Darlington Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 4,529 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    
  Visit Darlington Building Society

Darlington Building Society reviews written by our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this building society. The Darlington Building Society is the only mutual building society based in County Durham, the Tees Valley and North Yorkshir...

READ MORE

Darlington Building Society reviews written by our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this building society. The Darlington Building Society is the only mutual building society based in County Durham, the Tees Valley and North Yorkshire. Smart Money People is the UK's independent financial services review site. Read and write Darlington Building Society reviews, and together we can help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Darlington Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Skills & Knowledge

59% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: App

Darlington Building Society Products 4,529

Mortgages

Lovely team

All the people I have spoken with or emailed have been super lovely and really helpful

Reviewed on 13th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Would highly recommend.

Since day one of being paired with Rebecca as our mortgage advisor, we have been nothing but impressed with her. She’s been professional and polite but has added a personal touch which has really made us feel valued. Nothing has been too much hassle and Read more

Since day one of being paired with Rebecca as our mortgage advisor, we have been nothing but impressed with her. She’s been professional and polite but has added a personal touch which has really made us feel valued. Nothing has been too much hassle and emails / calls have been responded to immediately meaning we’ve never been waiting.

Did it take longer than expect to sort out our mortgage?… yes, BUT, Darlington manually underwrite their mortgages which means a HUMAN looks at it and not a computer. This is just what we needed.

Rebecca really understood our situation and challenges, she was non-judgemental and just understood what we wanted to achieve not just in the short-term but also the long-term. She’ll never understand the positive impact that she’s had on our lives. We’ve finally found the light at the end of the tunnel and are now exiting it. Rebecca you little star!

Big shout out to Dan. Always remembered us when calling and just a genuinely nice bloke.

Thanks so so so much.
B&G

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Rebecca has genuinely improved our life

We were looking for a mortgage for months. Everyone we spoke with said they couldn’t help us. Brokers said they could but then the lenders had strict criteria that we didn’t meet due to a few credit issues in the past. We stumbled across Darlington BS Read more

We were looking for a mortgage for months.
Everyone we spoke with said they couldn’t help us. Brokers said they could but then the lenders had strict criteria that we didn’t meet due to a few credit issues in the past. We stumbled across
Darlington BS and decided this is the final time we would try to remortgage. Rebecca was handed our case file and immediately approached our case with a ‘can-do’ attitude. She was always just an email away, and during times of question, was always there for a chat.
We’ve finally had our mortgage approved via a manual underwriting process and are waiting for the final money release.

Rebecca was professional throughout and we also spoke with Dan on a few occasions who always remembered us which was a very nice touch.

You will never understand just how much this means to us. We can now save a considerable amount on our mortgage each month and this is down to your hard work.

Thanks so much!

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
DBS Verified Member's avatar
DBS Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Excellent service from Darlington Mortgage Direct Sales team! Thank you!

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Rebecca has always been great and as a whole love the personal approach, rather than the computer says

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Really nice staff and service. Good product range. Very helpful on the phone, and no call centre. Personal service.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Daniel Ferguson dealt with my query today. He explained the products available, was a thorough professional and efficient. Thanks Daniel and thanks Darlington.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Customer service is first class - always helpful and courteous.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

No complaints. Quite happy with services we receive, questions answered clearly at a level that can be understood.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I believe the deal/rate on the mortgage was such that I didn't need to shop for an alternative offer.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

I thought Adam extremely helpful and knew exacty what I wanted to do even when I didn

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Any higher interest accounts no more than 1 year

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

A big thank you to Adam who helped me set up a nominated bank account. He was very efficiant super friendly and made me feel right at home

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very thorough explination given in a friendly and helpful manner

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very full and clear explinations given

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very informative and friendly good products

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Always a very personal service great to have the opportunityto meet people face to face

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very professional service, friendly and helpful

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Increased opening hours, increase amountt of funds to draw out easy to do online transactions

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Darlington Building Society Branch Review

Very friendly efficiant and knowledgeable- opened 3 accounts very quickly

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review