Sainsburys Bank Travel Money Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for Sainsbury...

READ MORE

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for Sainsburys Bank travel money reviews. If you've used Sainsburys Bank travel money before, why not write YOUR own review? You can help other travellers looking for honest Sainsburys Bank travel money reviews.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Travel Money Reviews

9 reviews

Review Sainsburys Bank's Travel Money now

Worked perfect for us

Me and my boyfreind used one of these to go to majorca as I am paranoid about carrying around lots of money, worked perfect , only had to put the pin in when we reached a daily spending limit, was very useful as the bus didn't want cash, had to top up a f Read more

Me and my boyfreind used one of these to go to majorca as I am paranoid about carrying around lots of money, worked perfect , only had to put the pin in when we reached a daily spending limit, was very useful as the bus didn't want cash, had to top up a few times wich worked instantly and we where able to put our account balance to 0 when we got back, would recommend

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
Katie Donnelly's avatar
Katie Donnelly

Friendly and Knowledgeable

We went into Market Harborough Sainsburys to purchase Euros. Lisa was friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the currency and also interested in our holiday. It was lovely to deal with someone who seemed happy to be there but also very professional. We w Read more

We went into Market Harborough Sainsburys to purchase Euros. Lisa was friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the currency and also interested in our holiday. It was lovely to deal with someone who seemed happy to be there but also very professional. We will definitely be using again.

Reviewed on 9th July 2022
Paul Gardener's avatar
Paul Gardener

No currency

Ordered some Kenyan Shillings a week in advance and was due to collect them next day. Then received phone call from Travelex telling me didn’t have in stock and that there was a shortage. Went onto another companies website, called them about availabilit Read more

Ordered some Kenyan Shillings a week in advance and was due to collect them next day. Then received phone call from Travelex telling me didn’t have in stock and that there was a shortage. Went onto another companies website, called them about availability and was told all ok and plenty of stock! Will not be using sainsburys again

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Michelle's avatar
Michelle

Awful experience

Had to order for home delivery as store collection was in 8 days time- ordered , paid and then said order declined as I had not met there security checks!!! WTF - you only asked for my name , address and payment? Will take my custom and money else where!! Read more

Had to order for home delivery as store collection was in 8 days time- ordered , paid and then said order declined as I had not met there security checks!!! WTF - you only asked for my name , address and payment? Will take my custom and money else where!!! Customer and family lost to you now- awful

Reviewed on 13th June 2022
Ayjay's avatar
Ayjay

Pre-ordered

I pre-ordered my foreign currency only to wait as long as if I had just gone in and got some money. So there was no point re-ordering I thought the money would all be ready and waiting but no. By the time the transaction was sorted out there was a Read more

I pre-ordered my foreign currency only to wait as long as if I had just gone in and got some money.

So there was no point re-ordering I thought the money would all be ready and waiting but no.

By the time the transaction was sorted out there was a long queue of people waiting.

Won;t be doing this again

Reviewed on 21st April 2022
S FREEMAN's avatar
S FREEMAN

Totally dishonest

Ordered the card and placed cash on it. Got sent the cash. Basically the customer care said tough. Cash is no good for me as already have what I want.

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Blackie's avatar
Blackie

Failure!!!

Pre ordered euros for my much awaited holiday only to be told that the bureau would be closing 2 hours early. I chose the specific day because the website said open until 7pm which gave me time to get there after work. I was told that staff weren’t guaran Read more

Pre ordered euros for my much awaited holiday only to be told that the bureau would be closing 2 hours early. I chose the specific day because the website said open until 7pm which gave me time to get there after work. I was told that staff weren’t guaranteed to be there the next day either!!!!
Awful service. Currently waiting to be told if I will be able to get my travel money. I leave in less than 36 hours. Appalling.

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
Josephine Riley's avatar
Josephine Riley

Slick transactions

Website so user friendly, ordered 3 lots of travel money. Great rates, better rates for Nectar Card holders and delivered free of charge to my home. Just so easy to use!

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
sonseyface's avatar
sonseyface

Definately use again

Ordered 1000 Euros online which was quite easy, and collected them from their Camberley branch. Didn't have many small notes available but allowed me to return the next day to change some denominations. Very helpful all round!

Reviewed on 7th March 2017
Phil Jones's avatar
Phil Jones