Santander Everyday Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 102 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Santander Everyday Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander Everyday Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Santander customer, you can...

READ MORE

Santander Everyday Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Santander Everyday Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Santander customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Santander customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Santander Everyday Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Everyday Current Account Reviews

102 reviews

Review Santander's Everyday Current Account now

Account locked

Been with Santander for about 8 years and no issues, the first time I attempt to move a large amount they lock the account. I waited on hold for over 40mins and finally got through all the security checks and the reasons for my transfer only to be put on Read more

Been with Santander for about 8 years and no issues, the first time I attempt to move a large amount they lock the account. I waited on hold for over 40mins and finally got through all the security checks and the reasons for my transfer only to be put on hold and eventually cut off.

I started the process again and finally got through only to get to the exact same point and cut off again after nearly another hour on the call.

Tried a 3rd time managed to ensure they didn't cut me off, but waited even longer on hold only to be told the account was flagged as 'Under review' and they couldn't do anything. She also couldn't tell me what that meant or what the next step was. Got told to wait 48hrs and someone might call me back.

The transaction is time sensitive and if it doesn't complete on time Santander are looking at a claims request for upwards of 90k so see you in court idiots.

Joke of a company.

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Gary Walker's avatar
Gary Walker

Easy to use app for everything

I use the app for almost everything I want to do. And the bits the app can't do I get done on the online banking. Given 4 stars because they sometime block payments which I appreciate is a security measure but even after verifying the transaction they sti Read more

I use the app for almost everything I want to do. And the bits the app can't do I get done on the online banking. Given 4 stars because they sometime block payments which I appreciate is a security measure but even after verifying the transaction they still return the payment to me after a few days. It would be good if they either complete the transaction after verification or return the money immediately.

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Chijindu Nwachukwu's avatar
Chijindu Nwachukwu

Best customer service both in branch or on line

Has kept local branch open when other banks have not, and has even extended opening hours. Good service and advice in branch and on line account is so easy to use too.

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
david strangeway's avatar
david strangeway

Outstanding Bank

So helpful service go beyond the call of duty pleasent staff very helpful towards special needs individual polite and curious understand there customers needs very flexible bank

Reviewed on 22nd January 2022
Kulwinder Mann 's avatar
Kulwinder Mann

Helpful for international students

When I first came to the U.K (London), no bank had such easy and spot on registration other than Santander. They helped with my application, their staff helped me to open my account and they had Indian staff members, wonderful people. Loved the way we con Read more

When I first came to the U.K (London), no bank had such easy and spot on registration other than Santander. They helped with my application, their staff helped me to open my account and they had Indian staff members, wonderful people. Loved the way we connected and I was instantly interested in getting an internship there in summer 2022 and the staff member asked all my questions as it was not even part of his job. 10/10 for the staff :)

Reviewed on 20th January 2022
Anmol Rattan Singh Sidhu's avatar
Anmol Rattan Singh Sidhu

Good Account

Been with them for about 5 years, good current account without charges. They also offer me loans all the time

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
glenn hutton's avatar
glenn hutton

More than a faceless bank

I have had an account for 30 years with Santander and I can honestly say that on the few times there has been a hiccup, whether mine , theirs or a malicious one, they have sorted it out quickly and fairly, I cant ask for more than that.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
paul campbell's avatar
paul campbell

Account has been locked not due to my error and I can't get through to them

Account has been locked not due to my error and I can't get through to them. On hold for over an hour tried a few times. No one has got time to be on the phone for that long these days when you randomly cut off your customers from using the app or logi Read more

Account has been locked not due to my error and I can't get through to them. On hold for over an hour tried a few times.

No one has got time to be on the phone for that long these days when you randomly cut off your customers from using the app or login online.

The app is awful and extremely dated.

I'm not happy with them at all, wish I stuck with another bank.

Reviewed on 7th January 2022
Laurence Gough's avatar
Laurence Gough

Great service online and in person

I have been very impressed with Santander customer service in the many years that I have been banking with them. When I lost my card, it was easy to cancel it and request a new one. When I forgot my pin, it was easy to reset it. When I had issues with dir Read more

I have been very impressed with Santander customer service in the many years that I have been banking with them. When I lost my card, it was easy to cancel it and request a new one. When I forgot my pin, it was easy to reset it. When I had issues with direct debits, the friendly staff resolved them quickly. Moreover, the app is easy to use and much more user friendly than competitors. Santander is my favourite bank and the one I will be sticking with for years to come.

Reviewed on 5th January 2022
Hannah's avatar
Hannah

Luke from Liverpool is a man child.

Santander has control freaks working their telephones. Luke was demanding, insulting, obnoxious and disrespectful. Just pathetic really. I’ll never use Santander again.

Reviewed on 21st October 2021
Daniel Henry's avatar
Daniel Henry

Hassle free.

Easy to bank with. Never had any issues. App is easy to use aswell.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
CG's avatar
CG

My one and only issue is charges not being made 100% clear

Really lovely customer service both on the phone and my local Santander as well as all of the ones I've been in elsewhere in the UK. The charges however are not made very clear I don't think. Other than that my experience with this bank has been extremely Read more

Really lovely customer service both on the phone and my local Santander as well as all of the ones I've been in elsewhere in the UK. The charges however are not made very clear I don't think. Other than that my experience with this bank has been extremely positive and i would recommend them to anyone who asked me.

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Amy Turner Rhodes's avatar
Amy Turner Rhodes

Daily bank

I switched to Santander 10 years ago. Very good bank

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Louise Donnelly's avatar
Louise Donnelly

Decent honest banking

I have been with Santander for several years now and in all of that time I have had the fortunate experience of enjoying great customer service as well as being satisfied with my choice of products on offer to me from the bank. The staff are very friendl Read more

I have been with Santander for several years now and in all of that time I have had the fortunate experience of enjoying great customer service as well as being satisfied with my choice of products on offer to me from the bank.
The staff are very friendly, helpful and understanding of my needs when I make contact since I have disabilities.

Reviewed on 16th March 2021
Mario Heaton's avatar
Mario Heaton

BAD BAD UGLY SERVICE

Account was credited with transfer from another bank. The transfer was verified within hours and on the account it was labelled as pending. This pending was unchanged f8r 10 days inspite of numerous calls to customer service and fraud team. Both say the m Read more

Account was credited with transfer from another bank. The transfer was verified within hours and on the account it was labelled as pending. This pending was unchanged f8r 10 days inspite of numerous calls to customer service and fraud team. Both say the money is there awaiting release by the computer. What a nonsense feedback. Each one tiu speak to put blame on the previous guy and they say it was not actioned previously and will immediately action it. NOTHING HAPPENS. Keep waiting and waiting and same nonsense was told . I dont know how these guys are earning their living. Is there someone there to check on them. Are they real. Finally we got so fed up with them that the referring bank is clawing the transfer. Closing the account is 100% option.
Wake up guys . Are you in deep coma .

Reviewed on 12th August 2020
M Ahmed 's avatar
M Ahmed

Customer service

This is two out of two experience with Santander . Their service , feedback and quality is appalling , and extremely poor communication among different sections of the bank. Feel their feedback is unreal, repetitive, boring and extremely unprofessional Read more

This is two out of two experience with Santander . Their service , feedback and quality is appalling , and extremely poor communication among different sections of the bank. Feel their feedback is unreal, repetitive, boring and extremely unprofessional. Throwing excuses and blaming each other for not doing the request or job properly. This behavior in unethical, unprofessional and causes dismay and resentment by the customer. Not tackling the real issue, importance of customer complaint and reason behind it and you feel their presence is artificial. Experience tells me that mistakes are human made and not computer generated.

Reviewed on 11th August 2020
M Janabi's avatar
M Janabi

Extremely helpful friendly bank

I find Santander suits my banking needs perfectly.I have been with them for at least 8 years now & they are so approachable & treat you with respect & compassion.I enjoy going into branch when I am in the town centre but equally I have found their on-line Read more

I find Santander suits my banking needs perfectly.I have been with them for at least 8 years now & they are so approachable & treat you with respect & compassion.I enjoy going into branch when I am in the town centre but equally I have found their on-line services have been great during the extraordinary recent months.

Reviewed on 9th August 2020
Elizabeth Widdows's avatar
Elizabeth Widdows

Good service

Everything you need with minimal hassle and great customer service

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
Dmurph's avatar
Dmurph

santander is a good banking company

I have never had any problems banking with Santander, I once got scammed and they managed to get the full amount of money that was taken back, I have been banking with Santander since the age of 16 and my mother also banks with Santander, it is a reliable Read more

I have never had any problems banking with Santander, I once got scammed and they managed to get the full amount of money that was taken back, I have been banking with Santander since the age of 16 and my mother also banks with Santander, it is a reliable bank.

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
ljbscarx's avatar
ljbscarx

Great value for money provided you don't overdraw

Free banking, including a pretty decent Web app and a very decent mobile app, means we can do all our banking online and still have access to a branch for special requirements. But don't go overdrawn - instead of charging interest at a percentage rate, Sa Read more

Free banking, including a pretty decent Web app and a very decent mobile app, means we can do all our banking online and still have access to a branch for special requirements. But don't go overdrawn - instead of charging interest at a percentage rate, Santander bills you £1 a day regardless of the amount (more if you're overdrawn by more than £1200), even if you have an arranged overdraft facility. From April 2020 this is changing to an eye-watering 39.9% EAR.

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
Immo Huneke's avatar
Immo Huneke