Arnold Clark: Car Finance reviews

3.70
Based on 10 reviews, last reviewed 29th Sep 2022
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
50%
See only 4 star reviews
10%
See only 3 star reviews
20%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
20%

Latest highest rating: 5

Easy and simple! They did all they could to find me the best deal! Reviewed on: 14th August 2022
Aurelien's avatar
Aurelien

Latest lowest rating: 1

COWBOYS Stay clear, was sold a dodgy car with catalogue of issues from wrong mileage on MOT to car not been serviced, Linwood Vauxhall took the money and didn... Read more Reviewed on: 29th September 2022
Hafy Sharif's avatar
Hafy Sharif

About the Car Finance

At Smart Money People, we're one of the leading places for Arnold Clark Car Finance reviews online. If you're looking to see how customers rate Arnold Clark, read our reviews below, or if you're an existing Arnold Clark customer, please leave you car finance review below and help out our community! We're changing financial services for the better.

Review Arnold Clark: Car Finance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Arnold Clark Car Finance reviews (10)

COWBOYS

1
Stay clear, was sold a dodgy car with catalogue of issues from wrong mileage on MOT to car not been serviced, Linwood Vauxhall took the money and didnt want to deal with their mistakes, got passed from pillar to post ended up just taking the car out the garage, if you dont want to get ripped off and value your time go anywhere but Arnoldclark they are robbers, aftersales/ customer service is zero! Reviewed on: 29th September 2022
Hafy Sharif's avatar
Hafy Sharif

Easy and simple!

5
They did all they could to find me the best deal! Reviewed on: 14th August 2022
Aurelien's avatar
Aurelien

worst car dealer avoid

1
re complaint hi i bought a peugeot 3008 car off liverpool branch on 27/03/2022 the first day engine cut out took the car back they had it for a week so had no car then they called said it had been repaired then next day same fault happened car just cut out while driving this was very dangerous as cars nearly crashed into the back of us we retuned car and said we don’t want it they said pick a another car instead of giving us a full refund they said they would part ex for another make of car so we picked a nissan qashqai with 40000 miles on the clock the first day again we took it back as there was engine lights flashing on dash and noises coming from engine they said they would put it into there service department after a week they said it needed about 5 jobs doing on the car each week they said they was waiting for parts this turned into a month then after a month they said we are waiting on the tools to fix the car so after another 2 weeks of waiting we said we want a refund then after another week and arguments they said they are charging us for the courtesy car which we refused they paid us in the end but we was still out of pocket as we had to pay first months finance on first car and 2 months insurance we went into this store on 27/03/2022 to purchase a car and 2 months later still no car this has been the worst experience of our lives no one single apology of any member of staff all management just looked the other way calls or emails would not be returned these cars shouldn’t of been given to any customer until they have been inspected to see if they are road worthy me and the wife have just been through 2 months of hell at this store staff are leaving all the time so we keep seeing different staff who just blame the staff who have left lauren from sales was appalling who kept telling us she was doing us a favour by giving us a refund every time we asked to see a manager she said they was in a meeting when we spoke to service manager we was told lie after lie after my wife’s experience she is without a car and £295 out of pocket for your company’s mistakes and days off work because of no car waiting for a refund so she couldn’t get another car off another dealer because she was waiting for refund i would also like you to send any data of this problem ie service data of cars booked in with problems and service data of any pre inspections before we where given these cars from the liverpool branch as these will be needed for the ombudsman and my legal department thanks mr mrs moore Reviewed on: 8th July 2022

Great deals

5
Great deals friendly staff and make it very clear of all information needed Reviewed on: 18th August 2021

Do you have a different Arnold Clark product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Arnold Clark has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products