Lloyds Bank Mortgage Reviews

  Ratings based on 30 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Lloyds Bank mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Lloyds Bank mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews,...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Lloyds Bank mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews, whether fixed-rate or tracker, to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Mortgage Reviews

30 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Mortgage now

Trying to change my variable to a fixed rate mortgage

It took me 3 months to finally change my mortgage from a variable to a fixed rate mortgage after 3 hours on the phone with a mortgage advisor being antagonised and fraustrated as he was more interested in selling me life insurance rather than helping and Read more

It took me 3 months to finally change my mortgage from a variable to a fixed rate mortgage after 3 hours on the phone with a mortgage advisor being antagonised and fraustrated as he was more interested in selling me life insurance rather than helping and advising me so I had to use my own initiative in the end

Reviewed on 28th October 2022
Rudi Spence's avatar
Rudi Spence

Trying to change from a variable mortgage to a fixed mortgage

It took me 3 months to finally get my mortgage changed from a variable mortgage to a fix mortgage as they used every trick possible to delay my actions then who was supposed to be my mortgage adviser spent most of his time antagonising me and trying to se Read more

It took me 3 months to finally get my mortgage changed from a variable mortgage to a fix mortgage as they used every trick possible to delay my actions then who was supposed to be my mortgage adviser spent most of his time antagonising me and trying to sell me life insurance even though I kept telling him that I used wanted a fixed mortgage and nothing else!

Reviewed on 28th October 2022
Rudi Spence's avatar
Rudi Spence

They use a hopeless free conveyancer

They use a company called Optima Legal for their conveyancer they are the worst company you will ever deal with. Lloyds will hide behind them saying that they can't help when it ends up costing you more by your mortgage not being ready. They won't sadly b Read more

They use a company called Optima Legal for their conveyancer they are the worst company you will ever deal with. Lloyds will hide behind them saying that they can't help when it ends up costing you more by your mortgage not being ready. They won't sadly be "By your side" they won't compensate you and will leave you high and dry blaming it on a third party!

Reviewed on 18th October 2022
Freddie539's avatar
Freddie539

Wasting my time

After weeks of giving data and passing their checks and due diligence... oddly out of no where, they said no. They suggested the underwriters did not want to based on some nonsense ratio that actually was not correct. Don't waste your time with these a Read more

After weeks of giving data and passing their checks and due diligence... oddly out of no where, they said no. They suggested the underwriters did not want to based on some nonsense ratio that actually was not correct.

Don't waste your time with these amateurs

Reviewed on 17th August 2022
Lee's avatar
Lee

Great customer service

Really great! The mortgage application process was really supportive and everything was explained clearly. There’s a page you can log in to online to track the process of your mortgage offer. You’re updated every step of the way.

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Jen's avatar
Jen

Good bank

Very good experience excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2nd June 2022
ranwir 's avatar
ranwir

Perfect

Always helpful especially in branch

Reviewed on 2nd June 2022
ranwir 's avatar
ranwir

Don't sell your property to someone getting a mortgage from Lloyds

16 weeks on and no completion date for a no chain sale as the buyer is using Lloyds approved conveyancers. They don't answer the phone or return calls and repeat queries already answered. No hope of getting this sale over the line any time soon and it's a Read more

16 weeks on and no completion date for a no chain sale as the buyer is using Lloyds approved conveyancers. They don't answer the phone or return calls and repeat queries already answered. No hope of getting this sale over the line any time soon and it's all down to the poor service of the Lloyds approved conveyancers, avoid like the plague.

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Rachel Davies's avatar
Rachel Davies

Great process and product

As a current customer it was easy to qualify for a discounted rate, and the ease of re-mortgaging with the support of the adviser was fantastic

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Sherekat's avatar
Sherekat

Terrible customer service

They ignore emails sent on the official Lloyd’s email system and do not pick the phone up when you try to speak to them. Waste of time and should be avoided at all costs

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Steve Goldsmith's avatar
Steve Goldsmith

Great value with great support

Arranging the mortgage was very simple, with a named advisor through teh whole process. The rate is very competitive and I would certainly use them again

Reviewed on 2nd May 2020
Sherekat's avatar
Sherekat

Best rates and no fees

Rates as low as 1.24 percent and no solicitors or valuation fees fees

Reviewed on 30th January 2020
Lg123's avatar
Lg123

Brilliant bank and mortgage company

Lloyds TSB go above and beyond to be accommodating to their customers

Reviewed on 27th January 2020
Kerry's avatar
Kerry

Don't do it

they roped me in to a terrible deal as a first time buyer and fixed it for 5 years in one of the worst interest rates possible. I was a loyal customer with a A* credit rating giving a 15% deposit you saw me coming but rest assured it won't happen again!!! Read more

they roped me in to a terrible deal as a first time buyer and fixed it for 5 years in one of the worst interest rates possible. I was a loyal customer with a A* credit rating giving a 15% deposit you saw me coming but rest assured it won't happen again!!!
People learn from my experience and don't go with this bank

Reviewed on 19th October 2019
Jonny's avatar
Jonny

Lloyds Mortgage Review - high rates and free conveyancing is useless

We bank with Lloyds so we used them for a new mortgage. The rates are at least 1% higher than anywhere else. I was partly swayed by the offer of free conveyancing but this was useless. We tried 2 different firms - they didn't answer calls, took ages for a Read more

We bank with Lloyds so we used them for a new mortgage. The rates are at least 1% higher than anywhere else. I was partly swayed by the offer of free conveyancing but this was useless. We tried 2 different firms - they didn't answer calls, took ages for answer emails, didn't offer a good service, I ended up getting my own and paying the costs myself. I trusted Lloyds that when they recommend another service it would be competent, I was wrong.

Reviewed on 5th September 2019
Jim's avatar
Jim

Would not agree to lend the mortgage amount we have already!

Farsacal experience, despite having an excellent credit score (advisors words) and fully meeting all criteria and affordability criteria, Lloyds would only lend us £4,000 under what we have outstanding on our current mortgage. We have just got a new mortg Read more

Farsacal experience, despite having an excellent credit score (advisors words) and fully meeting all criteria and affordability criteria, Lloyds would only lend us £4,000 under what we have outstanding on our current mortgage. We have just got a new mortgage with Barclays. So despite being a customer of Lloyds for over 25 years they clearly don’t want our business. We will be taking all of our business to Barclays!!

Reviewed on 21st March 2019
Naomi Makepeace 's avatar
Naomi Makepeace

Very helpful mortage service

My local Lloyds mortgage advisor is dedicated to ensuring that the mrotage product I wanted was suitable and affordable and kept me informed all the way through the application process

Reviewed on 26th November 2018
Sherekat's avatar
Sherekat

Garbage for Mortgages and support

Got my mortgage through Lloyds and chose a convayncer from their list - who Lloyds apparently vet and make sure are reputable to serve their customers . What a crock. This company are the worsed ever and because of Lloyds and APL I'm having to find 15k to Read more

Got my mortgage through Lloyds and chose a convayncer from their list - who Lloyds apparently vet and make sure are reputable to serve their customers . What a crock. This company are the worsed ever and because of Lloyds and APL I'm having to find 15k to fix a problem they decided not to tell me about. When it all goes wrong Lloyds wash their hands of you and will not support you in any financial compensation against any of the convayncers from their so called vetted list . BEWARE CHOSE YOUR OWN DO NOT CHOSE ANY FROM A LENDERS LIST .
Advantage Property Lawyers - playing at being convayncers in Leeds please do not under any circumstances use them they are incompetent morons who seem to have printed their certificates of the Internet. Be warned everyone

Reviewed on 26th August 2018
Aileen Gregg's avatar
Aileen Gregg

DONT BANK WITH LLOYDS

Dear Sir In November 2012,I was invited to a "Personal finance review"-I have attended them with concern,however on this occasion I was bombarded by the individuals concerned to accept a loan to pay off my credit card,which was still within limits and u Read more

Dear Sir
In November 2012,I was invited to a "Personal finance review"-I have attended them with concern,however on this occasion I was bombarded by the individuals concerned to accept a loan to pay off my credit card,which was still within limits and under control. This hard nosed sales pitch became so forceful and distressed me such a degree,that I eventually accepted,despite my warning that my financial position could be seriously affected,I am now in financial difficulties and despite numerous requests have received little help from Lloyds,in fact I have had no other choice than to complain during the last few months misinformation and shoddy inefficient service-AVOID!!!
Mr G Jones

Reviewed on 26th November 2017
glyn's avatar
glyn

Simple enough mortgage no experts on hand though

They raised the rate they offered when it came to sign, problem one. The person dealing with us was mathematically incompetent, I am not. She tried to convince me that a lower rate/higher fee would save me money. I did the calculations and it didn't sh Read more

They raised the rate they offered when it came to sign, problem one. The person dealing with us was mathematically incompetent, I am not. She tried to convince me that a lower rate/higher fee would save me money. I did the calculations and it didn't she was nonplussed. No other problems though throughout the mortgage, but switched to a cheaper one after two years.

Reviewed on 23rd November 2017
Stephanie Feo's avatar
Stephanie Feo