Smart Money People Logo

Oodle Car Finance: Car Finance reviews

2.82
Based on 28 reviews, last reviewed 15th Feb 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
43%
See only 4 star reviews
4%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
53%

Latest highest rating:

5

Good Info Before Payment is due They send out any direct debit changes or what is needed to pay couple days before its due to remind you and you could see if anything has changed, in... Read more Reviewed on: 31st May 2023

Latest lowest rating:

1

My daughter purchased a car through Zuto with Oodle,... My daughter purchased a car through Zuto with Oodle, and a fault was found on the vehicle nothing has been done after 2 months, they have to pay the f... Read more Reviewed on: 15th February 2024
Chris W's avatar
Chris W

About the Car Finance

If you're a current or previous customer of Oodle Car Finance, please share your review below to help others find out about this firm.

Review Oodle Car Finance: Car Finance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Oodle Car Finance Car Finance reviews (28)

My daughter purchased a car through Zuto with Oodle,...

1
My daughter purchased a car through Zuto with Oodle, and a fault was found on the vehicle nothing has been done after 2 months, they have to pay the finance. But still dont have a car, no one responds and it costing daily. And no one cares Reviewed on: 15th February 2024
Chris W's avatar
Chris W

Absolutely shocking. AVOID!!!!

1
Absolutely shocking. Avoid at all costs. Issue ongoing with dealer since May. It’s now mid September and my car still doesn’t work despite being in warranty when the issues occurred. Opened a complaint and waited 8 weeks to have the complaint closed with absolutely no resolution and I’m now approx £4,000 down with no assistance at all. I’ve just tried to speak to “customer care team” and they purposefully hung up the phone on me. I cannot stress enough the importance of avoiding this company at all costs. I would have saved myself 2k if I never contacted Oodle!! Reviewed on: 26th September 2023
Andrew's avatar
Andrew

These people are liars and charlatans

1
I bought a Ford Ranger for my husband using Oodle on 26th March 2022, the very next day my husband died, the relevance of this is that the car was not used from then until after the funeral the first time I went out in the car the engine management light came on I called the garage up and they told me to take the car to a garage but unfortunately they were too busy to look at the car so I took it to a garage that I always used and they said that there was a fault on the engine and that it could be reset but the problem would keep recurring also the underneath of the car was very badly corroded which was not in relation to the age and mileage which was under 35,000 miles.I called the car sales people and they never returned a call so I called Oodle up and they said that I was within my rights to return the vehicle and they would get a the garage to refund the money to them. This I did the next day. To cut a long story short this has been back and forth as Oodle said that the car sales people had refused to refund the money. This I later discovered was a lie. I have been trying to get the transcripts of the calls I made regarding this matter using the freedom of information act but this has never been sent to me. They have told me that I would have to maintain the payments to them or it would adversely affect my credit rating and with me know being a widow. I am forced to keep the payments up so not only have I not had my car for over 12 months I have paid over £6000.00 for the privilege of not having this car. I have been bullied and mistreated by Oodle I would give zero stars if I could Reviewed on: 2nd June 2023

Good Info Before Payment is due

5
They send out any direct debit changes or what is needed to pay couple days before its due to remind you and you could see if anything has changed, in addition there app is very informative and easy to use. Reviewed on: 31st May 2023

Review Oodle Car Finance: Car Finance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs