Smart Money People Logo

Voyager Insurance: Travel Insurance reviews

4.69
Based on 32 reviews, last reviewed 30th Jul 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
88%
See only 4 star reviews
6%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
6%

Latest highest rating:

5

HELPFULLNESS I used this company last year to go to Portugal and am using again this year to go it Turkey. They bend over backwards to help find the best policy f... Read more Reviewed on: 30th July 2023
Diana's avatar
Diana

Latest lowest rating:

1

Terrible customer service I found this site through travel supermarket as I wanted to insure my mother for a 10 days trip to USA Travel super market led me to this site as my ... Read more Reviewed on: 2nd October 2018
Mina Gaglia's avatar
Mina Gaglia

About the Travel Insurance

Looking for Voyager travel insurance reviews? Check them out here on Smart Money People, where regular customers like you write reviews to help others! With the power of your reviews - for companies including Voyager and their travel insurance, we're changing financial services.

Review Voyager Insurance: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Voyager Insurance Travel Insurance reviews (32)

HELPFULLNESS

5
I used this company last year to go to Portugal and am using again this year to go it Turkey. They bend over backwards to help find the best policy for you and explain everything very clearly. I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Reviewed on: 30th July 2023
Diana's avatar
Diana

Best Service to rely on

5
No hassle travel package with experts Reviewed on: 9th September 2019
Julie Wardlow's avatar
Julie Wardlow

Terrible customer service

1
I found this site through travel supermarket as I wanted to insure my mother for a 10 days trip to USA Travel super market led me to this site as my mother is EEA resident . I had almost filled in all the form on line but I had to clarify something with her heart condition that needed health check Unfortunately I cannot recall the name of the guy who picked up the phone He was really unhelpful I tried to explain that my mother needed only cover for her USA trip from London He told me that my mother needs to consent for the health check I explained that my mother doesn’t speak English but I can translate . I did not have the chance even to ask what can we do alternatively He told me that I admitted that my mother doesn’t speak English and he just said good bye and hang up That was so rude and upsetting I am a UK resident. So does this mean that who ever do not speak English cannot travel ? Very disappointing customer service Reviewed on: 2nd October 2018
Mina Gaglia's avatar
Mina Gaglia

No compassion whatsoever.

1
Our son died suddenly on March 19 2018 which was two days before we were due to fly out to Tenerife for aa week. The claim consisted of £450 for flights & £90 for the Timeshare accommodation. The last thing that we had on our minds was to cancel the holiday but more than three months later the Insurance Company want even more information even though we have already sent it to them once via our Broker They now want our son's medical certificate as to cause of health & medical history. He wasn't even coming with us & I have already provided a death certificate. Cancellation certificate - are you real? This was the last thing on our minds!!! They want me to resubmit invoices of flights & accommodation which I provided back in April!!!!! This is one of two claims that I have submitted & the second one is still waiting to be resolved. My advice is that you dont touch this company with a barge pole!!! Reviewed on: 8th August 2018
JanMal Williams's avatar
JanMal Williams

Do you have a different Voyager Insurance product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Voyager Insurance has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products