Smart Money People Logo

Puffin Insurance: Travel Insurance reviews

2.06
Based on 7 reviews, last reviewed 10th Nov 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
14%
See only 4 star reviews
43%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
43%

Latest highest rating:

4

good insurance good provider but had to cancel insurance as they couldn't cover for the length of my trip Reviewed on: 15th August 2022
peter's avatar
peter

Latest lowest rating:

1

Claim reference GB1 -23-228419 Don't believe the high scores .A insurance company real value is when you need to make a claim .When it comes to actually making a claim you don't g... Read more Reviewed on: 10th November 2023
Peter Smith's avatar
Peter Smith

About the Travel Insurance

Read Puffin Insurance travel insurance reviews from regular customers just like you. This specialist insurance company deals with people with pre-existing conditions, so if that's what you need, our reviews can help you out and give you a little more info as to what life as a Puffin Insurance customer is like. Already had a policy with Puffin Insurance? Why not write a review of your own - your comments, thoughts, and feedback will help others decide if they should use this insurance company!

Review Puffin Insurance: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Puffin Insurance Travel Insurance reviews (7)

Claim reference GB1 -23-228419

1
Don't believe the high scores .A insurance company real value is when you need to make a claim .When it comes to actually making a claim you don't get any response. I submitted my holiday claim on the 11th august 2023. To date I've had no email response. I've spoken to Puffin insurance and they just keep redirecting you to Axa insurance and they will not pursue or chase your claim. When you call Axa they are even more unhelpful. I keep ringing and ringing all they keep saying is it will be dealt with in the next 10 working days I have telephoned loads of times You can not get through to anyone else to increase your frustration They say you can request a call from a manager who will call you back within 48working hours. Do they actually call ! I think you know where this is going !!!!! Puffin/Axa insurance ,don't waste your money !!! Reviewed on: 10th November 2023
Peter Smith's avatar
Peter Smith

Appalling emergency suppirt when you need them the most

1
Appalling support given by this company. Left with no support in a hospital in Mexico. Had to pay £1000s in emergency medical costs to then be given the runaround when back at the hotel. Holiday ruined on top of food poisoning incident as no money left to enjoy rest of holiday. Company now trying to see if they can get out of paying by requesting my medical history. How is my history relevant to food poisoning! Unable to get through to anyone by phone and claim still not resolved. Axa emergency support (provided by Puffin) is a joke, they were nowhere to be seen when I was in hospital. Would not recommend this company and will never use again! Reviewed on: 23rd October 2022
Debra Cooper's avatar
Debra Cooper

cant contact

1
Tried phoning them to make a claim- got cut off after one hour- tried filling in the online claim form which appears to be faulty so couldnt email them - avoid like the plague! Reviewed on: 31st August 2022
klaus Misch's avatar
klaus Misch

good insurance

4
good provider but had to cancel insurance as they couldn't cover for the length of my trip Reviewed on: 15th August 2022
peter's avatar
peter

Do you have a different Puffin Insurance product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Puffin Insurance has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products