so, how well was it handled? Would you recommend Rias to your friends and family? Write an honest Rias car insurance review today.

Review RIAS: Car Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

RIAS Car Insurance reviews (13)

Two Years in as a customer

5
They say you don't know an insure till you need to claim. Very true. Despite not needing to claim I can't fault the service. My renewal was for the first time in my life cheaper than the market leading comparison sites so remained with them. Online account access good and does what it needs to - all being very basic though. Nothing visually to talk about. Just make your payments and don't crash and I suppose every insurer is the same. Can't fault them as stated above been with them two years and if the price is right will make it three. Reviewed on: 1st December 2023
Jami Harker's avatar
Jami Harker

It systems hopeless.

1
I have been unable to gain online access my insurance documents on 24th November 2023 despite previous assurances from RIAS (on the phone) that the IT problems have been resolved. I cannot get through on the phone today, having been cut off once already. What will happen if I have to make a claim I wonder!! Reviewed on: 24th November 2023
James Gowans's avatar
James Gowans

Just had my car insurance renewel notice

1
car insurance increased by 72% from last year which included a £20 policy set up fee.........outrageous. I found cheaper insurance in 3 minutes and have moved and never going back. Reviewed on: 29th August 2023
Alastair Lennox's avatar
Alastair Lennox

Clear insurance terms

5
I recommend RIAS as a car insurance for its quick, to-the-point and clear terms. Reviewed on: 29th August 2023
Alexandros A's avatar
Alexandros A

Do you have a different RIAS product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

RIAS has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products