Darlington Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 3,500 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    
  Visit Darlington Building Society

Darlington Building Society reviews written by our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this building society. The Darlington Building Society is the only mutual building society based in County Durham, the Tees Valley and North...

READ MORE

Darlington Building Society reviews written by our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this building society. The Darlington Building Society is the only mutual building society based in County Durham, the Tees Valley and North Yorkshire. Smart Money People is the UK's independent financial services review site. Read and write Darlington Building Society reviews, and together we can help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Darlington Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Skills & Knowledge

57% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Darlington Building Society Products 3,500

Mortgages

Poor, slow service.

Mortgage was refused after two months of waiting due to the building access. Why this couldn’t have been established at the beginning is beyond me. Very slow in replying to enquires.

Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Bruce Lee's avatar
Bruce Lee
Write a review

Savings

Redcar branch review

The staff so friendly and helpful its local and its good to know you support local charities, you offer some good deals

Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Redcar branch customer's avatar
Redcar branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Tubwell Row branch review

After initial phone call about ISA 2021-2022. I have actioned my deposit, very fast customer service. Found all staff really nice

Reviewed on 29th April 2021
Tubwell Row branch customer's avatar
Tubwell Row branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Redcar branch review

Improved opening hours at Yarm branch

Reviewed on 29th April 2021
Redcar branch customer's avatar
Redcar branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Guisborough branch review

Very friendly and efficient service

Reviewed on 29th April 2021
Guisborough branch customer's avatar
Guisborough branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Tubwell Row branch review

Happy with service no problem to me

Reviewed on 28th April 2021
Tubwell Row branch customer's avatar
Tubwell Row branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Guisborough branch review

Telephone meeting was useful as questions qould be answered there and then by knowledgeable person

Reviewed on 28th April 2021
Guisborough branch customer's avatar
Guisborough branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Yarm branch review

The intial contact set up a phone meeting for a specific time/date. This was adhered to and the lady who phoned me (Maxine Wylie) was clear, courteous and very helpful

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
Yarm branch customer's avatar
Yarm branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Barnard Castle branch review

Staff always very friendly and helpful and can always give the information I ask for

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
Barnard Castle branch customer's avatar
Barnard Castle branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Yarm branch review

The staff are always pleasant and cheerful and very helpful

Reviewed on 26th April 2021
Yarm branch customer's avatar
Yarm branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Tubwell Row branch review

First class service, met Sandra who explained the savings account, could not fault the service received

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Tubwell Row branch customer's avatar
Tubwell Row branch customer
Write a review

Mortgages

Mortgage review

First class service from Cheryl Allan, attentive to need and excellent rapport

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Write a review

Savings

Guisborough branch review

Like the face to face service and avaiability of local branches, personal service, especially by Megan in Guisborough

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Guisborough branch customer's avatar
Guisborough branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Barnard Castle branch review

The people are always friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Barnard Castle branch customer's avatar
Barnard Castle branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Tubwell Row branch review

My first visit to the society could not fault the service, first class

Reviewed on 24th April 2021
Tubwell Row branch customer's avatar
Tubwell Row branch customer
Write a review

Mortgages

Mortgage review

Love the (old school) family feel to the company

Reviewed on 24th April 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Write a review

Savings

Guisborough branch review

No prepaid envelope in pack though

Reviewed on 24th April 2021
Guisborough branch customer's avatar
Guisborough branch customer
Write a review

Savings

Barnard Castle branch review

I was impressed by the friendly nature of the call I received. Helpful and informative. No pressure, just what I had to do.

Reviewed on 24th April 2021
Barnard Castle branch customer's avatar
Barnard Castle branch customer
Write a review

Mortgages

Mortgage review

Efficient service which enable me to deal with direct

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Mortgage customer's avatar
Mortgage customer
Write a review

Savings

Yarm branch review

Maxine was very patient and went through the forms carefully and helped complete it, excellent first experience

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Yarm branch customer's avatar
Yarm branch customer
Write a review