Starling Bank Reviews

  Ratings based on 9,598 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    
  Visit Starling Bank

Starling Bank launched their public app in May 2017 which allows users to take out their 'game-changing' current account. So if you're looking to see what other early adopters are saying about this new challenger bank, read our Starling Bank reviews...

READ MORE

Starling Bank launched their public app in May 2017 which allows users to take out their 'game-changing' current account. So if you're looking to see what other early adopters are saying about this new challenger bank, read our Starling Bank reviews to see what people think of the app and the technology behind this new bank within an app.

Already got your code and signed up with Starling Bank? Please share a quick Starling review of your own and you'll be helping others decide if this new bank is right for them or not! With the power of your reviews, we're changing and improving financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Starling Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

64% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Starling Bank Products 9,598

Current Account

Reliable and effortless banking

My favourite bank. The app is quick and easy to use, with great looking design. (Almost) instant money transfers. If any problems, you can contact customer services directly through the app, and they are always helpful.

Reviewed on 23rd January 2021
Dovile's avatar
Dovile
Write a review

Business Account

Best Business Bank

It is the best business bank offering a free, reliable and convenient service. It has one or two drawbacks such as when you deposit cash as a self employed worker through a post office, they will charge you and you can deposit maximum £20.000 annually ... Read more

It is the best business bank offering a free, reliable and convenient service. It has one or two drawbacks such as when you deposit cash as a self employed worker through a post office, they will charge you and you can deposit maximum £20.000 annually if I am not wrong. If they can fix this, it is the best bank overall in UK I think. Open one in minutes!

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Cemroz's avatar
Cemroz
Write a review

Current Account

Unbelievably Great

Simple, convenient and good value. Real time information. Positive approach. And stylish.

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
David Kennedy's avatar
David Kennedy
Write a review

Current Account

Keep up the great work!

They layout is great and easy to go through, the customer service is very helpful and its overly just amazing

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Cameron Robinson's avatar
Cameron Robinson
Write a review

Current Account

refreshing forward thinking bank

from start to finish its been 1st class , after being with my previous bank for 35 years starling is the way forward , the euro account is a big bonus as well . well done starling keep it going

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
samantha green's avatar
samantha green
Write a review

Current Account

Fabulous online bank

Easy to use, intuitive even for us middle aged people. Worth a try if your old bank doesn’t deliver in the 21st century!

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Lisa's avatar
Lisa
Write a review

Current Account

Fab

I have been with starling a few years now best thing i have ever done so easy to use i know where I am with my money best bank ever there really is not enough words to describe how good it is

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
steven's avatar
steven
Write a review

Business Account

Easy business banking

Easy to use app, all the necessary functions available and all free

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Al's avatar
Al
Write a review

Current Account

Top Bank

I used to swap banks regularly. I haven't since joining Starling. Everything I need from a bank. Excellent

Reviewed on 21st January 2021
Eric's avatar
Eric
Write a review

Current Account

Top Bank

Will be switching from Nationwide to Starling! Amazing App, features and customer service.

Reviewed on 20th January 2021
BJFinnie's avatar
BJFinnie
Write a review

Current Account

Perfect

Just perfect!! Totally helpful from day 1, more than I expected

Reviewed on 19th January 2021
Penny Lavery 's avatar
Penny Lavery
Write a review

Current Account

Excellent insights

Love the features that makes it more visible what I spent on. What I want to spend on, and literally all the info ever need is in the app. Tech all the way, you got it!

Reviewed on 19th January 2021
Z H's avatar
Z H
Write a review

Business Account

Great

Business account is fantastic. Completed a full switch from Santander in 2020

Reviewed on 18th January 2021
James Richards's avatar
James Richards
Write a review

Business Account

Got nowhere

Didn't even get as far as opening an account. Their website is inaccurate and customer support about the issue was unhelpful and rude.

Reviewed on 17th January 2021
HarryC's avatar
HarryC
Write a review

Business Account

Best business account provider

I really pleasure to work with Starling! Definitely the Best British Bank!

Reviewed on 13th December 2020
Robert Suditu's avatar
Robert Suditu
Write a review

Current Account

Quick and easy sign up

My absolute favourite thing about Starling is how easy it is to open an account. It takes just minutes to sign up. Then the app is great. My favourite feature is the savings Spaces - I've already set up four to save for holidays and other... Read more

My absolute favourite thing about Starling is how easy it is to open an account. It takes just minutes to sign up. Then the app is great. My favourite feature is the savings Spaces - I've already set up four to save for holidays and other post-lockdown treats. I'm definitely going to do all my banking with them from now on

Reviewed on 24th November 2020
Erica Dunhill's avatar
Erica Dunhill
Write a review

Business Account

Simple, efficient, faultless and inexpensive

Running a small limited IT company I didn't want to waste money on expensive banks when I only had limited need of their services. I'd had previous experience of the big banks and begrudged paying for the slow, painful process of managing the... Read more

Running a small limited IT company I didn't want to waste money on expensive banks when I only had limited need of their services. I'd had previous experience of the big banks and begrudged paying for the slow, painful process of managing the companies money. I knew about the start up banks and tried Starling among others. The set up and validation was painless and quick, the app was simple, intuitive (for the most part) and had sufficient functionality for my needs. If I ever had an issue, contact to their support team was quick (no hanging around on the telephone), the staff were knowledgeable and the query quickly resolved. I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience and have recommended to others.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Ian Orwell's avatar
Ian Orwell
Write a review

Current Account

Best Bank I've ever used

Super easy and fast to set up, great interest paid, instant notification of payments to mobile (if you want) Intuitive to use, great tools to keep track, split areas and save.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Clair's avatar
Clair
Write a review

Current Account

Excellent in all respects

Fantastic app for banking. Lots of little extras that help you to manage your money and save. Simplicity personified!

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Paul's avatar
Paul
Write a review

Business Account

Car dealers are a pariah apparently

Would like to give more but denied the opportunity. Despite the Ltd company running 12 years and showing just under a million in shareholder reserves we,as a specialist car dealer in Wheelchair Adapted Vehicles are not good enough for Starling bank.

Reviewed on 3rd July 2020
Richard Sutton's avatar
Richard Sutton
Write a review