Smart Money People Logo

RCI Bank: 95 Day Notice Account reviews

4.69
Based on 74 reviews, last reviewed 16th Dec 2022
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
81%
See only 4 star reviews
15%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
4%

Latest highest rating:

5

Genuine bank A bank that thinks about it's savers not like nationwide building society of which I am a member also. Reviewed on: 7th March 2022
Tony Robinson's avatar
Tony Robinson

Latest lowest rating:

1

Service Update 17th December 2022 - money has now arrived Reviewed on: 16th December 2022
H.L's avatar
H.L

About the 95 Day Notice Account

Review RCI Bank: 95 Day Notice Account now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

RCI Bank 95 Day Notice Account reviews (74)

Service

1
Update 17th December 2022 - money has now arrived Reviewed on: 16th December 2022
H.L's avatar
H.L

NO COMMUNICATION!!!!

1
This bank in inept and should not be in this business. Cant withdraw or close account via web and nobody answers the phone or responds to email. I shall have to call the Chairman and put a rocket up his rear end. Absolutely USELESS Reviewed on: 16th November 2022
Jonathan Whitehead's avatar
Jonathan Whitehead
Reply from RCI Bank Hi Jonathan, head of savings here, and with bit of a long reply to all the comments but bear with me. I’m very sorry if you had a long wait time on the telephone or not being able to connect. We’ve kept some very competitively priced accounts on sale for the past two weeks up to this morning. At a time when household finances are stretched, I asked the team to give some priority to opening accounts at these rewarding rates (rather than taking the products off sale) so customers would earn a competitive return on their savings for years to come. I’m sorry this impacted your experience with us. I also regret this happened to as many people as it did- we do take onboard all feedback. Due to the sheer volume of applications, the team has been busy processing over 30k manual account openings, telephone calls, emails, and inquiries as we welcomed tens of thousands of new savers. We’re heartened that so many UK households are saving and getting a rewarding rate of interest. We’re now working through the contact backlog. If you still have an outstanding issue and would like a personal response to your query, please follow us on Facebook and send us a private message so that we can contact you directly. Please make sure it’s a private message and you don’t publish your personal information for all to see. Best wishes!” Response date: 17th November 2022
RCI Bank Logo
RCI Bank

Answer the phone

1
Sent a cheque to open a fixed term account cheque not banked and have spent the last four days trying to speak to someone have waited over an hour on hold several times before giving up about to close the account as deposit period is about to elaspe thank god Reviewed on: 15th November 2022
Howard's avatar
Howard
Reply from RCI Bank Hi Howard, head of savings here, and with bit of a long reply to all the comments but bear with me. I’m very sorry if you had a long wait time on the telephone or not being able to connect. We’ve kept some very competitively priced accounts on sale for the past two weeks up to this morning. At a time when household finances are stretched, I asked the team to give some priority to opening accounts at these rewarding rates (rather than taking the products off sale) so customers would earn a competitive return on their savings for years to come. I’m sorry this impacted your experience with us. I also regret this happened to as many people as it did- we do take onboard all feedback. Due to the sheer volume of applications, the team has been busy processing over 30k manual account openings, telephone calls, emails, and inquiries as we welcomed tens of thousands of new savers. We’re heartened that so many UK households are saving and getting a rewarding rate of interest. We’re now working through the contact backlog. If you still have an outstanding issue and would like a personal response to your query, please follow us on Facebook and send us a private message so that we can contact you directly. Please make sure it’s a private message and you don’t publish your personal information for all to see. Best wishes! Response date: 17th November 2022
RCI Bank Logo
RCI Bank

Genuine bank

5
A bank that thinks about it's savers not like nationwide building society of which I am a member also. Reviewed on: 7th March 2022
Tony Robinson's avatar
Tony Robinson

Do you have a different RCI Bank product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

RCI Bank has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products