Danske Bank UK Reviews

  Ratings based on 34 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Expertise, integrity, value creation, commitment and accessibility. These are Danke Banks five core values. Smart Money People is the place for Danske Bank reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Danske Bank UK Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

48% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Choice Current Account

Probably the worst bank you'll come across

They sent out some nonsense request to update my personal details. When challenged they said that they had been asked to by the FCA. When challenged, they then started to change their story, again and again. So I refused to comply. After being a customer Read more

They sent out some nonsense request to update my personal details. When challenged they said that they had been asked to by the FCA. When challenged, they then started to change their story, again and again. So I refused to comply. After being a customer with them for over 15 years they then blocked all of my cards, direct debits etc and in effect tried to make me destitute.
So, goodbye Danske Bank.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
Jon Smith's avatar
Jon Smith
Write a review

Choice Current Account

Always helpful

I’ve been a customer for35 years of I have any questions about my banking they are always able to explain and fix the errors

Reviewed on 22nd January 2022
Maeve Millar's avatar
Maeve Millar
Write a review

Freedom Current Account

Banking made easy

Great bank to be with, especially compared to my last. Have been with Danske since 2008. Resolve any queries very quickly.

Reviewed on 21st January 2022
Thomas Ross 's avatar
Thomas Ross
Write a review

Choice Current Account

Great service

Danske Bank current account pays you £5 (net) per month and has an excellent electronic banking app.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Stephen Fleming's avatar
Stephen Fleming
Write a review

Choice Current Account

Not great bank.

Try get my money out my account £70,and how I have been charged for £27.00, so will be ringing in morning.

Reviewed on 15th March 2021
Kim Elliott's avatar
Kim Elliott
Write a review

Small Business

Small Business Banking

Having dealt with Danske Bank through a particularly difficult time (death of a family member) the Danske Bank team really helped ease the difficulty of this and we have found that the Small Business Bank account and app have been really easy to use and q Read more

Having dealt with Danske Bank through a particularly difficult time (death of a family member) the Danske Bank team really helped ease the difficulty of this and we have found that the Small Business Bank account and app have been really easy to use and quite frankly saved so much time. The digital tools have really stepped it up a gear and the insights and tools etc that the 'District' dashboards provide is great

Reviewed on 22nd February 2021
Jill Robb's avatar
Jill Robb
Write a review

Fixed Rate Mortgage

The best customer service

When renewing our mortgage I expected other banks to up their game with customer service but most left us feeling like they didnt want to know. Danke bank customer service has always been first class

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Liam's avatar
Liam
Write a review

Discovery Current Account

Service is awful

Me and my dad signed up for one online exactly 1 week ago and my dad rang them again and said they saw it. I’m waiting and waiting and still not getting anywhere with them

Reviewed on 14th February 2021
Chloe 's avatar
Chloe
Write a review

Fixed Rate Mortgage

Unbelievable service!

I am a FTB and going through shared ownership. I work in financial services myself and In the current climate most lenders asked for 15% deposit that I just didn't have. I went to danske for a mortgage as their rates are attractive and they didn't ask for Read more

I am a FTB and going through shared ownership. I work in financial services myself and In the current climate most lenders asked for 15% deposit that I just didn't have. I went to danske for a mortgage as their rates are attractive and they didn't ask for a deposit on shared ownership like the others.

I spoke with someone on a Thursday to get my mortgage telephone appointment booked in. I had the apt the following tuesday and was made feel really at ease I was really anxious about it. I finished the call at 2.30pm and recieved a call at 5pm the same day to confirm it had gone to offer and it was in the post.

I have never recieved such fantastic service and so quickly I am amazed but really happy with the service would recommend 5*

Reviewed on 28th October 2020
Jolene's avatar
Jolene
Write a review

Choice Current Account

Nice

Excellent service and productive approach confidently proving that view

Reviewed on 9th September 2020
Muhammed Sayeed 's avatar
Muhammed Sayeed
Write a review

Choice Current Account

Great Bank

This bank is always very good to its customers and are very understanding...I wouldn't bank anywhere else...

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
Sonya Ritchie's avatar
Sonya Ritchie
Write a review

Junior Savings Account

Yes

Yes.

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
Liam Parker's avatar
Liam Parker
Write a review

Discovery Current Account

Ancient

They need to update their app and sort out their customer service

Reviewed on 30th December 2019
Ric's avatar
Ric
Write a review

Fixed Rate Personal loan

Great

Great rate well worth it. Better than the rest

Reviewed on 21st November 2019
Emce03's avatar
Emce03
Write a review

Freedom Current Account

Excellent customer service

NI customer service is excellent, any fraudulant transaction concerns were proactively flagged to me and dealt with swiftly. New app is easy to use. Overall excellent service

Reviewed on 20th November 2019
Umc's avatar
Umc
Write a review

Base Rate Tracker

Saver

I changed my mortgage to danske bank. Got coach back. Saved on mortgage by £100 a month also knocked of 3 years.

Reviewed on 21st August 2019
Mark Hassett's avatar
Mark Hassett
Write a review

Home Owners Personal loan

Home loan sorted

2 face-to-face meetings, numerous phone calls and emails but finally complete.

Reviewed on 3rd May 2019
Elaine's avatar
Elaine
Write a review

Home Owners Personal loan

House building here we go!

It took a long time to get there but we are finally starting our house build. Danske were on board from the start to help us achieve our home loan. There was a lot of meetings, phone calls and emails but it was great to get it all sorted.

Reviewed on 26th April 2019
Elaine's avatar
Elaine
Write a review

Car Loan

Brill

Quick and easy transactions. Can't fault them. Been with them for 16 years

Reviewed on 10th February 2019
Toots88's avatar
Toots88
Write a review

Choice Plus Savings Account

great bank and friendly customer service

I love my bank always accommodating and approachable.

Reviewed on 10th February 2019
Sonya Ritchie's avatar
Sonya Ritchie
Write a review