SalaryFinance Employee Benefit Reviews

  Ratings based on 19 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Our SalaryFinance personal loan reviews can help you to find out what life as a SalaryFinance customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Employee Benefit Reviews

19 reviews

Review SalaryFinance's Employee Benefit now

Poor service from Salary finance

A very poor service from this company I would not recommend. Firstly it took 11 weeks from commencing payments (weekly payments) for the first payment to come out of my salary. Customer service advice was I could add the missed payments on to the end of t Read more

A very poor service from this company I would not recommend. Firstly it took 11 weeks from commencing payments (weekly payments) for the first payment to come out of my salary. Customer service advice was I could add the missed payments on to the end of the payment schedule or make manual payments to keep up. I opted to make the manual payments to keep everything running to schedule. At the 11th week when the payment finally came out of my wage I noticed it was a different amount upon speaking with customer services I was told my payments and loan agreement had been changed and extended by 2 weeks without informing me, so for this I raised a complaint. The complaint resolution basically said I'd missed payments despite the fact I had all bank transactions and receipt emails from salary finance for all payments. I was then informed that the payments I had made were mistakenly treated as over payments which somehow as negatively effected my agreement but not to worry as they have kindly written off the interest for the missing payment (that I had already paid). They also informed me the loan agreement has extended by another week but for what reason I'm still to receive an answer. I'm now having to go through the financial ombudsman to try get the answers because just keep going around in circles with the complaints team at salary finance. Save yourselves the headaches I've had with this company and look elsewhere for your financial needs.

Reviewed on 30th September 2022
David MacMillan's avatar
David MacMillan

Worst Company Ive ever dealt with

Took an employee loan back in 2018 when this was Neybar, all was well until swapped to Salary Finance in May 22, i settled my loan early, but they have overcharged me, ignored all correspondence proving this. A terrible terrible company

Reviewed on 9th September 2022
Rich Jones 's avatar
Rich Jones

pure frustration

At first all went well with them. Then I used the loan service. The money came straight away, and they were supposed to take it back from my following salary, which they did. Then a direct debit was set and they took the sum again from my bank account. T Read more

At first all went well with them.
Then I used the loan service. The money came straight away, and they were supposed to take it back from my following salary, which they did. Then a direct debit was set and they took the sum again from my bank account. Then the following month they were going to take it once again.
It was really hard to get answers and to sort this out and get my money back. It took a couple of weeks.
Then I find out that they suspended my account. And when I go and ask via chat (only way to talk to them apart from emails that they respond to after 7 days), and the person in the chat says on their system it appears that I have been suspended due to missed direct debit repayment??

I cannot believe they made a mistake, took a long time to make it right, then punished me for what they did?

Unbelievable.

Reviewed on 19th August 2022
AKahlo's avatar
AKahlo

Top up

They topped up but charged me too much interest

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Muhammad shafqat's avatar
Muhammad shafqat

An absolute joke of a company

An absolute joke of a company. I’ve been waiting four months for them to change my direct debits over to a new account. The last time I chased them on this they told me the IT team had still not changed my account details. The IT Team ?? I decided enough Read more

An absolute joke of a company. I’ve been waiting four months for them to change my direct debits over to a new account. The last time I chased them on this they told me the IT team had still not changed my account details. The IT Team ?? I decided enough was enough and told them just to leave the direct debits the way they are then low and behold, my latest payment was not taken on Wednesday. I sent an email to the complaints team about this which has not even been acknowledged. Looks like it’s manual payments for the last 17 months of my loan!

Reviewed on 22nd July 2022
Christopher Ord's avatar
Christopher Ord

neyber loan taken by salary finance

i had a lona for 4 years with neyber,in dec 2021 they change name to salary finance and then problems start,my last 4 repayments was pendind for almost 3 months,i got miss payment on my credit score,also my credit went to 150 points,i solve this issue wit Read more

i had a lona for 4 years with neyber,in dec 2021 they change name to salary finance and then problems start,my last 4 repayments was pendind for almost 3 months,i got miss payment on my credit score,also my credit went to 150 points,i solve this issue with credit score after another 2 months,it wa disaster for me,avoid them
and phone number to salary finance is 020 8080 6525 you cant find number to them on their webside

Reviewed on 30th April 2022
Adrian from Scotland's avatar
Adrian from Scotland

Diabolical customer service

I am now 7 days post signing my loan agreement and have not recieved a penny or had any reply to calls, emails or anything!!!! Im fuming they should be disgraced!! This situation and delay has now left me in a worse financial situation and im not not able Read more

I am now 7 days post signing my loan agreement and have not recieved a penny or had any reply to calls, emails or anything!!!! Im fuming they should be disgraced!! This situation and delay has now left me in a worse financial situation and im not not able to reapply with anyone because of the effect on my credit score

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Karen's avatar
Karen

Pandemic

Salaryfinance help us a lot during pandemic.

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
Norbert Komenda's avatar
Norbert Komenda

Consolidated debt at manageable interest get your financial health on track

Having the ability to get your finances under control really makes a huge difference in being able to control debt !

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
rmwillemse@gmail.com's avatar
rmwillemse@gmail.com

Don't waste your time

I am now on working day 8 waiting for a decision. I have recieved the same generic emails for the past week and despite calling, using live chat, emailing...even submitting a complaint....I am still none the wiser about my application. I would not recomme Read more

I am now on working day 8 waiting for a decision. I have recieved the same generic emails for the past week and despite calling, using live chat, emailing...even submitting a complaint....I am still none the wiser about my application. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy!

Reviewed on 20th November 2019
r Smith 's avatar
r Smith

Quick straightforward helpful

excellent service 24 hour turn around from application to receiving the funds

Reviewed on 26th September 2019
Mummy88's avatar
Mummy88

Misleading

They say when applying for a loan , you need to be working with the company more than 6 months , over the age of 18 and earn more than £6500 per year sounds pretty straightforward but there credit search engine is no different to any normal bank or loan c Read more

They say when applying for a loan , you need to be working with the company more than 6 months , over the age of 18 and earn more than £6500 per year sounds pretty straightforward but there credit search engine is no different to any normal bank or loan company if you’ve got low credit score you’ve got no chance so pretty pointless applying .

Reviewed on 23rd September 2019
Daniel 's avatar
Daniel

Shocking!

I'm in full time employment, earning nearly £20000 a year, so repayments of £60 a month were more than affordable. However these people turned me down for a loan to furnish a new property based on my credit score. This is despite the fact that repayments Read more

I'm in full time employment, earning nearly £20000 a year, so repayments of £60 a month were more than affordable. However these people turned me down for a loan to furnish a new property based on my credit score. This is despite the fact that repayments are deducted from source.

Thank you Salary Finance for forcing me to resort to loan sharks!!!!

Reviewed on 11th February 2019
Andy's avatar
Andy

Shocking customer service experience

You wont be able to get hold of anybody at Salary Finance because they do not answer the phones or pick up emails, although they do say you will get a reply within 3 hours you wont! Shocking customer service experience.

Reviewed on 1st June 2018
Jo Bloggs's avatar
Jo Bloggs

Business with a social purpose - the real deal

SalaryFinance's approach to lending is truly unique and makes a huge social impact!

Reviewed on 11th January 2018
Alice's avatar
Alice

Life-changer

Took out a loan to pay off credit card decked that id racked up over xmas. Amazing rate - super quick service. Dont even think about repaying it.

Reviewed on 10th January 2018
ML's avatar
ML

SalaryFinance addressing the Financial Needs of the average employee

SalaryFinance is a socially responsible and much-needed benefit that will help improve the financial needs of the average employee. SalaryFinance caters to every employee and offers great rates! They have a simple and easy platform, which anyone can use Read more

SalaryFinance is a socially responsible and much-needed benefit that will help improve the financial needs of the average employee. SalaryFinance caters to every employee and offers great rates! They have a simple and easy platform, which anyone can use and a helpful team behind it.

Reviewed on 9th January 2018
Adele's avatar
Adele

It really helped me

I had been struggling with debt for years so Salary Finance really helped me. The application was really easy and I feel like a weight has been lifted.

Reviewed on 9th January 2018
ADav80's avatar
ADav80

Salary Finance are are great employee benefit

The Salary Finance product is absolutely amazing and helps people manage their finances better. It's an absolute must for every single company to have this product!

Reviewed on 9th January 2018
Seb's avatar
Seb