Glasgow Credit Union Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,129 reviews       Last review 7 months ago    

Would you like to leave a review about Glasgow Credit Union? If so, Smart Money People are all ears! Please share a few words to help our community become Smart Money People.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Glasgow Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

66% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Glasgow Credit Union Products 1,129

Loans

Helps the people if Glasgow

I’ve been a saver with Glasgow Credit Union for a long time and because the money I save comes directly from my wage, I don’t miss it.

Reviewed on 1st August 2020
Cathie Morton's avatar
Cathie Morton
Write a review

Savings

Amazing, trustworthy and accessible

This is the first place I’ve trusted with my savings. It is always very accessible and can deposit and take money out whenever I want. Amazing customer service always!

Reviewed on 24th July 2020
Eva 's avatar
Eva
Write a review

Savings

Great Company

Very Amazing Company been with them for Years now all has been well!

Reviewed on 23rd July 2020
Bloobloo@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
Bloobloo@hotmail.co.uk
Write a review

Loans

Beyonddddd easy to deal with

I took out a 5 grand loan a few years back. Any time I've wanted to pay a little extra in or transfer my saving into it, they are more than accommodating. So helpful, informative, easy - and I will 100% be using them in the future for any loans i may... Read more

I took out a 5 grand loan a few years back. Any time I've wanted to pay a little extra in or transfer my saving into it, they are more than accommodating. So helpful, informative, easy - and I will 100% be using them in the future for any loans i may need! Cheers GCU x

Reviewed on 21st July 2020
Sean's avatar
Sean
Write a review

Loans

Best company ever so helpful

Helpful staff always availabe to Help would recommend this company to anyone

Reviewed on 21st July 2020
Adam's avatar
Adam
Write a review

Savings

Great customer experience.

Each time I have had to call GCU the advisors have been very polite, helpful and answered any questions I have had. I had an issue with my direct debit not being setup correctly at their end however when I called the advisor sorted it all out... Read more

Each time I have had to call GCU the advisors have been very polite, helpful and answered any questions I have had. I had an issue with my direct debit not being setup correctly at their end however when I called the advisor sorted it all out apologised and called me to make sure it had debit my account that month.

Well done GCU

Reviewed on 21st July 2020
Marie Docherty's avatar
Marie Docherty
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic advice and service

Brilliant advise and service from very polite staff. Highly recommend

Reviewed on 17th July 2020
Scott MacGregor's avatar
Scott MacGregor
Write a review

Savings

Power to the people!

GCU is entirely for the community and it's felt as a customer. Easy systems and staff are caring. Information on services readily available and accessible. I intend to use GCU for other financial products when necessary.

Reviewed on 17th July 2020
KM's avatar
KM
Write a review

Savings

member

have been a member of gcu for a while now and staf are always very helpful and friendly Fact cant access money instantly helps me save more which I think is a great idea

Reviewed on 16th July 2020
Mark 's avatar
Mark
Write a review

Loans

great people to save and loan from

The service is great and friendly and they bend over backwards to help.

Reviewed on 16th July 2020
Robert's avatar
Robert
Write a review

Savings

Very good and supportive

Helpful money put into accounts quickly and have introduced a new app to make things easier

Reviewed on 16th July 2020
Daniel McGovern's avatar
Daniel McGovern
Write a review

Savings

Glasgow credit union

Glasgow credit union are brilliant, if u want to save, need a loan get a house they do a range of things to help people and they always there to help their members

Reviewed on 15th July 2020
Charlene's avatar
Charlene
Write a review

Loans

Loans

Very friendly helpful staff , easy application with quick decisions. Competitive loans. 24hr access to account.

Reviewed on 15th July 2020
Andiepie70's avatar
Andiepie70
Write a review

Loans

Always friendly always available

Always had a pleasant experience when during with them and hope continue that for years to come. Have already recommended to others.

Reviewed on 15th July 2020
James McPherson's avatar
James McPherson
Write a review

Loans

Best Credit Union

Got a secure loan on my savings for £500 and only have to pay back £10 in interest and the staff are extremely helpful also the website is extremely easy to navigate

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Robert 's avatar
Robert
Write a review

Savings

Very helpful staff

The staff are always quick in getting back to you with any queries, the customer service is also outstanding. I have never had an issue with using GCU.

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Steffi 's avatar
Steffi
Write a review

Savings

easy and friendly.

It was very easy to set up my account the staff were friendly and helpful. I also like the support given to local community causes.

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Johnnie Macdonald's avatar
Johnnie Macdonald
Write a review

Savings

Savings

Easy to set up online and set up a standing order to pay into my account hassle free.

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Jennifer Brannagan's avatar
Jennifer Brannagan
Write a review

Savings

Master of their job

They are authoritative and realistic. They are committed to what they say they will do

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Isaac's avatar
Isaac
Write a review

Savings

Best company

Credit union is a great way to save and also borrow and save while you pay back this is a great

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Charlene's avatar
Charlene
Write a review