Saffron Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,442 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

The Saffron Building Society is a regional building society which has branches and agencies in the East of England. Smart Money People is the place for Saffron Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Fin...

READ MORE

The Saffron Building Society is a regional building society which has branches and agencies in the East of England. Smart Money People is the place for Saffron Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Saffron Building Society Products 1,442

Savings

Savings Review

Savings rates are poor. Commercial banks provide better! Antiquated manual processes and staff at customer centre can;t deal with all accounts. No savings account that moves with the base rate.

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Great how I could upgrade my account and make a faster payment withdraw over the phone in a few minutes. This is first rate service, which puts many larger organisations to shame. Well done!

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Very efficient but easy to deal wirh

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Helpfull and professional

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

helpful

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Had forgotten my online account user no. Wanted to be reminded what it was. Took 5 days to send me a reminder letter. Very slow.

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

I requested certificates of interest. This was quickly organised and I received them in the post within a few days.

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

I have always found your staff friendly and helpful, both in branch and on the phone, I just wish you had an office in Huntingdon!

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Mortgages review

Saffron were very quick to respond to my needs

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

No more to say really, except that you are doing everything right in my experience and I am happy to recommend you to friends & family

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Everything they helped me do what I needed to do and very efficiently too

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Knowledge of staff with regard to products.

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

the persons were all very good. My problem/complaint is that for ages now I have been unable to pay cheques into my account after 12 noon. The reason I have always been given is its down to your bank. Why don't you change banks then ?

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

helpful

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

The person I spoke to. I have always found the people I speak to at Saffron Walden Building Society to very helpful, friendly and efficient. There should be more ways to do things such as changing address online.

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Contact handler was very helpful and forwarded requested paperwork.

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Quickly got through to very pleasant lady who was very clear and helpful

Reviewed on 12th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Question answered in easy understandable manner

Reviewed on 7th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Sorted out online access problem quickly and easily.

Reviewed on 6th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

When accounts mature and monies to go to new bond should be actioned on day of maturity and follow up by customer not required

Reviewed on 6th June 2022
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review