Simply Business Reviews

  Ratings based on 14 reviews       Last review 2 years ago    

Simply Business provide business focused insurance in the UK. Smart Money People is the place for Simply Business reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Simply Business Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Features

60% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 18-24

Top Channel Preference: App

Simply Business Products 14

Landlord Insurance

Fantastically Simple Insurance!

Does what it says on the tin! Really simple products and friendly clued up agents to speak to when you need help.

Reviewed on 9th July 2019
JamesH's avatar
JamesH
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thank you so much for your excellent review, James. We really appreciate your kind feedback.

Landlord Insurance

Reliable and competitive

Friendly efficient service plus informative staff to help.

Reviewed on 9th September 2018
David S's avatar
David S
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

We're really pleased you were happy with the service, David. Thanks for reviewing us and take care.

Landlord Insurance

Friendly and very helpful

I'd recommend considering if you're looking for insurance.

Reviewed on 9th September 2018
Paul's avatar
Paul
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thanks very much for your 5 star review, Paul.

Landlord Insurance

customer service

great service, no problems. what's not to like?

Reviewed on 8th September 2018
Landlord Feedback's avatar
Landlord Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

That's brilliant, thanks for your feedback :)

Landlord Insurance

top notch insurerers

Great service and a good price, beat my last company by miles

Reviewed on 6th September 2018
Leticia's avatar
Leticia
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

We're delighted to hear that, Leticia. Thanks very much for your great review.

Landlord Insurance

The Best

Everything very Good. No problems so far

Reviewed on 2nd September 2018
Rubber Green's avatar
Rubber Green
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thank you so much for your glowing review :) take care.

Landlord Insurance

SIMPLY BUSINESS

Good new company offering some sanity in the wild world of landlord insurance.

Reviewed on 17th August 2018
James's avatar
James
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

We're really pleased you were happy with everything, James. Thanks very much for your review.

Landlord Insurance

Easy process

The initial enquiry was easy and without hassle. Great to have a person that seemed more interested in helping me decide than talking me into something that I may or not need on the other end of the phone.

Reviewed on 11th August 2018
Dan's avatar
Dan
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thanks for your lovely comments, Dan. We're very happy to help, all the best.

Landlord Insurance

Appropriate & good Value

Wasn't top of mind when thinking about landlord insurance, but cover offered is good.

Reviewed on 7th August 2018
Annon's avatar
Annon
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thanks for your review :)

Landlord Insurance

Excellent service

Always offer a helpful and very efficient service.

Reviewed on 28th July 2018
Ryan's avatar
Ryan
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thanks for your lovely feedback, Ryan. Take care.

Landlord Insurance

Great Value for money

Staff are friendly & helpful, and the cover is what I wanted

Reviewed on 24th July 2018
Boaty's avatar
Boaty
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

That's excellent, thanks for your kind comments. All the best.

Landlord Insurance

Efficient and cost effective

Cost effective product covering everything I required

Reviewed on 17th July 2018
Claire Cameron's avatar
Claire Cameron
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a great review, Claire :)

Business Insurance

Good service but lacking a crucial differenciaton

Unfortunately, Simply Business have restricted themselves by not allowing the customer to differentiate between US law and US territory, which caused me to leave them after agreeing to rearrange my client's contract under UK law (even though she... Read more

Unfortunately, Simply Business have restricted themselves by not allowing the customer to differentiate between US law and US territory, which caused me to leave them after agreeing to rearrange my client's contract under UK law (even though she resides in the US). The inlcusion of US law increased a premium tenfold, so it is a no-brainer that the customer will leave if this option is not available.

Reviewed on 15th September 2017
Hannah Rose Brooks's avatar
Hannah Rose Brooks
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Thanks very much for giving us your helpful feedback on this, Hannah.

Business Insurance

Rip off

I had o e claim in 11 years for accidental damage to my power tool total cost was £245 Of which £100 was excess which I paid .The balance was paid by simply business. However 1month later my renewal arrived and was over £200 more per annum .I find th... Read more

I had o e claim in 11 years for accidental damage to my power tool total cost was £245 Of which £100 was excess which I paid .The balance was paid by simply business. However 1month later my renewal arrived and was over £200 more per annum .I find this shocking and usary .I have removed my business from their books after 11 years .
Do Not Use Simply Business

Reviewed on 11th September 2017
Brookfield Gm's avatar
Brookfield Gm
Write a review

Reply from Simply Business

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we're sorry that we haven't picked this up sooner, we already actively monitor our customer reviews on three major sites and unfortunately missed this at the time. Secondly, we're sorry that you were so unhappy with your renewal price after having made a claim. Unfortunately sometimes a claim can result in a higher premium the following year but the the price can also affected by a number of other factors. It's a real shame we weren't able to offer you a more competitive quote on this occasion and we're very sorry to lose you as a customer. Thank you for your comments and take care.