Barclays Cash ISA Reviews

  Ratings based on 57 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Barclays ISA reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to give you the inside track on what having an ISA with Barclays is really like. Oh, and if you have experience using a Barclays ISA, you can write a review too. Smart Money People is the...

READ MORE

Barclays ISA reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to give you the inside track on what having an ISA with Barclays is really like. Oh, and if you have experience using a Barclays ISA, you can write a review too. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Barclays Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

42% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Your Cash ISA Reviews

57 reviews

Review Barclays's Cash ISA now

Cash ISA

Ihaver been a Barclays Bank customer since 1958

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Frank Saville's avatar
Frank Saville

Monthly paid interest

It’s perfect in paying interest every first of the month. It just need to increase the rates and become the best

Reviewed on 25th March 2021
richard_munga@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
richard_munga@yahoo.co.uk

Good customer support but poor on ethics and investments drag it all down

Barclays offers very low-interest rates on all its accounts despite high profits. They have a quick and good smartphone app which is a good thing but it's what you'd expect. The most pressing issue for me is their climate pledge and investment in... Read more

Barclays offers very low-interest rates on all its accounts despite high profits. They have a quick and good smartphone app which is a good thing but it's what you'd expect. The most pressing issue for me is their climate pledge and investment in fossil fuels. I don't like the fact that my money is with an unethical company that in a way greenwashes its actions with public relations stunts. I never had any issues with the bank but the low ambition and lack of ethical products along with their investment record were sufficient for me to begin moving my money. It's sad but if we don't force banks to re-think and change, they will do very little.

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Maciej's avatar
Maciej

MissCB

Great customer service, easy access, quick answers.

Reviewed on 26th January 2020
MissCB's avatar
MissCB

Not bad

Some saving for later. You can collect till you reach the top sum.

Reviewed on 12th January 2020
Pawel's avatar
Pawel

Cash ISA

Barclays cash ISA is a fantastic product! you have the freedom to move money around if your in a bit of a tight spot and the customer service is second to none! If your going to get an ISA I strongly suggest this one!! FAB WORK BARCLAYS

Reviewed on 7th January 2020
Sonia Chandler's avatar
Sonia Chandler

Barclays cash isa

Customer focused, appreciated every penny saved

Reviewed on 6th November 2019
Marg's avatar
Marg

Genuine advice

Very helpful customer service. Advisor arranged meeting, looked for the best deal in relation to my circumstances, and ensured my eligibility for the offer. Associated online banking apps also very useful and user-friendly.

Reviewed on 4th August 2019
Aruna Bhaugeerutty's avatar
Aruna Bhaugeerutty

Helped find the right product when I was recovering ,their financial advice was useful!!

Barclays assisted me when my account was hacked and the advise was useful in stopping fraud.

Reviewed on 11th December 2018
James Monksfield's avatar
James Monksfield

Very good

Barclays is help people, my friend speak to me

Reviewed on 9th December 2018
Marcin 's avatar
Marcin

Superb assistance and support

App easy to follow also updates make understanding of what payment so much clearer i just read of seeing you other banks balances in the 1 app. Definitely be signing up for this. 5 star rating

Reviewed on 8th December 2018
Hayley cotton's avatar
Hayley cotton

life is very easy with barclays mobile app

I've never had any problems with my online banking & the have one of the best customer service in the uk

Reviewed on 8th December 2018
kevin Neba Ambeh 's avatar
kevin Neba Ambeh

Brilliant

Barclays are a fantastic bank and the app is really great and easy to use, the sacurity is 100% very pleased

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Nicola Cooper's avatar
Nicola Cooper

Highly recommend

Great bank, would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Poorva's avatar
Poorva

First class

First class service all round, so easy to see your balance and transfer to different account at a touch of a button

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Ally Cat's avatar
Ally Cat

Always good cooperation

The staff at Pembroke branch are very helpful and want what is best for you

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Daniel Parris's avatar
Daniel Parris

Helpful Staff

I have been looked after so well by the staff at Barclays Clitheroe. Everything explained clearly and thoroughly so I manage my accounts myself.

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Kate Whitwell's avatar
Kate Whitwell

Convenient

A barclay bank advisor recommended every day saver and ISA another advisor recommended the mobile app and set it up for me on my phone a really convenient way of keeping track of my accounts

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Noel Satchell's avatar
Noel Satchell

Simple & Effective

Barclays Cash Isa is easy and effective to use.

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Shaun Hall's avatar
Shaun Hall

Helpful

User friendly everyday banking solutions delivered swiftly!

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Terry 's avatar
Terry