Hargreaves Lansdown Reviews

  Ratings based on 56 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Hargreaves Lansdown is the UK's number 1 investment supermarket' for private investors. For more than 30 years, they have helped investors save time, tax and money on their investments. Have you used this company? If so, please share your own...

READ MORE

Hargreaves Lansdown is the UK's number 1 investment supermarket' for private investors. For more than 30 years, they have helped investors save time, tax and money on their investments. Have you used this company? If so, please share your own Hargreaves Lansdown review today!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Hargreaves Lansdown Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

57% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Hargreaves Lansdown Products 56

Investment Management

Likes so much ended up working for them

One stop shop.. sitting customise service. You get what you pay for!

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Usman BradleyStoke's avatar
Usman BradleyStoke
Write a review

Pension

Great app

App is very easy to use. Expensive trading platform

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member
Write a review

Lifetime ISA

Easy to deal with

Great on-line access and product summary

Reviewed on 12th August 2021
Richard's avatar
Richard
Write a review

Pension

No nonsense customer orientated large firm

I know I need to read their share reports - not HL's fault that I'm lax there. Regret never received a reward* e.g. for introducing a valued client (now deceased) earlier this century - neither financial nor even a pen set. *Excluding loyalty bonus(es).

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Pierre Yates's avatar
Pierre Yates
Write a review

Junior ISA

Responds well to queries

I sent a message to Hargreaves through their app and they responded a week later.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Holli's avatar
Holli
Write a review

Lifetime ISA

Easy LISA process!

One of the few reliable LISA providers at the time we purchased our flat - obviously a very reputable and reliable company which processed our LISA savings and payment very easily.

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Joshua Kovoor's avatar
Joshua Kovoor
Write a review

Investment Management

Wide-ranging, established yet a string market leader

The information and advice on offer is fantastic, I turn to HL and often find investment advice and opportunities that are not available on much smaller or more tech savvy apps. Ordering can be cumbersome at times however this platform is reliable,... Read more

The information and advice on offer is fantastic, I turn to HL and often find investment advice and opportunities that are not available on much smaller or more tech savvy apps. Ordering can be cumbersome at times however this platform is reliable, offers variety and is well established in providing excellent financial services.

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
Claudia Reid's avatar
Claudia Reid
Write a review

Investment Management

Just the best

I was told about this company when I was looking to move my pension pot and it’s the best advice I’ve been given . There whole set up is second to none . First class in every way .

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Mike ridge 's avatar
Mike ridge
Write a review

Pension

Simple and accessible

The app makes it so easy to quickly manage money, view your investments and top up as needed. It’s put my retirement savings at the forefront of my daily scrolling!

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
saraboyle22@hotmail.com's avatar
saraboyle22@hotmail.com
Write a review

Lifetime ISA

Easy to use and plenty of fund choices

As above really. I've had no issues whatsoever and their customer service has always responded adequately.

Reviewed on 25th March 2021
Bobby Rank's avatar
Bobby Rank
Write a review

Pension

Great service, great platform

Worth paying the extra over other providers for the brilliant service.

Reviewed on 27th February 2021
encapsulated100@gmail.com's avatar
encapsulated100@gmail.com
Write a review

Lifetime ISA

Nice and simple

Easy to set up and see your balances in one placd

Reviewed on 25th February 2021
Selina's avatar
Selina
Write a review

Investment Management

Great service

Quick and polite customer service and effective and efficient services.

Reviewed on 23rd February 2021
Raeton Naidoo's avatar
Raeton Naidoo
Write a review

Investment Management

Great platform high share fees

Overall a great platform with excellent advice for first time investor. However share dealing fees are very high and out of sync with others, especially considering platforms who charge no transaction fee. Therefore my advice only use HL if investing... Read more

Overall a great platform with excellent advice for first time investor. However share dealing fees are very high and out of sync with others, especially considering platforms who charge no transaction fee. Therefore my advice only use HL if investing in funds or a large holding of shares.

Reviewed on 19th February 2021
Anaarifcoolahaga's avatar
Anaarifcoolahaga
Write a review

Lifetime ISA

Woodford experience v negative, ISA xfer out v slow.

They kept recommending Woodford funds way too long... Read more

They kept recommending Woodford funds way too long (commissions?).

Took over 5 weeks to xfer ISA in cash to another platform then ask for impossible information when I seek compensation on a claim. Their service is generally good for dealing but they are also not the cheapest.

Reviewed on 18th January 2021
BobH's avatar
BobH
Write a review

Investment Management

Self investing

As long yiu choose your own stocks, shares and funds then you should be able to set up a profitable ISA or SIPP

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
John Vanek's avatar
John Vanek
Write a review

Investment Management

good company

always helpful and good advice friendly

Reviewed on 30th July 2020
Bob Seward's avatar
Bob Seward
Write a review

Pension

Pensions & Investment

HL provide a wide range of investments to help me gain the best from my meagre pension fund. Steady, reliable income with capital growth is what I need and thus, is provided with efficiency.

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Rod Newnham's avatar
Rod Newnham
Write a review

Investment Management

Investment For Beginners!

if you have little investment experience this app is easy to use and you can see easily what your trading and how your investments are doing. Weather short or long term its all in your control, highly recommended

Reviewed on 28th June 2020
David Dance's avatar
David Dance
Write a review

Investment Management

Simplistic as it gets...

I have bee with HL now for a while and have found them to be the best investment product. It is a very sismple layout, great for first time investors. Moreover I have introduced them to two people I know and they too have been very pleased with the... Read more

I have bee with HL now for a while and have found them to be the best investment product. It is a very sismple layout, great for first time investors. Moreover I have introduced them to two people I know and they too have been very pleased with the service. Finally their customer service team is helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on 11th May 2020
Dan Jamieson's avatar
Dan Jamieson
Write a review