Santander 123 Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 126 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    

Santander 123 Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the 123 Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Santander customers like? Find out more about the Santander 123 Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can...

READ MORE

Santander 123 Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the 123 Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Santander customers like? Find out more about the Santander 123 Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write your own Santander 123 Credit Card reviews to share your own experience with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your 123 Credit Card Reviews

126 reviews

Review Santander's 123 Credit Card now

Simply the best

I’ve have nothing but fantastic service from all their departments, from fraud to transfer money to the USA.Recently had fraud due to me stupidity paying £1 to be credited £1 back to watch strongman on Facebook live( I must of had brain fade)Then two £59 Read more

I’ve have nothing but fantastic service from all their departments, from fraud to transfer money to the USA.Recently had fraud due to me stupidity paying £1 to be credited £1 back to watch strongman on Facebook live( I must of had brain fade)Then two £59 per month direct debit was set up and being a man I hardly ever check my statements.Their credit card fraud department got on the case and in four days at total of £600 was returned.Simply amazing when you consider it was my mistake.The app is also very good.

Reviewed on 10th November 2022
Andrew Branson's avatar
Andrew Branson

Fail to cancel direct debits

Santander didn't cancel a direct debit (with a months notice) which resulted in a significant payment coming out of my account that wasn't expected. They have acknowledged they got it wrong, but haven't apologised. The customer service has been genuinely Read more

Santander didn't cancel a direct debit (with a months notice) which resulted in a significant payment coming out of my account that wasn't expected. They have acknowledged they got it wrong, but haven't apologised. The customer service has been genuinely awful! After several years of banking with them I will no longer be using them after this experience.

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
Milktree's avatar
Milktree

Great

Excellent service Great service Extremely efficient

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Rhys Hardman's avatar
Rhys Hardman

Always cancelling credit card purchases absolute mare

Never able to verify credit card purchases even with 2 stage verification. Then half an hour on phone to unblock card. Left hanging on phone waste of a bank

Reviewed on 30th May 2022
Chris Cooper's avatar
Chris Cooper

Great product

Has good cashback and zero fees abroad. Good for purchases here aswell

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
NathanS's avatar
NathanS

LET DOWN

NOT REALLY A GOOD RETURN ON CASH BACK

Reviewed on 16th February 2022
njg75@sky.com's avatar
njg75@sky.com

Very poor staffing levels at call centres making it just about impossible to contact them. Four times over a period of 7 days I have tried at different times of day. Have given up each time after twenty minutes on hold. Get more staff Santander!!

Poor call centre response time making it impossible to make contact

Reviewed on 15th February 2022
Nigel Tapper's avatar
Nigel Tapper

Local Branch Closed

My local branch has closed and I'm told my nearest one is now bus ride away. Being elderly with limited mobility this is a problem for me. But Santander don't give a toss! Time to move banks methinks.

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
Joseph Stennie's avatar
Joseph Stennie

Poor customer service

Try getting through to them by phone!!! I had to wait 45 minutes! No apology.

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
MJC's avatar
MJC

HPI Wrong car

Today I received a telephone call of the person purchasing my car ( Mazda Reg K19SYU now DU16PNX ) that he was no longer going to buy my car at £13150 due to it having outstanding finance registered against it¬! I paid for a HPI check and was informed Read more

Today I received a telephone call of the person purchasing my car ( Mazda Reg K19SYU now DU16PNX ) that he was no longer going to buy my car at £13150 due to it having outstanding finance registered against it¬!

I paid for a HPI check and was informed that you have this credit agreement on my car.

I telephoned several times today and at 14.46 asked for a complaint with a view to compensation being registered. The customer service person ( Harry ) Told me that he tried to register my complaint but was not permitted as a manager needs to speak to me first so he would get me a call back straight away.

As this never happened I telephoned back at 15.55 and spoke to Shaun who informed me there was no way i was getting a call off a manager and that there was no notes on my account.

I have sent you a copy of the voice conversation with Harry who I presume has lied.

Please register this as a complaint and I am now seeking compensation for the loss of my sale and my day spent chasing you around.

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
John young's avatar
John young

Phone line doesn't get answered for over an hour...

WAITED FOR 1hr 35mins TO GET CALL PUT THROUGH. DESPITE AMENDING MY DIRECT DEBIT INSTRUCTIONS TO TAKE THE MINIMUM THIS WAS IGNORED AND TOOK £500+ INSTEAD. SO IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE THE DIRECT DEBIT AMOUNT ONLINE APPARENTLY IT TAKES TWO CYCLES/MONTHS FOR TH Read more

WAITED FOR 1hr 35mins TO GET CALL PUT THROUGH. DESPITE AMENDING MY DIRECT DEBIT INSTRUCTIONS TO TAKE THE MINIMUM THIS WAS IGNORED AND TOOK £500+ INSTEAD. SO IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE THE DIRECT DEBIT AMOUNT ONLINE APPARENTLY IT TAKES TWO CYCLES/MONTHS FOR THIS TO BE IMPLEMENTED. SANTANDER REFUSED TO RETURN THE OVERPAYMENT OR REMEDY THE SITUATION AND THE COMPLAINTS DEPARTMENT TOTALLY UNHELPFUL. I HAD COVID AND NO SICK PAY AND PHONING THEM IS AN LONG AND ARDUOUS TASK FOR WHICH THEY ARE UNREPENTANT. OBNOXIOUS PEOPLE = OBNOXIOUS COMPANY.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
Norelle Cottee's avatar
Norelle Cottee

really good value

money back on bills so always a winner

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Dave Johnston's avatar
Dave Johnston

Good credit card

Used to be a banking and saving customer too until cut upon cut made. Like the online messaging service over competitors, not so keen on remembering passkey number rather than password like others.

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Italiano's avatar
Italiano

Best in class

Since moving to Santander I have had an excellent experience. Staff in the bank are friendly and helpful and CS is excellent and very helpful. I am happy with the addition of products that they offer to help accumulate income. As I use my card for oversea Read more

Since moving to Santander I have had an excellent experience. Staff in the bank are friendly and helpful and CS is excellent and very helpful. I am happy with the addition of products that they offer to help accumulate income. As I use my card for overseas purchases I find it extremely useful on exchange rates without the additional charges.

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
Terry Hanvey's avatar
Terry Hanvey

Not a great deal

I signed up to the 123 when it first came out and it was a better deal, but as time went on they reduced cashback and it became a poor deal

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Gemma Holland's avatar
Gemma Holland

Decent Product, has issues

The credit card has some good points but the fee makes it difficult to justify

Reviewed on 28th April 2020
NathanS's avatar
NathanS

great bank

great bank and always helpful with whatever queries you have

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
dave johnston's avatar
dave johnston

123 yes

Easy and simply to use See yiur money grow

Reviewed on 15th January 2020
Margaret Gallagher's avatar
Margaret Gallagher

Rude customer services in Tooting Branch

Very rude customer services in Tooting… Very rude customer services in Tooting Branch. I visited with disable old person for help. She got matured bond and will like to know, They were very rude with her and say visit to other branch, Then old disable la Read more

Very rude customer services in Tooting…
Very rude customer services in Tooting Branch. I visited with disable old person for help. She got matured bond and will like to know, They were very rude with her and say visit to other branch, Then old disable lady got identity and document, they Don't like if someone like to transfer money to other bank

I did not like they don't have dignity with old disable person.Headquarter, Bank of England and The Treasury must take necessary action

Reviewed on 6th December 2019
Gurcharan's avatar
Gurcharan

Lucian sandu

are satisfied with their card they are great

Reviewed on 27th November 2019
Lucian's avatar
Lucian