Metro Bank Fixed Term Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 59 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Metro Bank savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Metro Bank. How easy is it to contact Metro Bank? And how friendly are they? Our Metro Bank savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an...

READ MORE

Metro Bank savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Metro Bank. How easy is it to contact Metro Bank? And how friendly are they? Our Metro Bank savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Metro Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Your Fixed Term Savings Reviews

59 reviews

Review Metro Bank's Fixed Term Savings now

Good customer service

Good customer service and able to do everything on line which was useful during pandemic. Shame general saving rates are so low, but metro were always very competitive so hopefully rates will go back up soon

Reviewed on 20th June 2021
Pest's avatar
Pest

Number 1

Good interest rates, great banking app with multi layer security.

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
Anthony Boardman's avatar
Anthony Boardman

Service

Metro Bank staff go out of their way to deliver an exceptional service at all times

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Lisa Redlich's avatar
Lisa Redlich

Brilliant service

Brilliant service and excellent team, so easy to deal with.

Reviewed on 13th April 2021
Connal's avatar
Connal

Friendly and helpful staff

Going into metro is never daunting because you know you're going to be met with friendly and professional people that are happy to help with any queries or problems. I set up a fixed term savings account and have been happy with all communications. I... Read more

Going into metro is never daunting because you know you're going to be met with friendly and professional people that are happy to help with any queries or problems. I set up a fixed term savings account and have been happy with all communications. I feel like a valued customer.

Reviewed on 13th April 2021
Lauren's avatar
Lauren

Good Banking Experience

Easy to use, web site easy to navigate

Reviewed on 12th April 2021
Lou's avatar
Lou

Most secure and efficient Bank

Very friendly, expedient and caring staff.

Reviewed on 12th April 2021
BSRupal & Mrs.RKRupal's avatar
BSRupal & Mrs.RKRupal

Very helpful and flexible

Great service with my personal injury bank account, very professional but easy to communicate and nothing is made complicated Very happy to be a costumer

Reviewed on 11th April 2021
Samantha's avatar
Samantha

User-friendly bank

A bank that doesn't feel like a bank (more like a comfortable lounge!), opening hours that make it accessible for those of us that work, and good interest rates.

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
C. Mell's avatar
C. Mell

great and easy to deal with

set up savings account pre existing one matured and was quoted an interest rate. whilst waiting for maturity and new one opening interest rate dropped but on opening gave the interest rate that was promised -nearly double to what was on offer

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
Charles Hill's avatar
Charles Hill

At the time the offer on fixed term savings offered great rates

Great service, and easy to open.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Rebecca's avatar
Rebecca

Long opening hours

Opening hours longer than most other banks re high street banks. Would be better to have a solid appointment system to minimise waiting times (too long).

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Amy 's avatar
Amy

great fixed savings

I have had a positive experience using metro banks fixed term savings product which offered a competitive interest rate, helpful and friendly staff and an online banking platform that is user friendly/ easy to navigate. I have been able to withdraw... Read more

I have had a positive experience using metro banks fixed term savings product which offered a competitive interest rate, helpful and friendly staff and an online banking platform that is user friendly/ easy to navigate. I have been able to withdraw the interest accrued during the time that my savings have been locked away, a handy feature that I haven't experienced with fixed savings products provided by other banks.

Reviewed on 8th April 2021
Fiona sutherland's avatar
Fiona sutherland

Excellent

Always friendly and helpful and go the extra mile when needed!

Reviewed on 7th April 2021
Deborah Bradfield's avatar
Deborah Bradfield

So very helpful !!!

Such helpful people, and the interest rate wasn't bad either!!!

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
Carole Sheringham-Smith's avatar
Carole Sheringham-Smith

Easy to set up

The account was easy to set up and it is easy to log in and see how my savings are doing. Comparable interest rates to similar accounts, initially better.

Reviewed on 5th April 2021
Leanne's avatar
Leanne

Easy to use and decent rates

The savings rates from Metrobank are usually higher than other high street banks, and the app is easy to use. When I do need to go in, they are always ready to help.

Reviewed on 4th April 2021
Nicks's avatar
Nicks

Card blocked

My card was blocked by the Freud team so I went to my branch which they was happy to help

Reviewed on 4th April 2021
James Chandler's avatar
James Chandler

Excellent service

Friendly staff, good products. Easy to manage online.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2021
Jill Harrison's avatar
Jill Harrison

Good professional service

Easy to set up with bank, all advisers' friendly and always ready to help.

Reviewed on 24th March 2021
sue peck's avatar
sue peck