Allied Irish Bank - AIB Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 12 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Allied Irish Bank - AIB Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Allied Irish Bank - AIB Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Allied Irish Bank - AIB ...

READ MORE

Allied Irish Bank - AIB Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Allied Irish Bank - AIB Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Allied Irish Bank - AIB customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Allied Irish Bank - AIB customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Allied Irish Bank - AIB Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Allied Irish Bank - AIB Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

29% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Current Account Reviews

12 reviews

Review Allied Irish Bank - AIB's Current Account now

shittest bank ever

think ten times before opening an account. such a waste of time when it comes to customer service. trying to call for days and still no answer. how can a bank be so unreliable? so disappointed, whish i could read the reviews before setting an account with Read more

think ten times before opening an account. such a waste of time when it comes to customer service. trying to call for days and still no answer. how can a bank be so unreliable? so disappointed, whish i could read the reviews before setting an account with this shit bank

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Lorraine's avatar
Lorraine

Biggest time wasters

I’m aib and I like to waste peoples credit and time

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
isabelkeogh@icloud.com's avatar
isabelkeogh@icloud.com

Archaic

It’s like banking in the Stone Age. App is rubbish, online banking is worse, can’t transfer in branch so I was offered a cheque book instead… what century is this bank working in?! Can’t wait to close the account.

Reviewed on 17th February 2022
Marie's avatar
Marie

Their app and customer service are a disaster

I have been an AIB customer for the last 10 years. The last couple of years have been horrible. They could never build a reliable app. The authentification system on both desktop and mobile app are very buggy to say the least. They often block your card f Read more

I have been an AIB customer for the last 10 years. The last couple of years have been horrible. They could never build a reliable app. The authentification system on both desktop and mobile app are very buggy to say the least. They often block your card for no reason and you have to call them to unblock it. The only problem is that no one answers the phone. I have been trying to unblock my card for the last 2 months with no luck. This is a nightmare.

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
J's avatar
J

Unprofessional banking!

Communication level is extremely low. They trying to be nice but they are unskilled and ignorant. Well behind leading European banks.

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
David M.'s avatar
David M.

Needs to stop investing in the destruction of our planet.

Spent at least an hour on the phone to many staff members asking if they were still investing in fossil fuels. No one knew. Don't put your money in a bank like this, try a more ethical bank, one which invests in the future of our kids, not destroying it Read more

Spent at least an hour on the phone to many staff members asking if they were still investing in fossil fuels. No one knew. Don't put your money in a bank like this, try a more ethical bank, one which invests in the future of our kids, not destroying it.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
Ciara's avatar
Ciara

Nice compact easy use bank

Irish and good people would reccomened to other people

Reviewed on 14th January 2019
Danny Goode's avatar
Danny Goode

Ok

I have had an account for many years and have finally reached the end of my tether. I used to receive contact with statements, important information etc, now I do not receive any of this. They've also closed all the branches. So yes 2018 I'm going to move Read more

I have had an account for many years and have finally reached the end of my tether. I used to receive contact with statements, important information etc, now I do not receive any of this. They've also closed all the branches. So yes 2018 I'm going to move suppliers.

Reviewed on 1st January 2018
Sam Cassidy's avatar
Sam Cassidy

Superb top quality service

You can actually speak to a human and they’re extremely helpful

Reviewed on 31st December 2017
Colin's avatar
Colin

Easy banking

Opened an account from the uk. Staff talked me through the process step by step. Extremely helpful staff . Great exchange rate on currency. Very happy

Uploaded on 21st July 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Current Account

Good communication with bank and support services via phone and online

Reviewed on 25th August 2016
Oonagh Hegarty's avatar
Oonagh Hegarty

Standard

Nothing exceptional - just ok really. Would point out that who you speak to when you need to do something with AIB can lead to some quite variable service,

Reviewed on 20th September 2015
Ryan's avatar
Ryan