One Call Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,564 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

One Call Insurance reviews from our Smart Money People can help give you the inside track on life as a One Call Insurance customer. Have you used One Call Insurance? If so, you can join us and write your One Call Insurance reviews today to help...

READ MORE

One Call Insurance reviews from our Smart Money People can help give you the inside track on life as a One Call Insurance customer. Have you used One Call Insurance? If so, you can join us and write your One Call Insurance reviews today to help increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

One Call Insurance Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

54% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Online

Home Insurance

Worst Home Insurance Company Experience Ever! I would prefer not to give any star rating.

I would have preferred not to have... Read more

I would have preferred not to have left…
I would have preferred not to have left any star ratings whatsoever!
I wish i had stayed with my old Home Insurers, or one of the better names.
I had storm damage during some of the worst winds this year and damage to my front door, guttering and aerial. They have put down all of these to wear and tear including a 4.5 meter guttering blown completely off my garage and will now have to go to Trading Standards and the Ombudsman. Beware!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 25th December 2020
Paul Smith's avatar
Paul Smith
Write a review

Car Insurance

NOT GOOD

they made a mistake with my insurance, then asked for £45 to put their mistake right, attention was just on getting the £45 and blame me for their mistake. complete disregard ONE CALL Insurance have for their customers.

Reviewed on 10th November 2020
Garry Schofield's avatar
Garry Schofield
Write a review

Car Insurance

Overcharged on second car policy

Bought second policy one after the other and was charged £70 more than Moneysupermarket quote without notice. One Call insurance said that my second car refused to acknowledge the actual quote even though I offered to send them a screenshot. Very ... Read more

Bought second policy one after the other and was charged £70 more than Moneysupermarket quote without notice. One Call insurance said that my second car refused to acknowledge the actual quote even though I offered to send them a screenshot. Very obstinate when I asked to change this and then wanted to charge £50 for me to cancel my policy. Really unethical behaviour.

Reviewed on 30th October 2020
Michael Griffiths's avatar
Michael Griffiths
Write a review

Car Insurance

Shocking Customer Service

Trying to contact this company is diabolical. Only provision available is via Live Chat. Queued for hours before being cut off. No phone number or email address... Read more

Trying to contact this company is diabolical. Only provision available is via Live Chat. Queued for hours before being cut off. No phone number or email address available.
I cancelled my policy in July (after many hours and 2 attempts over Live Chat) and I'm still receiving letters stating that my policy is due to be cancelled if I don't make a payment. Won't ever use or recommend this company again, it's a shambles! They seem to be able to get in touch with you when they are looking for a payment but can't afford the same when you need to contact them. It's a joke!

Reviewed on 9th October 2020
Claire Townend's avatar
Claire Townend
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Top insurance

Very efficient company and always get you the best deal

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Stephen Rowcroft's avatar
Stephen Rowcroft
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Early days

So far service has lived up to expectations, but I guess the real test is when you have to make a claim! Better to travel hopefully than to arrive as they say.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Pat Prime's avatar
Pat Prime
Write a review

Insurance Broker

One of a kind

When I have needed help One Call are there. They have sent me regular emails throughout the Pandemic they care. Their Customer Services are always very knowledgeable

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Luci Wanstall 's avatar
Luci Wanstall
Write a review

Insurance Broker

hassle free insurance

a very good broker that keeps you well informed all through your policy time frame

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
robin mccormick's avatar
robin mccormick
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Fabulous !

Fabulous policy for a brilliant price. Super easy to set up online. Great service !

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Vikki's avatar
Vikki
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Excellent

Quick and easy car insurance all done online.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Mel's avatar
Mel
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Very Good Company

Never had any problems with this company

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
David Buck's avatar
David Buck
Write a review

Insurance Broker

most likely 9

very professional and always ready to help and give more info frequently. which me aware of thi he l would not have taught off e.g. using my insurance to drive another third party car and other matters which was very informative

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Rolland 's avatar
Rolland
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Service

Best service i have ever got i would recommend it to others

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Syed abid's avatar
Syed abid
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Excellent

The customer service that One Call Insurance provides is really good, I have recommend them to a family member and my friends

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jbreach 's avatar
Jbreach
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Excellent Service!!

Easy to work with and very reliable - and of course - good value for money!!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Mike Foulkes's avatar
Mike Foulkes
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Vote for One Call

An excellent insurance company. They have been my go to company for many years.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
JB's avatar
JB
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Good

Quick response when we call for support

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Fatima Ferreira's avatar
Fatima Ferreira
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Really Good Guys

Helpful and very fair and thorough.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Louise Cooper's avatar
Louise Cooper
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Great

Very helpful , when had to speck to them on phone or email.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Grant Williams 's avatar
Grant Williams
Write a review

Insurance Broker

Fantastic value everytime

Easy communication, great deals and prices. Like a friend, always there when needed.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Christine Jay's avatar
Christine Jay
Write a review