Green Flag Reviews

  Ratings based on 23 reviews       Last review 6 months ago    

Smart Money People is the place for Green Flag reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Green Flag Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Channels

80% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Green Flag Products 23

Breakdown Insurance

Waste

Been with greenflag paying 14 quid per month for any car for 2 years. everytime I try and use it, they say vehicle too old or vehicle not covered. next I try again with all them conditions and because i bought a new car and it was not taxed, they... Read more

Been with greenflag paying 14 quid per month for any car for 2 years. everytime I try and use it, they say vehicle too old or vehicle not covered. next I try again with all them conditions and because i bought a new car and it was not taxed, they would not recover it all though it was taxed and takes time too update on the system. at £168 per year and get nothing out of it, I feel I have been giving too a charity. I am soo pissed off and should have stuck with the AA. Do not bother with this company, WASTE OF MONEY!

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
Tony Robinson's avatar
Tony Robinson
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

A WASTE OF TIME & MONEY, DO NOT USE !

Been with Green Flag a number of years with a policy that covers me whatever car i am driving. As a KEY WORKER I was carrying a hospital patient going for chemotherapy treatment al Lincoln County Hospital but not in my own car when i broke down on... Read more

Been with Green Flag a number of years with a policy that covers me whatever car i am driving. As a KEY WORKER I was carrying a hospital patient going for chemotherapy treatment al Lincoln County Hospital but not in my own car when i broke down on route at Louth. called Green Flag, put on hold for about fifteen minutes then asked for the reg number of the car i was driving, gave them all the info they requested then told the car was to old for them to come out but they could offer help at a cost in excess of £100
BEEN WITH OUTFIT FOR YEARS AT OVER £14 PER MONTH, NOT ANY MORE

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
DAVID DIAMONDd's avatar
DAVID DIAMONDd
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Brilliant Service .

Help was with us with in 34minutes . The recovery guy was so reassuring and helpful from Forrest Rescue .- Thank you . We are glad we are with Green Flag .

Reviewed on 23rd February 2020
Bev's avatar
Bev
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Appalling service

Being stranded on the M5 a few weeks ago for 6 hours for Green Flag was enough for me to join the 4th Emergency service the next day. It was the first and last time I would ever use them

Reviewed on 25th November 2019
Mark Morris's avatar
Mark Morris
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Fantastic Service!

Been a member for several years, today was the first time I have needed their help. From the initial phone call to the resolution of the problem was less than an hour! The mechanic couldn't have been more helpful and polite.

Reviewed on 13th September 2019
Maureen Parry's avatar
Maureen Parry
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Greenflag don't care if you have young children

I have been with them for 5 years used first time. I had two young children and stuck on hard shoulder of the motorway. I learnt that as they want to save money they arrange for u to be driven to different services. I must have rang them 10 times!... Read more

I have been with them for 5 years used first time. I had two young children and stuck on hard shoulder of the motorway. I learnt that as they want to save money they arrange for u to be driven to different services. I must have rang them 10 times! Explained had young kids they gave me wrong ETA times. I felt stranded at last service. Please dont use them the second tow guy clearly told me if you were with Aa or Rac I wpuld have towed u down. I explained this to Greenflag I was dismissed that drivers can only work certain hours although the first driver had told me he just started his shift. My 2 hrs journey home took 8 hours!!! Greenflag are appalling. I dont know whats wrong with my car as the first tow guy didnt check told me to go to a garage

Reviewed on 9th September 2019
M's avatar
M
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

hteeeeeeeeeeeee

ththththththththth tenjnjnjnjnjnjnjnjnj ttttttttttttt

Reviewed on 29th August 2019
Jamie Stevenson's avatar
Jamie Stevenson
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

left stranded

Broke down, told me my car was too old for my policy even though they had been out to it 3 weeks earlier with no mention of its age. Stranded for four hours. Avoid this company

Reviewed on 6th March 2019
Christopher Ward's avatar
Christopher Ward
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

expensive & have to be forced to forfil there terms

for the 3rd year they increased the price by... Read more

for the 3rd year they increased the price by 50%

after 2 poor experiences this year.

first after my partner was taken ill in the car, i had the hazard lights with headlights going for ages, they initially refuse to come to start the car stating the flat battery was self inflicted!!!

2nd event left my partner stranded with flat Tyre for 3 hours when its stated shes in very poor health.

but the 50% this is funny after all there adverts about saving you 50% when compared to AA or the RAC, As i got the price from these 34% cheaper than last years premium !!!

go save a packet and show these blighters where to get off

http://www.comparebreakdowncover.co.uk/

Reviewed on 12th October 2018
greyhat's avatar
greyhat
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Don't go near Green Flag!

Stuck 150 miles from home, it was a simple problem but I did not have tools with me, they refused to come out. Lately, they spend a lot of money on advertising, don't be fooled this is the worst deal you can ever have, don't go near them!

Reviewed on 1st July 2018
Albert's avatar
Albert
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Spring 2017

Always reliable and friendly! Green flag keep you updated on when they're likely to get to you and inform you of changes in real tom.

Reviewed on 5th February 2018
Ros's avatar
Ros
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Fast , effective and reliable!

I love green flag! They are super duper reliable, a great price and offer fantastic renewal rates too! awesome company!

Reviewed on 1st October 2017
Emily Louise's avatar
Emily Louise
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Love them

Really cheap and reliable service. Staff are friendly and informative and will do anything to help you as a customer. I would highly recommend green flag!

Reviewed on 30th September 2017
Emily Louise's avatar
Emily Louise
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Help when you need it the most

Green flag have a few some questions to answer before offering you the best option of breakdown... Read more

Green flag have a few some questions to answer before offering you the best option of breakdown cover.
your policy can can cover you from your driveway to your destination and anywhere in between - UK or Europe.
Simple mistakes can also be covered at an extra nominal charge, wrong fuel and lost keys.
My cover began as a safety net for our UK holiday and I have used them ever since.

Reviewed on 31st August 2017
Cathy Morley's avatar
Cathy Morley
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Great company and very reliable

I have had to use Green Flag twice in the past. They have always reached me within an hour and fixed the problem there and then. When you call they always update you as to where you are. I would recommend.

Reviewed on 7th August 2017
Sara Dunn's avatar
Sara Dunn
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Excellent service

My husband accidentally locked himself out of the car. Green Flag attended within the hour and provided an excellent service.

Reviewed on 18th July 2017
Lisa-Marie Lees's avatar
Lisa-Marie Lees
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Great price. Good customer service.

Fortunately I haven't needed to use the breakdown recovery service but the policy price and customer service over the phone regarding my policy renewal have been excellent.

Reviewed on 9th June 2017
Lydia Lillyinthesun Houghton's avatar
Lydia Lillyinthesun Houghton
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Was there when I needed them

I found myself in a tricky situation 200 miles from home when one of my tyres was damaged and beyond repair. Green Flag quickly sorted a pick up truck who drove me to the nearest garage with my tyres (about 50 miles away as I was in the middle of the... Read more

I found myself in a tricky situation 200 miles from home when one of my tyres was damaged and beyond repair. Green Flag quickly sorted a pick up truck who drove me to the nearest garage with my tyres (about 50 miles away as I was in the middle of the highlands). Super service.

Reviewed on 25th August 2016
Samantha Rustill's avatar
Samantha Rustill
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

Left by the Roadside by Green Flag

My dad's 3.5 ton van broke down with a snapped cam belt. He phoned Green Flag, they said they would pick it up the following day as he wasn't able to stay with the vehicle and had to go to work. He's been paying for this service for the past ten... Read more

My dad's 3.5 ton van broke down with a snapped cam belt. He phoned Green Flag, they said they would pick it up the following day as he wasn't able to stay with the vehicle and had to go to work. He's been paying for this service for the past ten years. Their chap comes out today, takes one look at the van, groans and gets a tape measure out. He then says it's 6 inches too long and Green Flag will not allow him to recover it. He then gets on the phone for what seems like an age and leaves. My dad phoned Green Flag several times explaining what's happened, over and over again, to be told each time like they're working to a script that his van is 6 inches too long. Not only will they not pick up his van, but their only offer of compensation is to refund this year's premium. No mention of any kind of compensation for the past ten years when it was apparently not covered at all. They said, quite rudely, that it is his fault for not having read the booklet they sent out with the policy ten years ago. Nobody has an explanation for how, five years ago when the van had a puncture, it was picked up without any issues. My dad had been a very happy customer of Green Flag when his caravan and car were covered for many years before taking out the policy on the van. The service and the way he was patronisingly spoken to today has left him feeling like he has been the victim of a scam! SO IF YOU OWN A VAN YOU BETTER GET YOUR TAPE MEASURE OUT OTHERWISE YOU TOO MAY BE LEFT AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD.

Reviewed on 5th August 2016
Isabelle Worthington's avatar
Isabelle Worthington
Write a review

Breakdown Insurance

GOOD

Have always had breakdown cover. Have found greenflag to be competitive on price particularly as the give home start as an option to add on. It was easy to buy online but documents took nearly 2 weeks to arrive

Reviewed on 28th March 2016
valcrouch6's avatar
valcrouch6
Write a review