Voting in the British Bank Awards is now open! Share your feedback & enter our £1,000 prize draw.Vote now

Momentum Prepaid MasterCard Reviews

Ratings based on 3 reviews Last review 8 months ago

Wondering whether you should take out a Momentum Prepaid MasterCard? Read our customer reviews first to see what life is really like with this prepaid card. Whether you're using it for spending, or incentives, our reviews are from customers like you,...

Read Full Description

Wondering whether you should take out a Momentum Prepaid MasterCard? Read our customer reviews first to see what life is really like with this prepaid card. Whether you're using it for spending, or incentives, our reviews are from customers like you, so check out our community reviews to see if it's right for you. Already got a Momentum Prepaid MasterCard? Write your own review and help others choose the best prepaid card.

5 0
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 3

Your Prepaid MasterCard Reviews (3)

15th February 2018

Momentum is holding my money and is asking ridiculous demands!

DON'T EVER USE MOMENTUM PREPAID CARD!...

Read more

DON'T EVER USE MOMENTUM PREPAID CARD!
Here is the reason why:

Momentum is holding the REFUND money on my card for 4 months! On October 22, 2017, I got a refund back from Expedia for a canceled flight to my Momentum Visa card. Now it is February 15, 2018 and I still haven't been able get the money out of Momentum. Their reason for holding my fund is accusing me of money laundering. On September 2017, I used my sister debit card to purchase the flight ticket because I didn't have money in my card. Momentum claimed it couldn't verified the the refund with any purchase I made using my Momentum card. So they asked me to provide a Refund Receipt from Expedia and a Purchase Receipt. I did that and emailed them these two documents. Still they're asking for a Merchant Release Letter. I asked Expedia for a Merchant Release Letter and it has been five days, but still no reply back from Expedia.

The point here is that Momentum makes it too difficult for their customers to get their refund back when a purchase gone wrong. Knowing how difficult it is to deal with Expedia, Momentum (Moneymart, CA) makes it even harder.

DON'T USE "Momentum Prepaid Card Service"!

15th February 2018

Momentum is holding my money and is asking ridiculous demands!

DON'T EVER USE MOMENTUM PREPAID CARD!...

Read more

DON'T EVER USE MOMENTUM PREPAID CARD!
Here is the reason why:

Momentum is holding the REFUND money on my card for 4 months! On October 22, 2017, I got a refund back from Expedia for a canceled flight to my Momentum Visa card. Now it is February 15, 2018 and I still haven't been able get the money out of Momentum. Their reason for holding my fund is accusing me of money laundering. On September 2017, I used my sister debit card to purchase the flight ticket because I didn't have money in my card. Momentum claimed it couldn't verified the the refund with any purchase I made using my Momentum card. So they asked me to provide a Refund Receipt from Expedia and a Purchase Receipt. I did that and emailed them these two documents. Still they're asking for a Merchant Release Letter. I asked Expedia for a Merchant Release Letter and it has been five days, but still no reply back from Expedia.

The point here is that Momentum makes it too difficult for their customers to get their refund back when a purchase gone wrong. Knowing how difficult it is to deal with Expedia, Momentum (Moneymart, CA) makes it even harder.

DON'T USE "Momentum Prepaid Card Service"!

19th January 2018

Feeling robbed

I tried making a purchase at home depot today and my card was declined although I had money on it. Luckily i had cash on hand to pay for my purchase. When I got home, I saw my card was hit 4 times for the amount I paid at home depot leaving me with...

Read more

I tried making a purchase at home depot today and my card was declined although I had money on it. Luckily i had cash on hand to pay for my purchase. When I got home, I saw my card was hit 4 times for the amount I paid at home depot leaving me with a negative balance. I was told by Momentum customer service that there was a glitch on their end and they'll straighten it out but it will be around a week before I can have my money back. That was all the money I have until next payday, it was my paycheck that I had deposited on the card. They just told me "sorry, there is nothing we can do about it". I won't be using this card ever again nor will I recommend it to anyone.