Lloyds Bank Personal Loan Reviews

  Ratings based on 32 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Lloyds Bank personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our Lloyds Bank personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our Lloyds Bank personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a Lloyds Bank personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Lloyds Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

46% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Personal Loan Reviews

32 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Personal Loan now

Keep Clear of this Bank

Keep Clear of this... Read more

Keep Clear of this Bank
I went into the Bank of Scotland to draw out Cash from my Lloyds account, as I was in Scotland which has no Lloyds Branches. I went into the Bank, people were in front of me in a cue and people came in behind me, a woman approached me and asked me what I wanted, I told her I had come into the Bank to draw out cash, she then asked me how much cash I wanted, I told her £1000.00, she said that was a large sum of cash. (RUBBISH) 50 years ago when people were paid in cash, I used to go to the Bank every week and draw out between £250.000.00 and £255.000.00 in cash to pay employees.
Then she asked me what the cash was for, I then told her it was none of her BUSINESS, then she proceeded to confront me and telling me how I should pay for items, she said that shops were only taking card payments, I told her that I always pay cash and no business had refused cash, This conversation was in front of other customers, so some of them could have left the Bank and phoned a criminal and given them a description of me and when I left the Bank they could have attacked me and stolen the £1000.00 pounds I had
just withdrawn from the Bank, I then proceed to the teller to get my cash, then another woman came
along and said I want to explain, I told her to shut her mouth, I did not want to hear what she had to say, I came into the Bank to withdraw cash not for a confrontation or an interrogation and told how I must pay for anything. I then got my money and left the Bank, this was all recorded on my Body Camera. I believe these two woman were LESBIAN MAN HATING WOMAN. I am not going to be dictated to by a Bank that went Bankrupt in 2008, because they were FINANCIALLY ILLITERATE.
Two weeks later I got a letter from my Lloyds Bank which said.
WE ARE WRITING TO YOU FOLLOWING THE INCIDENT OF VERBAL ABUSE AT THE UNION STREET BRANCH ON THE 2ND APRIL 202O.
IF THERE IS A REPEAT OF THIS OR ANY OTHER SIMILAR INCIDENTS THEN WE WILL HAVE NO CHOICE THAN TO GIVE YOU NOTICE TO CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT. THIS IS IN-LINE WITH OUR UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER BEHAVIOUR'S POLICY.
IN THE MEANTIME WE HAVE MADE A RECORD OF THIS INCIDENT AND THE ACTIONS WE HAVE TAKEN ON YOUR PERSONAL CUSTOMER FILE. IF YOU'RE UNHAPPY ABOUT ANY ASPECT OF OUR SERVICE, YOU CAN FOLLOW THE PROCESS OUTLINED IN THE HOW TO COMPLAIN BROCHURE WE'VE ENCLOSED IN THIS LETTER. NO BROCHURE ENCLOSED. SIGNED MANAGER NO NAME.
THIS LETTER WAS NOT ON LLOYDS HEADED PAPER, NO MANAGERS NAME IT WAS ON A PLAIN PIECE OF PAPER WITH NO ADDRESS OF MY LLOYDS BANK, ONLY POST BOX NUMBERS.
I CONTACTED LLOYDS BANK HEAD OFFICE ABOUT THIS AND ASKED WHAT HAD BEEN PUT ON MY PERSONAL CUSTOMER FILE, THEY ADVISED ME NOTHING WAS ON MY FILE ABOUT ANY INCIDENT, THIS LETTER WAS DONE BY THE LESBIAN MAN HATTING MANAGER AT THE BANK OF SCOTLAND MADE OUT IT HAD CAME FROM MY LLOYDS BANK. (FRAUD)
I THEN WROTE A LETTER TO MY LLOYDS BANK ASKING FOR AN EXPLANATION ABOUT THIS LETTER, AND THAT THEY HAD NOT ENCLOSED A COPY OF THE COMPLAINTS BROCHURE, I ALSO EXPLAINED THAT I HAD THIS ALLEGED VERBAL ABUSE ALL ON MY BODY CAMERA. I ALSO ASKED FOR THE MANAGERS NAME, I GOT NO REPLY, I THEN WROTE A COMPLAINTS LETTER TO THE CEO OF LLOYDS IN LONDON, RECORDED DELIVERY, AGAIN I GOT NO REPLY, I THEN WROTE TWO MORE LETTERS TO MY LLOYDS BANK RECORDED DELIVERY AND GOT NO REPLY, I HAVE CONFIRMATION FROM THE POST OFFICE THAT THEY WERE DELIVERED. I WENT TO THE FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN SERVICE AND THEY WOULD DO NOTHING, AS THEY ARE FUNDED BY THE CORRUPT BANKS, I AM NOW IN THE PROCESS OF A SUBJECT ACCESS REQUEST TO GET ALL THE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS INCIDENT AND THE DETAILS OF THE MANAGER AT THE BANK OF SCOTLAND THAT WROTE THAT FALSE FRAUDULENT LETTER TO ME. KEEP CLEAR OF LLOYDS BANK AS THEY REFUSE TO ADDRESS COMPLAINTS FROM CUSTOMERS EVER AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL, AND KEEP CLEAR OF THE BANK OF SCOTLAND WRITING LETTERS ON PAPER STATING IT WAS FROM ANOTHER BANK AND SIGNING THAT FRAUDULENT LETTER, REMEMBER THAT BANK PROTECTOR CAROLINE WAYMAN THE CEO AT THE FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN SERVICE WILL NOT HELP YOU.

Reviewed on 29th October 2020
Dylan Dougan's avatar
Dylan Dougan

early settlement

Want early settlement to be debt free, but it will cost me £100 MORE than my my actual balance! No discount! Disgusting, no wonder there is so much financial hardship in the uk with greedy banks adding to our woes!

Reviewed on 9th October 2020
Jenny's avatar
Jenny

Achomplished

They made my life having a sense l mean unlike other company they've gave to me a hand ......thank you lloyds

Reviewed on 7th February 2020
Florin ciulu's avatar
Florin ciulu

Online banking

Good customers services at the burnel centre and overall I have a good experience in dealing my case when I asked for help Thank

Reviewed on 9th February 2019
John 's avatar
John

Great and easy to apply and get approved

I have applied to a couple of personal loans at Lloyds and always easy to apply and get approved. I strong recommend everyone to try it

Reviewed on 10th November 2018
Gilson Guimaraes's avatar
Gilson Guimaraes

Bridging Loan.

My wife and I discovered a shortfall in our finances and very close to 5pm without making an appointment on Tuesday 22 May 2018 Lloyds Bank secured for us a bridging loan. This for us epitomised care and customer service. This approach to looking... Read more

My wife and I discovered a shortfall in our finances and very close to 5pm without making an appointment on Tuesday 22 May 2018 Lloyds Bank secured for us a bridging loan. This for us epitomised care and customer service. This approach to looking after us ensures our custom and our adult chidren's.

Reviewed on 9th November 2018
Peter Carter's avatar
Peter Carter

Great experience with Lloyds (personal loan)

The member of staff who met with me was very polite and chatty. He took time to ask me exactly what was right for me and what I was looking for, looked through all the details of a few loans and explained them, and was not pushy at all. He also... Read more

The member of staff who met with me was very polite and chatty. He took time to ask me exactly what was right for me and what I was looking for, looked through all the details of a few loans and explained them, and was not pushy at all. He also offered to ring me a few weeks later to check everything was OK.

Reviewed on 9th April 2018
Anon's avatar
Anon

Doesn't reward loyalty

I had a personal loan with lloyds and paid it off. The same month my car was written off through no fault of my own and the insurance pay out wasn't enough so I went to the bank to try and get another loan. I had never missed a payment and had paid my... Read more

I had a personal loan with lloyds and paid it off. The same month my car was written off through no fault of my own and the insurance pay out wasn't enough so I went to the bank to try and get another loan. I had never missed a payment and had paid my previous loan off as scheduled however they wouldn't give me one. I went home and got a better deal with Tesco Bank but the next week Lloyds called me up and offered me a loan. If i wasn't good enough the week before I don't understand what happened but needless to say I wouldn't get a loan from them again.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
hosandlilly's avatar
hosandlilly

The best

I came to England 13 years ago I was always with the Lloyds bank they good helpful and friendly

Reviewed on 24th January 2018
Jerzy Dobrowinski's avatar
Jerzy Dobrowinski

Best bank to take out a loan with

I needed an urgent loan because I had been kicked out of my house and needed money to survive. I decided to go to Lloyds bank for a loan. The money was in my account immediately. The staff was very polite and he explained everything in detail. Not to... Read more

I needed an urgent loan because I had been kicked out of my house and needed money to survive. I decided to go to Lloyds bank for a loan. The money was in my account immediately. The staff was very polite and he explained everything in detail. Not to mention the fact that I was given a £20 voucher at the end of the year to eat at a French restaurant as a result of me taking out a loan with them.

Reviewed on 20th January 2018
Moy's avatar
Moy

Easy, simple!

applied and got the money within 2 minutes it was amazing

Reviewed on 5th December 2017
Stacie Lambert's avatar
Stacie Lambert

How I got my dream car

I decided to speak to the lovely man at Lloyds bank called Martin Proud who talked me through a loan application to get my dream car ( mini one) in powder... Read more

I decided to speak to the lovely man at Lloyds bank called Martin Proud who talked me through a loan application to get my dream car ( mini one) in powder blue
And once we went through the form I got accepted straight away and Martin up graded my account and I got 6 free cinema tickets to use throughout the year free
One happy customer 5 star rating

Reviewed on 19th November 2017
Suzanne Drummond's avatar
Suzanne Drummond

quick and efficient

i applied for a personal loan. the application process was quick and easy and the decision on whether i was approved took less than a day. very efficient

Reviewed on 6th November 2017
maria garcia's avatar
maria garcia

Easy to arrange loan

I got a good rate on the loan and it was in my account in minutes. I can manage everything online. The only slight issue I have is that I can only see the total loan amount remaining, not the total amount I will pay (total amount plus interest).

Reviewed on 1st July 2017
Daniel Kirkham's avatar
Daniel Kirkham

Easy but not cheep

Lloyds customer service is fantastic and allways has been and loan was Easy to set up in branch and easy to keep on top of using mobile banking my only con is the intrest rates are high

Reviewed on 29th June 2017
Lewis Kelly's avatar
Lewis Kelly

Ok

I was a bit disappointed with the high rate of interest they offered for a loan considering I actually bank with them.

Reviewed on 29th June 2017
Andrew hydes's avatar
Andrew hydes

Bank made me feel worthless

Bank made me feel worthless and bad with money. They wanted to charge me a very high interest on a personal loan.

Reviewed on 7th June 2017
Jessica Rankin's avatar
Jessica Rankin

Lloyds loan help

Very helpful staff in branch, easy to get a quote.

Reviewed on 4th June 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Not very good rates

I was amazed that when looking at there loan rates. I logged in to my account and loan rates went up even tho Iv been a customer over 30 years.

Reviewed on 1st June 2017
Chris's avatar
Chris

There are better ways of borrowing...

Not impressed with customer service over the phone. Staff patronising to the customer, when tou pay extra payments for your loan, money os taken immediatelly from your current account, but not visible on the loan account for good 3 -4 days. That means... Read more

Not impressed with customer service over the phone. Staff patronising to the customer, when tou pay extra payments for your loan, money os taken immediatelly from your current account, but not visible on the loan account for good 3 -4 days. That means you still pay percentage on the loan from the whole summ even tho you did extra payment.
Just overall not quite good...

Reviewed on 31st May 2017
Edyta Pruden's avatar
Edyta Pruden