Boom Credit Union Reviews

  Ratings based on 731 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Boom Credit Union offers people living in Surrey, Kingston and West Sussex access to loans and savings. Read our reviews for Boom Credit Union or tell us what you think by leaving your own review today.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Boom Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

63% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Boom Credit Union Products 731

Savings

Boom

Although I've not taken a loan. I believe in credit unions for people on low income to have access to fair credit.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
joeo2002's avatar
joeo2002
Write a review

Savings

Putting money to work

I managed to save a few hundred pounds when I was able to work full time. As well as being there for my forthcoming granddaughter, it has helped Boom to lend to people who might otherwise have difficulty. Anyone can get involved!

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Carol Warrington's avatar
Carol Warrington
Write a review

Loans

Excellent service

it was very easy to set up my account, my money was in ni o time, all in all very efficient service

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Sonja Genes's avatar
Sonja Genes
Write a review

Loans

Very good rates

Friendly and helpful service and sorted very quickly

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Lewis Lewis's avatar
Lewis Lewis
Write a review

Loans

Very good customer service and good rates

I was very happy with their assistance very quick and helpful

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
boni's avatar
boni
Write a review

Savings

Great way to save money

I’ve been a member of this credit union for several years and found them to be helpful and streamlined. I like the fact I’m saving in a way that is both easy to access and helps other people.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
backscratchers@icloud.com's avatar
backscratchers@icloud.com
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic service

Always friendly and helpful whether applying for a loan or just have a general query. Always prompt service when making withdrawals

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
maryfslater@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
maryfslater@hotmail.co.uk
Write a review

Savings

Savings for children

Great to be able to invest for our grandchildren's future whilst helping other families in the short term.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Janice's avatar
Janice
Write a review

Loans

They where brilliant

They where brilliant and very easy to use would highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Gg9191's avatar
Gg9191
Write a review

Savings

Very good

Efficiency at all time I make a request

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Titilayo Olatunji Oyedele's avatar
Titilayo Olatunji Oyedele
Write a review

Loans

Excellent service

It's been a pleasant experience dealing with BOOM credit union, they're professional, provide a quick and efficient service that I am satisfied with. They respond quickly to queries and give you quick decision on application no beating about the bush... Read more

It's been a pleasant experience dealing with BOOM credit union, they're professional, provide a quick and efficient service that I am satisfied with. They respond quickly to queries and give you quick decision on application no beating about the bush wasting time. I am pleased to continue doing business with them.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Humy D's avatar
Humy D
Write a review

Loans

Best credit union in the South

A friendly, professional bunch of people who are always there when you need them

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
theCosmologist's avatar
theCosmologist
Write a review

Loans

Good to know

Always helpful and know their stuff

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Andrew 's avatar
Andrew
Write a review

Loans

Best honest and helpful lender

I have been with Boom Credit union for many years, they have given my a very competitive rate on loans that are much better than lots of online lenders and banks, they offer honest and friendly advice also on saving money. They have helped me out many... Read more

I have been with Boom Credit union for many years, they have given my a very competitive rate on loans that are much better than lots of online lenders and banks, they offer honest and friendly advice also on saving money. They have helped me out many times to give my children a head start in their teenage years and am very grateful for that. Always recommend them to family and friends

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Clairegill76's avatar
Clairegill76
Write a review

Loans

Excellent Service

My application was dealt with speedily.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
David Kairos's avatar
David Kairos
Write a review

Loans

Very helpful

They made the process so quick and easy, very polite and efficient

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Natalie Watson's avatar
Natalie Watson
Write a review

Savings

Very helpful

Staff very helpful when setting up your loan and throughout the whole process

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Casey pitman's avatar
Casey pitman
Write a review

Loans

Brilliant Company

Friendly staff, fair loans and a brilliantly easy way to save money whilst helping others. I've saved around £700 so far, something I'd never have been able to do on my own! Thanks Boom!

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Christina BB's avatar
Christina BB
Write a review

Loans

Amazing service

Really friendly customer service.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Alisha Prodger's avatar
Alisha Prodger
Write a review

Loans

Always try to help where possible,

Boom makes sure you set an affordable rate of repaying and always try to help where they can

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Nikki King's avatar
Nikki King
Write a review