Melton Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 677 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Melton Building Society was established in 1875, making it one of the oldest building societies in the UK. Members share their reviews to help you find out more about life at Melton Building Society. Smart Money People is the place for Melton Building Soc...

READ MORE

Melton Building Society was established in 1875, making it one of the oldest building societies in the UK. Members share their reviews to help you find out more about life at Melton Building Society. Smart Money People is the place for Melton Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Mortgages

Remortgage

Great service from Billy Dexter on our remortgage. Easy to understand instructions provided with efficient service. Melton have provided us good service for many years.

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Sam Frankland's avatar
Sam Frankland
Write a review

Mortgages

Terrible Service

Never call you back, take forever to look at paperwork. Expect you to jump through hoops for a mortgage, not a great experience at all :(

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Ally Campbell's avatar
Ally Campbell
Write a review

Mortgages

The service is shocking and the issues never seem to end. I would never recommend this lender and would tell other potential customers to avoid them

Problem after problem with my custom build mortgage and despite now completing on the purchase of the land, the issues continue. I can never get hold of the mortgage team, it's caused nothing but stress, inconvenience and extra cost. It's had a massive im Read more

Problem after problem with my custom build mortgage and despite now completing on the purchase of the land, the issues continue. I can never get hold of the mortgage team, it's caused nothing but stress, inconvenience and extra cost. It's had a massive impact on my well being and my finances and I wish I had never used them as a lender.

Reviewed on 30th June 2022
Vicki's avatar
Vicki
Write a review

Mortgages

Great service

Thank you MMBS and Billy in particular. Fast and friendly service. I have used MMBS for years and will continue to do so! Thanks again

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
Anthony Lawton's avatar
Anthony Lawton
Write a review

Mortgages

Personal service from human beings

I’ve had mortgages with MMBS for over 20 years and have always appreciated their combination of personal customer service and non-profit ethos. The latest interaction has been a re-mortgage as one discounted deal ended and I switched to a fixed rate. We a Read more

I’ve had mortgages with MMBS for over 20 years and have always appreciated their combination of personal customer service and non-profit ethos. The latest interaction has been a re-mortgage as one discounted deal ended and I switched to a fixed rate. We accomplished this in less than 48 hours and no fuss.
Special shout-out to Billy in the Mortgage Retentions Team who helped make the process smooth, easy and - dare I say it? - even enjoyable. :)

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
Roz Western-Ind's avatar
Roz Western-Ind
Write a review

Mortgages

First Class Angie Evans @ Melton Building Society.

As an existing mortgage customer with the Melton, the Melton was our first point of call to discuss our revised mortgage needs embarking on a self build project. Angie Evans handled our case and was very professional, helpful and understanding of our requ Read more

As an existing mortgage customer with the Melton, the Melton was our first point of call to discuss our revised mortgage needs embarking on a self build project. Angie Evans handled our case and was very professional, helpful and understanding of our requirements. Angie found the perfect solution to our needs and carried it through effortlessly, very much appreciated.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Andy Titterton-Fox's avatar
Andy Titterton-Fox
Write a review

Independent Mortgage Advice

Laura Burrows - what a star!

We recently decided to move home, however we were still tied in with our current provider. We decided to get in contact with MAB to see if we could secure any better deals and we were placed with Laura. I could not be happier with the service she provided Read more

We recently decided to move home, however we were still tied in with our current provider. We decided to get in contact with MAB to see if we could secure any better deals and we were placed with Laura. I could not be happier with the service she provided, she not only found us an amazing deal, she took the time to listen to our wants and needs and provided her recommendation taking this into account. Everything was clearly explained and nothing was too much trouble, she kept in regular contact and even helped chase our solicitors along when everything stood still for a bit too long. 5*’s, 10/10, I will recommend her to anyone and everyone who just wants an easy mortgage journey.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Caitlin Clater's avatar
Caitlin Clater
Write a review

Mortgages

Mortgage process

Angie Evans did a great job in listening, asking the right questions and putting me on the right mortgage to suit my requirements. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Jono Ekin's avatar
Jono Ekin
Write a review

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are so happy we could help, thanks Jono!

Independent Mortgage Advice

A 5 Star Service

After trying a number of different avenues to find the right mortgage we were directed to the Mortgage Advice Bureau. If only we knew about Mortgage Advice Bureau first we might have had our mortgage in place sooner & undoubtedly saved some money. Angel Read more

After trying a number of different avenues to find the right mortgage we were directed to the Mortgage Advice Bureau. If only we knew about Mortgage Advice Bureau first we might have had our mortgage in place sooner & undoubtedly saved some money. Angela guided us through the comprehensive application process every step of the way. We are pleased with the fantastic service we have received, and happy to say we have been accepted for a mortgage.
Thank you

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Matt Irwin's avatar
Matt Irwin
Write a review

Reply from Melton Building Society

Great to hear Matt, we are happy to have helped!

Independent Mortgage Advice

Professional, friendly and quick advice!

Gemma was fantastic from start to finish. As a first time buyer, Her expertise was invaluable delivered in a friendly and approachable manner. Thoroughly recommend!

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Cameron's avatar
Cameron
Write a review

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are delighted to have helped, thanks Cameron!

Independent Mortgage Advice

Highly professional and personable

A wonderful experience dealing with Gemma Davies. Gemma is both professional and highly personable, communication has been swift and her advice was easily digestible. Our mortgage offer came through faster than expected, thank you, Gemma!

Reviewed on 8th June 2022
Kate's avatar
Kate
Write a review

Reply from Melton Building Society

We are so glad to have helped!

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Always so easy to come in and do transaction. Happy local branch to use

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Always quick and helpful. Clean air/open plan. Polite staff - all good

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

I chose Melton as I am running a club which raises money for charity, and the banks would not let me open a "Chequebook" account Melton offered an a/c that met my needs

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Good service, pleasant & efficient

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Always happy to help! And with a smile

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

"Like the way we do it here. I wouldn't go any where else. It's the staff that really make it"

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Excellent customer service, answered all my questions

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Nice friendly service not afraid to go back and ask

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Savings

Melton Building Society Branch Review

Very friendly quick and efficient

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review