Vitality Reviews

  Ratings based on 126 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

Vitality means you don't have to claim to benefit from your insurance. We're making it cheaper and easier to live healthier by rewarding members for getting active. Smart Money People is the place for Vitality reviews. Read and write reviews to help incre...

READ MORE

Vitality means you don't have to claim to benefit from your insurance. We're making it cheaper and easier to live healthier by rewarding members for getting active. Smart Money People is the place for Vitality reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Poor

1

2

3

4

5

Vitality Products 126

Health Insurance

Stay away from them

They lure you in with "free" apple watch or "free" coffee but they are the worst when you actually need them. They will find every way not to treat you. You will wait for ages for them to call you even if you have an appointment. If they decide to offer a Read more

They lure you in with "free" apple watch or "free" coffee but they are the worst when you actually need them. They will find every way not to treat you. You will wait for ages for them to call you even if you have an appointment. If they decide to offer a diagnosis of your problem, they will send you a looooong form via email that you need to fill print, sign, take to gp, and send back to them. Absolotely rubbish!

Reviewed on 8th August 2022
Ar's avatar
Ar
Write a review

Health Insurance

If I achieve one thing today....

It's putting off anyone joining this scheme. They are completely rubbish are only interspersed in your premiums. The virtual GP Service is a complete joke. Login at 08.00 to be told it is a 2 hour wait and now still a 50 minute wait at 17.30. The whole da Read more

It's putting off anyone joining this scheme. They are completely rubbish are only interspersed in your premiums. The virtual GP Service is a complete joke. Login at 08.00 to be told it is a 2 hour wait and now still a 50 minute wait at 17.30. The whole day wasted for nothing. Previous Physio experience was rubbish too.

Reviewed on 2nd August 2022
Neil's avatar
Neil
Write a review

Health Insurance

Very poor

My goodness if only I’d seen these reviews prior to joining. I concur with every comment, all they want is your money and 100% not interested in you or your health. Thankfully now left them and all their false promises.

Reviewed on 30th July 2022
Ian 's avatar
Ian
Write a review

Health Insurance

Disgusting fraudsters

Paid 6 months worth of health insurance payments, and now had a health issue so needed to start a claim to be told they have no clinics available so sent me to my NHS GP. When I complained and they agreed to refer me to a partner hospital, I have been tol Read more

Paid 6 months worth of health insurance payments, and now had a health issue so needed to start a claim to be told they have no clinics available so sent me to my NHS GP. When I complained and they agreed to refer me to a partner hospital, I have been told as I haven’t made 2 years of payments they won’t cover my claim. And even then only to the value of £1000. I am now either stuck in an NHS queue or will pay privately but have paid a fortune to vitality for absolutely nothing. Disgusting!! They should have their license removed and refund all customers they are are fraudsters and should be ashamed

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Genei's avatar
Genei
Write a review

Health Insurance

Will look for any reason not to cover your claim

Do not give your money to Vitality, they will not help you out when you need them to. Their claim review process is designed to cause delay, and then they look for any reason not to cover your claim. Disappointing and distressing.

Reviewed on 14th July 2022
Susannah Feltham's avatar
Susannah Feltham
Write a review

Health Insurance

Truly awful experience

The two times I’ve tried to use their services I can honestly say the we had to give up on them and use the nhs. Paying a company money to give worse service than the nhs? What a mistake. After only six months I’ve had to complain 3 times.

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
Jonathan Evans's avatar
Jonathan Evans
Write a review

Health Insurance

The worst organisation I have ever dealt with.

They care nothing for their clients,using every means possible to stall progress or claims .Time scales are totally unacceptable. A disgraceful organisation. Big mistake to get involved with this third rate set up.

Reviewed on 9th July 2022
Howard's avatar
Howard
Write a review

Health Insurance

Nowhere near worth the cost

Just a heads up, if you use your VitalityHealth health insurance they'll most likely end up paying less than 10% of the cost of your treatment, or won't pay any of it. So they don't actually save you any money. They'll pay a small portion of a consulta Read more

Just a heads up, if you use your VitalityHealth health insurance they'll most likely end up paying less than 10% of the cost of your treatment, or won't pay any of it. So they don't actually save you any money.

They'll pay a small portion of a consultation (but you'll still have to pay a large excess ~£100), and then they'll find arbitrary reasons to not cover the actual treatment. They'll also make the whole process unclear and unnecessarily complicated. It's quicker, cheaper and more effective to just use the NHS.

And VitalityHealth, please don't reply to this review... I've already spoken to your customer service team who have confirmed with me verbally and on email that they don't cover basic healthcare.

PLEASE take my advice; save your money or choose a different private health insurance provider.

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Johan Van Der Steen's avatar
Johan Van Der Steen
Write a review

Health Insurance

DO NOT JOIN VITALITY

In London currently every other insurance provider (AXA, Aviva,bupa,Healix,Cigna) pays roughly £50 per session. Vitality pays a maximum of £35 Per session for physiotherapy. It seems odd to me that Homeopathy (£25) is closer in price to it than Podiatr Read more

In London currently every other insurance provider (AXA, Aviva,bupa,Healix,Cigna) pays roughly £50 per session.

Vitality pays a maximum of £35 Per session for physiotherapy. It seems odd to me that Homeopathy (£25) is closer in price to it than Podiatry (£55)!?!? Physiotherapy is an evidence based and regulated profession!

Vitality customers lose out as they can’t access their local experienced expert. Most good clinics won’t accept this low fee. And rightly so!

Vitality’s bullying tactics towards clinics only encourages a race to the bottom. All they do is drive down the quality of what a vitality customers can access. In the end the customer will be left with nothing more than 20 minutes in a tiny room with an inexperienced novice new graduate physio.

DO NOT JOIN VITALITY

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Denis Murphy's avatar
Denis Murphy
Write a review

Health Insurance

Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid

Took out a policy about 2 months ago, but recently have had chest problems and back problems, due to my weight. My bmi is 53 and my GP suggested I have a gastric operation but when I called vitality then said you need to be on insurance policy for minimum Read more

Took out a policy about 2 months ago, but recently have had chest problems and back problems, due to my weight. My bmi is 53 and my GP suggested I have a gastric operation but when I called vitality then said you need to be on insurance policy for minimum 12 months before a claim can be made and I don't meet age requirements, even though my gp said get it done. They kept me on hold for 53minutes before even answering my call.

Just don't bother they even dont have a small print saying what I can and can't claim against and t&c.

Just Avoid

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Ejaz Zam's avatar
Ejaz Zam
Write a review

Health Insurance

Avoid at all cost

Very poor service. Just avoid at all cost. I regret leaving aviva

Reviewed on 2nd June 2022
Humera Aziz 's avatar
Humera Aziz
Write a review

Health Insurance

Terrible company/ AVOID

Terrible company, regretting to switching to them in January, I was with Aviva and could not complain but switched to Vitality as they offered me better deal. Very bad decision I made. Problems to put a claim, imbeciles who does not nothing on the first Read more

Terrible company, regretting to switching to them in January, I was with Aviva and could not complain but switched to Vitality as they offered me better deal.
Very bad decision I made. Problems to put a claim, imbeciles who does not nothing on the first phone line, managers who are only polite and still not doing anything.
You can go in circles with them and still won’t put a claim through. Currently 2.5 months after a fall backwards and still no authorisation code to get treatment!!!!
Even my referral is saying all information they bouncing back with the same emails asking for the same information regarding my fall. They are first to take you money but last one to provide you with a treatment. I am regretting the day i decided to switched to them. AVOID !!!

Reviewed on 28th May 2022
J Wlodarczyk's avatar
J Wlodarczyk
Write a review

Health Insurance

The Pits

This company seems to concentreate on its' wellbeing and rewards side of things more than its' health cover service. I regret switching to them two yearss ago and have just closed our accounts with them. Hard or impossible to open a claim via the website Read more

This company seems to concentreate on its' wellbeing and rewards side of things more than its' health cover service. I regret switching to them two yearss ago and have just closed our accounts with them. Hard or impossible to open a claim via the website and one is faced with interminable delays when trying to phone to speak to a human. If you do eventually get through, you are passed from pillar to post (more delays!) and helpful advice is non-existant. Caring they are not!

Reviewed on 26th May 2022
David Arlette's avatar
David Arlette
Write a review

Health Insurance

Terrible - don't waste your money

I've literally just cancelled my direct debit today. I have been with vitality for a year. I needed to see a Vitality GP, fully booked.. Tried the face to face GP service at a £20 fee, appointments in central London only could figure out how to progress Read more

I've literally just cancelled my direct debit today. I have been with vitality for a year. I needed to see a Vitality GP, fully booked.. Tried the face to face GP service at a £20 fee, appointments in central London only could figure out how to progress with this so phoned customer service for advice, 73 minute wait!. Called the GP advice line, not available. I mean really whats the point. I got an appointment with NHS GP. Don't go near, try other Health Insurance providers. The service is non existent with this lot!

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
Kelly Connolly's avatar
Kelly Connolly
Write a review

Health Insurance

Awful customer service

I’d rate 0 if I could. 1 star is too luxurious for them. The App always sends you to the website but the website doesn’t work properly. There are so many 404 page not found links. You wouldn’t find the info you want to find and end up having to call the c Read more

I’d rate 0 if I could. 1 star is too luxurious for them. The App always sends you to the website but the website doesn’t work properly. There are so many 404 page not found links. You wouldn’t find the info you want to find and end up having to call the customer service which you would have to wait for ages.
My husband lost his job so we couldn’t afford to pay for the insurance anymore. I called in to cancel it. The woman on the line was so rude. I was told that the policy was cancelled and we wouldn’t get charged for the next bill. I still got money taken out. It’s been nearly a month, still no money refunded. Email customer service and no response…..

Reviewed on 2nd May 2022
Matt S's avatar
Matt S
Write a review

Health Insurance

Terrible customer service

Good healthcare - if you can get through to them. Just all round shitty customer service. Poor website, hard to get through - phone lines a mess. They deserve all the poor reviews on here

Reviewed on 29th April 2022
ANDREW PARRY's avatar
ANDREW PARRY
Write a review

Health Insurance

Terrible customer management and service

If you get this health insurance you are on your own. For example for a physio session you will be obliged to call them as their website is useless and will prevent you from getting a authorisation code at any cost. When you call them you will be bouncing Read more

If you get this health insurance you are on your own. For example for a physio session you will be obliged to call them as their website is useless and will prevent you from getting a authorisation code at any cost. When you call them you will be bouncing around different departments and been asked the same details on an on with very little help. I suggest you spend some more money and get a proper insurance like Axa or similar

Reviewed on 13th April 2022
Nicolas Lopez Carranza's avatar
Nicolas Lopez Carranza
Write a review

Health Insurance

I have waited 9mths and my claim hasnt even been processed yet

I logged a call for a back injury back in August 2021, it is now April 2022, they still havnet processed the claim for approval! my status says still awaiting pre approval form from my GP who has sent it in 3 times. also I go to the gym 3-4 time a week, f Read more

I logged a call for a back injury back in August 2021, it is now April 2022, they still havnet processed the claim for approval! my status says still awaiting pre approval form from my GP who has sent it in 3 times. also I go to the gym 3-4 time a week, form 30min hiit classes plus 1hr of weights and hike 12km most weekends. I still have a bronze status and dont even qualify for a free coffee! i cannot get through to anyone, the call wait is 31 members in the queue, no response to 5 emails and the only time i did get through on the phone, the phone call cut out and nobody called back. this company needs investigation

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
ashley noblet's avatar
ashley noblet
Write a review

Health Insurance

long queues, clunky old website and app, poor customer service, unreliable phone lines

I would provide a rating of 0 if I could. This has to be the worst customer experience in my entire life. They are almost designed to make sure people do not ask for help. What an amazing business model for a medical insurance company!

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
Kanishka Bhattacharya's avatar
Kanishka Bhattacharya
Write a review

Health Insurance

Absolutely useless

MIght as well stick to your GP or A&E. Their process takes forever, no-one is available quickly to authorise any care. Avoid at all cost. I've been with them for 2 years and my attempt to claim has been an awful experience.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Mat's avatar
Mat
Write a review