Saffron Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 986 reviews       Last review 3 days ago    
  Visit Saffron Building Society

The Saffron Building Society is a regional building society which has branches and agencies in the East of England. Smart Money People is the place for Saffron Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in...

READ MORE

The Saffron Building Society is a regional building society which has branches and agencies in the East of England. Smart Money People is the place for Saffron Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Saffron Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Communication

33% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Saffron Building Society Products 986

Savings

Savings Review

I liked being able to do the transaction over the telephone I'm not really interested in on line banking

Reviewed on 21st September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Love this telephone service and the people are so efficient

Reviewed on 21st September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Your colleague was very efficient and courteous, the main problem is my lack of computer skills, my enquiry being unable to access your website, however will try again later.when I feel like trying.

Reviewed on 21st September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Extremely helpful perfect experience

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Ease of getting through on the telephone and representative able to take my maturity instructions over the phone.

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Very efficient and helpful

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

I have more than one account and would like to be able to move money on line from all accounts

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

She was very helpful. Did what I needed without me having to go in branch. Very pleased. Thanks

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

N/A Query re online login having been locked out

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Less bother for 80 year old customer.

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

No

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Nothing. Excellent telephone customer service - with no robots!

Reviewed on 14th September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Felt easy to sort out my problem

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Concerned that your savings rates are so low

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

I like dealing with a! They are helpful in explaining the different savings options & answering questions. As the star rating above the web experiences are clumsy & not explained sufficiently

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

I had a reminder to advise me to put money into the account I opened but I could not because I phoning Saffron to advise that I had still not received my online identity.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Queuing time was far too excessive. Really with he restrictions in place the branch should open longer on a Saturday - at least to 1pm if not later.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

Wasn't today

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

It could not be improved. Best service I have ever received anywhere.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review

Savings

Savings Review

When going in to open an account would be good to be offered a sit down in a private area and have the account opened for you there and then? Not just at the counter? Was opening children's accounts so would have been more special. Online

Reviewed on 25th August 2021
Saffron Member's avatar
Saffron Member
Write a review