Aston Lark Personal Insurance Broker Reviews

  Ratings based on 50 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

Our Aston Lark Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as an Aston Lark customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your custo...

READ MORE

Our Aston Lark Insurance Broker reviews can help you to find out what life as an Aston Lark customer is really like. We know that a good Insurance Broker can help you when you're looking to find a new insurance policy...so why not tell us about your customer experience today!


Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Aston Lark Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

47% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Personal Insurance Broker Reviews

50 reviews

Review Aston Lark's Personal Insurance Broker now

Excellant help

We recently had a claim which was handled professionally and efficiently .

Reviewed on 29th August 2021
Dai Smith's avatar
Dai Smith

Mis Sold A Policy - costing me big time

Having been a client of The Health Insurance Specialists ( an Aston Lark company) for some time, i discovered that they had seriously mis sold me a policy claiming it was claims neutral. this obviously became apparent when sadly i had made large claims Read more

Having been a client of The Health Insurance Specialists ( an Aston Lark company) for some time, i discovered that they had seriously mis sold me a policy claiming it was claims neutral. this obviously became apparent when sadly i had made large claims in one year and my policy premiums increased by 63%. when i complained, the agent blamed the insurer for breaking their contract, and saying they no longer recommend their policies as they have some hidden small print that gets them out of things.. The insurers advised me that they have never offered Claims Neutral and the broken simply made it up or made a mistake as no other unconnected brokerage has had this issue. It is now clear, and confirmed in writing by Aston Lark that they 'misunderstood' the sales agent from the insurer who has now left the company. A L gave me a pathetic offer to try and fob me off and have now gone quiet for weeks.
They are not a nice company to deal with, and their compliance officer appears to be part time as she is always out or unavailable.
Be warned, they walk away from clients when they hit a snag.

Reviewed on 12th August 2021
Simon Leigh's avatar
Simon Leigh

Best quote on car insurance

After shopping around I found the best quote from Jordan Lewis of Aston Lark. The total saving was over £300. I will be insuring with them next year.

Reviewed on 9th August 2021
Roxy Maude Mandamn's avatar
Roxy Maude Mandamn

Aston Lark

Great service and easy to contact.

Reviewed on 8th August 2021
Jenna Shep's avatar
Jenna Shep

Always someone at the end of a phone when needed

No matter what use throw at you, you are able to find a solution,.

Reviewed on 6th August 2021
David Formosa's avatar
David Formosa

Service

Been very satisfied with service and product provided

Reviewed on 6th August 2021
David Boxall's avatar
David Boxall

Unusually good personal service

Have been with this firm and predecessors for many years to arrange building and contents and now just contents insurance. I'm 'completely online' for most things but this is an exception as their personal service continues to be both easier and highly pr Read more

Have been with this firm and predecessors for many years to arrange building and contents and now just contents insurance. I'm 'completely online' for most things but this is an exception as their personal service continues to be both easier and highly price competitive.

Reviewed on 6th August 2021
Andy Barclay's avatar
Andy Barclay

Excellent personal service

I have insured with Aston Lark for many years and always found them friendly, helpful and efficient. This year I am particularly grateful to them for their help. I acquired Power of Attorney for an elderly friend who is now in residential care and needed Read more

I have insured with Aston Lark for many years and always found them friendly, helpful and efficient. This year I am particularly grateful to them for their help. I acquired Power of Attorney for an elderly friend who is now in residential care and needed to insure a property he owns and rents out some distance away from where I live. Aston Lark gave me very helpful advice enabling me to get appropriate insurance easily and quickly.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Bernard Greaves's avatar
Bernard Greaves

Great broker with excellent service

Sometimes i just like to sign on the dotted line, but when insurance is concerned I need to have the confidence that my needs are understood. Years of dealing with Aston Lark have reassured me that everything has been considered and I can relax.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
JF's avatar
JF

Consistently good service

I have insured my vehicles with Aston Lark for years (when they were Aston Scott, and even before that) and have always found them competitive, fair and easy to talk to.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Michou Godfrey's avatar
Michou Godfrey

Very efficient and good insurance brokers

Aston Lark organise both my home and landlord insurance. They give you an efficient service and look for the best insurance policy available for your needs at competitive premiums.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Maria C F Morosini 's avatar
Maria C F Morosini

Good company

Good service, personal attention, good value

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
JD's avatar
JD

Always one step ahead

Aston Lark manage all our motor insurance needs, always there with a timely reminder when renewal is looming. Reviewing the market for us saves time, so precious, and money. Thank you Aston Lark.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Patrick Ker's avatar
Patrick Ker

Exceptional quality home insurance

Aston Lark have provided excellent customer service and high quality home insurance for our home for the last three years.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Anthony Rees's avatar
Anthony Rees

Understanding and good at explaining things

Very helpful and understanding, particularly when one needs immediate help and advice in a difficult situation and very good at explaining the pros and cons of various options.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Sarah Coles's avatar
Sarah Coles

Excellent Service

I renewed my home insurance (building and contents) with Mr. Christopher Toms at the firm. My only query was promptly and satisfactorily answered, and the premiums collected over the phone. The policy details were in my In Box the next day. My wife (joint Read more

I renewed my home insurance (building and contents) with Mr. Christopher Toms at the firm. My only query was promptly and satisfactorily answered, and the premiums collected over the phone. The policy details were in my In Box the next day. My wife (joint owner) prefers a printed version ; no problems in getting that, too.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
KMN Kunzru's avatar
KMN Kunzru

EXCELLENT

After a couple of years away, we returned to Aston Lark. And we were sorry we left. As soon as we contacted them for a quote we were dealt with professionally, timely and with real empathy. The quote came back very quickly and was exactly what we wanted a Read more

After a couple of years away, we returned to Aston Lark. And we were sorry we left. As soon as we contacted them for a quote we were dealt with professionally, timely and with real empathy. The quote came back very quickly and was exactly what we wanted and at a good price. Thank you Aston Lark.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
richard.duggleby@gmail.com's avatar
richard.duggleby@gmail.com

Always efficient and friendly

I have been a client for many years, choosing to place several insurances through Aston Lark as a broker. The service has always been incredible. It feels so personal; like I am well known as an individual the team really wants to help me. Alongside th Read more

I have been a client for many years, choosing to place several insurances through Aston Lark as a broker. The service has always been incredible. It feels so personal; like I am well known as an individual the team really wants to help me. Alongside this friendly attitude has been the most efficient service and, importantly for me, well written material.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Victoria Secretan's avatar
Victoria Secretan

From music to property

I started by insuring my cello - everything worked so well, my agent was so helpful that I finished up insuring my house and all its contents.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Carol O'Brien's avatar
Carol O'Brien

Expert advice and great customer service

I have used Aston Lark for my insurance needs for a couple of years now, and they have dealt with my insurance in a very well mannered way. During this time i have done two house renovations and they have explained i need stronger insurance to cover these Read more

I have used Aston Lark for my insurance needs for a couple of years now, and they have dealt with my insurance in a very well mannered way. During this time i have done two house renovations and they have explained i need stronger insurance to cover these. Expert advice when required and a very friendly team through and through.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Julia Robotham's avatar
Julia Robotham