HEY Credit Union Reviews

  Ratings based on 176 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

HEY Credit Union offers savings and loans for people in Hull and East Yorkshire. If you're a member of HEY Credit Union leave a review today and help others with your own experience.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

HEY Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

73% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

HEY Credit Union Products 176

Savings

So easy

saving money with HEY credit union is so much easier than other banks I’ve used in the past… plus the staff are super friendly and helpful. Christmas is going to be a lot easier this year because of them.

Reviewed on 22nd September 2021
isabel hignett's avatar
isabel hignett
Write a review

Savings

They are all so welcoming

They are all so welcoming so friendly, they make me laugh I love going to HEY Credit Union they always seem to put a smile on my face

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Charlee Neal's avatar
Charlee Neal
Write a review

Loans

Customer service

Customer services was quick swift an helped to resolve an issue I had. They was very helpful an went the extra mile as it was closing time, yet still made sure issue was sorted that day. Couldn't of asked for more

Reviewed on 8th September 2021
Neil 's avatar
Neil
Write a review

Savings

Friendly and fair and helpful

Love the credit union the staff are always very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Angela smith's avatar
Angela smith
Write a review

Loans

Excellent

First time I've ever used the Credit Union to get a loan, so friendly and efficient. I wouldn't go anywhere else now x. Thank You

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Pete Osgerby's avatar
Pete Osgerby
Write a review

Loans

Several Loans

This first class service has kept me on the road with loans sine I joined. Just paid off my 3rd one early as my savings crept up again. The process is pain free friendly and really quick. Cannot thank them enough. Over the years of service I’ve r... Read more

This first class service has kept me on the road with loans sine I joined. Just paid off my 3rd one early as my savings crept up again. The process is pain free friendly and really quick. Cannot thank them enough. Over the years of service I’ve recommended and signed up lots of colleagues (ex) and friends. For a place like Hull it’s invaluable and I’m sure it is to all the expanded areas.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Angie Wysthoff's avatar
Angie Wysthoff
Write a review

Savings

Great rates and easy transfers

Always a five star service, app always works perfectly and I feel my account is safe.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Liann Stephenson's avatar
Liann Stephenson
Write a review

Savings

Easy savings

Easy to save, easy to take savings out if needed. Friendly service.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Susanne Groark's avatar
Susanne Groark
Write a review

Savings

best way to save and borrow money

i have been a member since it first started and would reccomend anyone to join, as well as a great way to save its a great way to get a loan, you get an annual dividend on your savings and there are various child saver accounts too,

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Tony Wilson's avatar
Tony Wilson
Write a review

Loans

HEY CREDIT UNION IS GOOD TO ITS MEMBERS

My name is Emma and I borrowed money to replace the shower in my Wet Room. The Experience with HEYCU was great from the start and they were friendly to me on the phone, whilst helping me to set up my account online. I am disabled with MS and... Read more

My name is Emma and I borrowed money to replace the shower in my Wet Room. The Experience with HEYCU was great from the start and they were friendly to me on the phone, whilst helping me to set up my account online. I am disabled with MS and struggle dealing with people due to Anxiety, they took all the effort out of borrowing money and then I found it easy to just set up a Standing Order to pay when my benefits come in. I am so grateful to HEYCU and always feel comfortable ringing them for advice. If they can help me I know they will and if the answer is no then I am confident that the reasons will be clearly given so that I can understand and work with them to get a result for the future.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
MRS EMMA RUSSELL's avatar
MRS EMMA RUSSELL
Write a review

Savings

Easy pezzie

They are excellent, web site is so easy to use, thank you

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
AJ's avatar
AJ
Write a review

Savings

Excellent treatment

I joined HEYCU when I began working for the government, an amount of my choice goes to HEYCU each month from my salary which is there any time I need it and is amendable on request. The staff have always been very helpful and we even receive dividends... Read more

I joined HEYCU when I began working for the government, an amount of my choice goes to HEYCU each month from my salary which is there any time I need it and is amendable on request. The staff have always been very helpful and we even receive dividends at the end of the year. Excellent service.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Martin Harley's avatar
Martin Harley
Write a review

Savings

Easy to apply for loans

Great, simple but thorough application process and good repayment terms

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Simon Bramble's avatar
Simon Bramble
Write a review

Loans

Friendly, fast working

Always been spoke to with respect, friendly staff. Since using hey credit union ive never looked else where for another loan without a doubt

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Karl Warby's avatar
Karl Warby
Write a review

Loans

Super Fast and Fair

Really fast and not kept waiting for a decision. Easy to access accounts.

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
lynne's avatar
lynne
Write a review

Savings

Save without a thought

Hey CU savings are deducted directly from my salary. Quickly mounting without having to consider affordability each month. They have been so friendly and patient every time I have locked myself out of my account

Reviewed on 30th August 2021
June m moffat's avatar
June m moffat
Write a review

Savings

Always great service

I have been a member for the past 18 years and have always found the customer service excellent.

Reviewed on 30th August 2021
regan1960@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
regan1960@hotmail.co.uk
Write a review

Savings

Excellent options, easy online access

I love my savings account. Great communication from the app and so easy to arrange payments from my wages

Reviewed on 29th August 2021
Donna's avatar
Donna
Write a review

Loans

Perfection

Excellent easy to access website, with prompt customer service. On applying and receiving Loan it took just 24hrs. As a customer, I feel respected and listened to.

Reviewed on 28th August 2021
June Hynd Grattan's avatar
June Hynd Grattan
Write a review

Savings

Very good personal service and staff ability to resolve issues.

Able to speak to somebody without having to wait a long time for call to be answered or be filtered by lengthy... Read more

Able to speak to somebody without having to wait a long time for call to be answered or be filtered by lengthy automation.
Staff very amenable, patient (especially with IT problems!) and able to resolve issues efficiently.
No communication issues and/or language barriers.


Reviewed on 28th August 2021
Susan France's avatar
Susan France
Write a review