Hanley Economic Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 281 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    
  Visit Hanley Economic Building Society

Hanley Economic Building Society's aim is to combine the traditions and roots of a mature organisation with the verve and efficiency of a modern business, by operating as a successful mutual organisation with high quality customer service at its core. Sma...

READ MORE

Hanley Economic Building Society's aim is to combine the traditions and roots of a mature organisation with the verve and efficiency of a modern business, by operating as a successful mutual organisation with high quality customer service at its core. Smart Money People is the place for Hanley Economic Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Hanley Economic Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

55% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Hanley Economic Building Society Products 281

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Better customer loyalty interest rates would be nice.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Could do with a coffee machine in branch.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Very efficient - can't think of anything to improve.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Good service - face-to-face help.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Professional, Swift, and Informative

My husband and I were seeking additional funds for our self-build mortgage. The mortgage advisor, Jane Longmore, was so helpful, professional, and informative. The full process was very smooth, and the additional funding request was approved in record tim Read more

My husband and I were seeking additional funds for our self-build mortgage. The mortgage advisor, Jane Longmore, was so helpful, professional, and informative. The full process was very smooth, and the additional funding request was approved in record time. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
Karen McGowan's avatar
Karen McGowan
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Emma was kind, patient and super efficient.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Nothing, your staff here have always been so friendly and extra helpful to myself and my mum much appreciated.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

At least one late opening until 5pm please

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

The staff in the Biddulph branch are the best we could wish for

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Clare offered good service all round. Interest rates could be better

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Always lovely staff and very nice and a pleasure to talk to

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Great customer service, very friendly and trustworthy

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

My husband and I deal with the Longton branch, all the staff are polite and very helpful.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

A lovely experience this has been. Tom was very helpful and a very polite young man.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

No just stay as you are. Exceptional service

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Very happy that the ladies in the Biddulph branch took the time to remember I came in on a Friday and to call to tell me they are closed this week

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Fantastic service from start to finish

We applied for a new build mortgage and the customer care service we received from Lana Beech at the Hanley was professional, friendly, responsive and highly efficient. Fantastic service from start to finish!

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Peter Mav's avatar
Peter Mav
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic

I would recommend everyone easy to use and handle your money

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Nauman Zahid's avatar
Nauman Zahid
Write a review

Mortgages

Excellent personal service

Our Mortgage Advisor was very customer focussed, responsive to our request and gave us the right information to make informed decisions. Our needs were quite specific as we were funding a significant house renovation. She understood our needs and was ve Read more

Our Mortgage Advisor was very customer focussed, responsive to our request and gave us the right information to make informed decisions.
Our needs were quite specific as we were funding a significant house renovation.
She understood our needs and was very clear about what was possible and not possible with the products available.

Reviewed on 5th March 2022
Jamie's avatar
Jamie
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

More flexability with savings account.

Uploaded on 16th February 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review