Smart Money People Logo

Bank of Scotland: Saver reviews

3.57
Based on 7 reviews, last reviewed 6th Mar 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
43%
See only 4 star reviews
14%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
29%
See only 1 star reviews
14%

Latest highest rating:

5

Saving with bank of Scotland It is easy to save with bank of Scotland. Competitive rates of interest and a key card for instant access Reviewed on: 6th March 2023
Sam Clark's avatar
Sam Clark

Latest lowest rating:

1

Disgusted My husband died suddenly 5 weeks ago. Still waiting on bank releasing money I am entitled to. Shocking service - quick enough to grab what's owed ... Read more Reviewed on: 3rd March 2022
Anon's avatar
Anon

About the Saver

Bank of Scotland savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Bank of Scotland. How easy is it to contact Bank of Scotland? And how friendly are they? Our Bank of Scotland savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Review Bank of Scotland: Saver now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Bank of Scotland Saver reviews (7)

Saving with bank of Scotland

5
It is easy to save with bank of Scotland. Competitive rates of interest and a key card for instant access Reviewed on: 6th March 2023
Sam Clark's avatar
Sam Clark

Disgusted

1
My husband died suddenly 5 weeks ago. Still waiting on bank releasing money I am entitled to. Shocking service - quick enough to grab what's owed to them but not releasing savings to bereaved wife and children. Actually disgusted with them. Reviewed on: 3rd March 2022
Anon's avatar
Anon

Fantastic Service

5
Great company which keeps me informed of all new products and tailors these to my circumstances. Their online services are easy to operate. No hard sell from annoying phone calls and are easy to reach if required. Branches have well informed service staff who are polite and helpful. Reviewed on: 1st July 2020
Shirley Kinniburgh's avatar
Shirley Kinniburgh

A Has been bank

2
I've been with this bank since 1981 and they used to say "we're a friend for life" but it's not true. They've gutted the staff, tried to automate systems but done it badly, went bust, and are becoming irrelevant due to new banks like Revolut. Whenever I tried to make helpful comments or give feedback, over the years, they were ignored as the irrelevant ramblings of a lowly serf. Reviewed on: 24th January 2020
Rupert Wolfe Murray's avatar
Rupert Wolfe Murray

Do you have a different Bank of Scotland product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Bank of Scotland has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products