Principality Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 26 reviews       Last review 11 months ago    

The Principality Building Society, is a Welsh building society based in Cardiff. Smart Money People is the place for Principality Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Principality Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Features

76% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Branch

Principality Building Society Products 26

Fixed Rate Bond

A nice wee saver

Good product for receiving a decent interest rate in exchange for regular savings which they can hold for a fixed period of time. Easy to set up online. Staff on the phone friendly and helpful to deal with.

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Fiona sutherland's avatar
Fiona sutherland
Write a review

Fixed Rate Mortgage

Great Rates

Just remortgaged here with a five year fix - fantastic rate and using involegal made the process quick and easy

Reviewed on 6th February 2020
Andrew Rushton's avatar
Andrew Rushton
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Customer Service above all

Principality is a company that can always be relied on to help with their knowledgeable contact centre and helpful admin team alongside good rates.

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Oli's avatar
Oli
Write a review

e-Saver Account

Easy to access account

Easy account to access online. Online banking easy to set up. The process of moving money in and out of the account is simple but there is ample security.

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
Blodyn's avatar
Blodyn
Write a review

Cash ISA

Good Product

Excellent service, polite, organised and professional staff. Great product, easy to set up and easy to understand. Thank you

Reviewed on 22nd November 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent Service

Good product, easy to set up and understand, knowledgeable staff who are organized, polite and professional. Thank you x

Reviewed on 22nd November 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Good interest rates & easy application.

Straightforward application process and online access. Good rate of interest from a no-nonsense building society.

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Graeme Edwards's avatar
Graeme Edwards
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Very easy to organise and set up. Professional and organised staff.

Reviewed on 6th September 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Excellent product and very easy to set up. Very good service.

Reviewed on 6th September 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Home Insurance

Great Service

Great service, knowledgeable and professional staff at the Prestatyn branch, thank you

Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Easy to set up and hassle free. The staff provided excellent service and were helpful and organised. Highly recommended to all x

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent Service

The staff were excellent, they knew what I wanted and were able to set an account in motion with out hassle and with ease. I highly recommend the Principality to everyone. Thank you x

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Fixed Rate Bond

Excellent

Great service at our local branch in Prestatyn. The staff are pleasant, very knowledgeable, professional and organised. I could not ask for better and the product is easy to use and understand. Thank you x

Reviewed on 21st January 2019
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Cash ISA

Excellent Service

Excellent product and the staff at our local branch are knowledgeable about it. Easy to set up and use xx

Reviewed on 18th December 2018
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Promise Saver

Promise Saver

Great Promise Saver with a good rate of interest. Easy to open and understand. Staff are organised, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you

Reviewed on 23rd November 2018
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Cash ISA

Excellent

Excellent service. The staff at our local branch are welcoming, professional and organised. They are also very knowledgeable about the wide range of products that the branch can offer. Thank you

Reviewed on 9th November 2018
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Promise Saver

Excellent Service

I made an appointment and went in branch with my wife to open a Promise Saver account. It was easy and straightforward with no fuss or hassle. Thank you

Reviewed on 2nd September 2018
Glyn Williams's avatar
Glyn Williams
Write a review

Cash ISA

5 Year ISA On-Line Application Doesn't Work

Processing an on-line 5 year ISA application gives error code 4530 and won't let you complete. Like a twot it tried it twice on an iPad and once on a windows laptop, same error code so a good waste of half an hour

Reviewed on 4th March 2018
Whaddock Hunt's avatar
Whaddock Hunt
Write a review

Fixed Rate Mortgage

Refused Mortgage

We had an issue over seven and a half years ago and our Mortgage Broker said Principality were a good lender and should have no problems. We passed our AIP no problems and were up front with our issue from many years ago and even showed the issue was... Read more

We had an issue over seven and a half years ago and our Mortgage Broker said Principality were a good lender and should have no problems. We passed our AIP no problems and were up front with our issue from many years ago and even showed the issue was resolved. Our credit score was good otherwise we would not have passed. We met all their lending criteria and they decided to turn us down. They would not even give a reason to the Broker why. What's the point in having a lending criteria and then move the goalposts? Really disappointed with them. We all make mistakes in the past and we addressed ours and have been clean for many years... just seems some lenders hold on to the past even though it was many years ago.

Hi just an update guys. I spoke to the Broker who spoke to a manager directly at Principality and after looking in to it, she agreed we did meet the criteria but was not able to overturn the decision. They have now amended their criteria so it doesn't happen again. Absolutely shocking from Principality.
Just to let you know I was able to get a Mortgage with another high street lender with a fantastic rate who didn't judge us on our past from seven years ago.

Reviewed on 3rd December 2017
Zak B's avatar
Zak B
Write a review

Cash ISA

Ethical

Ethical, easy to use, local, always friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 6th November 2017
Samantha's avatar
Samantha
Write a review