Hanley Economic Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 291 reviews       Last review 6 days ago    

Hanley Economic Building Society's aim is to combine the traditions and roots of a mature organisation with the verve and efficiency of a modern business, by operating as a successful mutual organisation with high quality customer service at its core. Sma...

READ MORE

Hanley Economic Building Society's aim is to combine the traditions and roots of a mature organisation with the verve and efficiency of a modern business, by operating as a successful mutual organisation with high quality customer service at its core. Smart Money People is the place for Hanley Economic Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Hanley Economic Building Society Products 291

Mortgages

Remortgage

Efficient service. Anne was easy to communicate with and responded to any queries in a timely and helpful manner. I would definitely recommend Anne to other customers.

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
L W's avatar
L W
Write a review

Mortgages

Great, friendly and professional customer service

Hanley were easy to contact, helpful, professional and competitive

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Luc Harvey-smith's avatar
Luc Harvey-smith
Write a review

Savings

Excellent

Can't think of anything else - customer service brilliant, especially Kimberley.

Uploaded on 31st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Helpful

Berevement account closure - amazing service, personable, understanding and so helpful.

Uploaded on 31st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Great personable service

From our very first discussion, Lana Beech the mortgage advisor with Hanley, made the whole process of obtaining a new self build mortgage clear and straightforward. Lana was always available to provide help and assistance and was genuinely interested in Read more

From our very first discussion, Lana Beech the mortgage advisor with Hanley, made the whole process of obtaining a new self build mortgage clear and straightforward. Lana was always available to provide help and assistance and was genuinely interested in our project. Although the mortgage has now been completed Lana still keeps in contact with us to offer ongoing support.

Reviewed on 3rd July 2022
Nigel Williams's avatar
Nigel Williams
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Leanne and Brandon could not have been more helpful, they went out of their way to ensure that I had the best possible assistance. I am very greatful to each of your excellent colleagues, Thank you very much

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Busy today - Catherine + Claire remained calm - Confident and excellent customer service

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Cheerful and professional and has customer knowledge. Love coming here

Uploaded on 30th June 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Fantastic and friendly service

Jane was an absolute star through the whole mortgage journey !!. She was approachable, friendly and responsive, She updated me every step of the way . Thank you Jane for the amazing service!! Danielle who booked my initial appointment was also very helpfu Read more

Jane was an absolute star through the whole mortgage journey !!. She was approachable, friendly and responsive, She updated me every step of the way . Thank you Jane for the amazing service!! Danielle who booked my initial appointment was also very helpful and courteous. It was my first experience dealing with Hanley EBS. Thanks to both Danielle and Jane it was definitely the best experience I've had with any lender out there on high street...10/10

Reviewed on 19th June 2022
BeenA's avatar
BeenA
Write a review

Mortgages

Amazing, Stress Free, Experience with the Human Touch

My wife and I have just remortgaged with the Hanely, having taken a mortgage with them a few years ago to buy a new build house. They are a joy to deal with compared to some of our experiences in the past. Simple, straight forward communication both on th Read more

My wife and I have just remortgaged with the Hanely, having taken a mortgage with them a few years ago to buy a new build house. They are a joy to deal with compared to some of our experiences in the past. Simple, straight forward communication both on the phone, with really knowledgeable members of staff and in writing. They are happy to talk you through the process and our remortgage, on a really competitive deal, could not have been any more straight forward. I would recommend them to everyone. This is banking as it should be.

Reviewed on 10th June 2022
Paul's avatar
Paul
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Better customer loyalty interest rates would be nice.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Very efficient - can't think of anything to improve.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Could do with a coffee machine in branch.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Good service - face-to-face help.

Uploaded on 30th April 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Mortgages

Professional, Swift, and Informative

My husband and I were seeking additional funds for our self-build mortgage. The mortgage advisor, Jane Longmore, was so helpful, professional, and informative. The full process was very smooth, and the additional funding request was approved in record tim Read more

My husband and I were seeking additional funds for our self-build mortgage. The mortgage advisor, Jane Longmore, was so helpful, professional, and informative. The full process was very smooth, and the additional funding request was approved in record time. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
Karen McGowan's avatar
Karen McGowan
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Emma was kind, patient and super efficient.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Nothing, your staff here have always been so friendly and extra helpful to myself and my mum much appreciated.

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

At least one late opening until 5pm please

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

The staff in the Biddulph branch are the best we could wish for

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Hanley Economic Building Society Branch Review

Clare offered good service all round. Interest rates could be better

Uploaded on 31st March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review