Principality Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 31 reviews       Last review 6 months ago    

The Principality Building Society, is a Welsh building society based in Cardiff. Smart Money People is the place for Principality Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Principality Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

76% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Principality Building Society Products 31

Fixed Rate Bond

T & Cs on website not current.

I wished to close my 2 year ficed rate bond after 1 year but was told I couldnt despite current website information stating with loss of 180 days interest I... Read more

I wished to close my 2 year ficed rate bond after 1 year but was told I couldnt despite current website information stating with loss of 180 days interest I could.
https://www.principality.co.uk/savings-accounts/fixed-term-savings-and-bonds/fixed-term-bond-account-terms

Reviewed on 7th July 2021
bob bairstow's avatar
bob bairstow
Write a review

Fixed Rate Mortgage

Very Good Customer Service

Can’t rave about their customer service enough. Have always been able to have a transparent conversation regarding our options. Only thing is they’re more expensive than a lot of other mortgages not the most competitive on rates

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Eleri's avatar
Eleri
Write a review

e-Saver Account

Good savings rate

A good savings rate on regular deposits

Reviewed on 13th March 2021
Natasha's avatar
Natasha
Write a review

e-Saver Account

Good but no app available in 2021!?!

A bit behind the times but then again it's a building society. Rates are usually pretty tempting and customer services.ok.

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Italiano's avatar
Italiano
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Nice Security

Switch banks/Building Societies quite a bit, and I think this is the first time that I ever have had to confirm my address to set up a saver, maybe it was because I havent banked with them before but even so, I appreciate it.

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
Laurence's avatar
Laurence
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

A nice wee saver

Good product for receiving a decent interest rate in exchange for regular savings which they can hold for a fixed period of time. Easy to set up online. Staff on the phone friendly and helpful to deal with.

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Fiona sutherland's avatar
Fiona sutherland
Write a review

Fixed Rate Mortgage

Great Rates

Just remortgaged here with a five year fix - fantastic rate and using involegal made the process quick and easy

Reviewed on 6th February 2020
Andrew Rushton's avatar
Andrew Rushton
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Customer Service above all

Principality is a company that can always be relied on to help with their knowledgeable contact centre and helpful admin team alongside good rates.

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Oli's avatar
Oli
Write a review

e-Saver Account

Easy to access account

Easy account to access online. Online banking easy to set up. The process of moving money in and out of the account is simple but there is ample security.

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
Blodyn's avatar
Blodyn
Write a review

Cash ISA

Good Product

Excellent service, polite, organised and professional staff. Great product, easy to set up and easy to understand. Thank you

Reviewed on 22nd November 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent Service

Good product, easy to set up and understand, knowledgeable staff who are organized, polite and professional. Thank you x

Reviewed on 22nd November 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Good interest rates & easy application.

Straightforward application process and online access. Good rate of interest from a no-nonsense building society.

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Graeme Edwards's avatar
Graeme Edwards
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Very easy to organise and set up. Professional and organised staff.

Reviewed on 6th September 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Excellent product and very easy to set up. Very good service.

Reviewed on 6th September 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Home Insurance

Great Service

Great service, knowledgeable and professional staff at the Prestatyn branch, thank you

Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Easy to set up and hassle free. The staff provided excellent service and were helpful and organised. Highly recommended to all x

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent Service

The staff were excellent, they knew what I wanted and were able to set an account in motion with out hassle and with ease. I highly recommend the Principality to everyone. Thank you x

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Great service at our local branch in Prestatyn. The staff are pleasant, very knowledgeable, professional and organised. I could not ask for better and the product is easy to use and understand. Thank you x

Reviewed on 21st January 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Cash ISA

Excellent Service

Excellent product and the staff at our local branch are knowledgeable about it. Easy to set up and use xx

Reviewed on 18th December 2018
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Promise Saver

Promise Saver

Great Promise Saver with a good rate of interest. Easy to open and understand. Staff are organised, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you

Reviewed on 23rd November 2018
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review