Vanquis Reviews

  Ratings based on 93 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Vanquis Bank has helped over 3 million people (figure correct as at Dec 2015) improve their credit rating by providing them with credit cards. Smart Money People is the place for Vanquis Bank reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and...

READ MORE

Vanquis Bank has helped over 3 million people (figure correct as at Dec 2015) improve their credit rating by providing them with credit cards. Smart Money People is the place for Vanquis Bank reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Vanquis Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

51% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Vanquis Products 93

Credit Card

Late payments means three phone calls a day until you pay

Never miss one payment or you can expect based on my experience excessive Debt collection... Read more

Never miss one payment or you can expect based on my experience excessive Debt collection with

* up to three phone calls per day plus
* text messages
* emails
* letters

Although this may seem unusual it is not illegal to chase debts in this way by the agents at Vanquis as they have targets to meet.

If you get behind with one payment and feel you are being harassed you can ask Vanquis for a list of the calls under your Data Subject Access Request rights.

Vanquis have a complaints procedure if you feel you are getting chased too much with three phone calls a day plus other communications. They are supposed to respond within three working days.

You may choose to report Vanquis to Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for Harassment.
Vanquis also have to report to The FCA that they have received your complaint. The fca website is helpful

Vanquis have a helpful customer service but never be late with a payment. The automated telephone system will urge you to pay more than one payment to keep your account up to date which can be confusing and encourage arrears debt collecting phone calls.

The card looks good and is accepted everywhere just like any good credit card.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2020
Simon Kadwill's avatar
Simon Kadwill
Write a review

Credit Card

excellent for helping to build up credit scores

As long as you keep within your credit limit and pay on time it's a really good card to have if you're trying to build up your credit score

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
Leeanne Clifford's avatar
Leeanne Clifford
Write a review

Credit Card

Shit, utter shit

Given a shitty credit limit which they refuse to increase.

Reviewed on 17th June 2020
Eddie's avatar
Eddie
Write a review

Aquis Card

Practical

Practical card and easy application process and useful app.

Reviewed on 16th June 2020
Ferenc's avatar
Ferenc
Write a review

Credit Card

Awesome

Great for improving your credit score. Great customer service

Reviewed on 2nd June 2020
Wendie Newman's avatar
Wendie Newman
Write a review

Credit Card

Great app

The app is brilliant. It takes into account that a lot of customers may not be financially savvy and lays everything out simply. I haven't been a customer for long but am very happy with how easily I can make payment, set up Direct Debits and access... Read more

The app is brilliant. It takes into account that a lot of customers may not be financially savvy and lays everything out simply. I haven't been a customer for long but am very happy with how easily I can make payment, set up Direct Debits and access education pages for more complex features. The call centre answer within a couple of seconds, and are always friendly and helpful. I would 100% recommend vanquis to anyone, they always put the customer first and in my experience will do anything to help keep you on track to reach your financial goals!

Reviewed on 3rd February 2020
MB's avatar
MB
Write a review

Credit Card

Appaling

These people are sharks. Totally unhelpful when you are struggling to meet your payments and outrageous APR's.. How can you justify £250 payment on £3,000 outstanding.. Total rip off. Paid off now, but never again..

Reviewed on 22nd November 2019
james's avatar
james
Write a review

Credit Card

Diabolical

Diabolical customer service, incompetent all around Avoid at all costs

Reviewed on 10th October 2019
Iain Butler's avatar
Iain Butler
Write a review

Credit Card

Great for building up your credit score

Stay within your credit limit and pay on time and it does help build up your credit score

Reviewed on 9th June 2019
Leeanne Clifford's avatar
Leeanne Clifford
Write a review

Aquis Card

Firm but fair

Fair, but high interest rates. However good communications

Reviewed on 3rd June 2019
Jo Heath's avatar
Jo Heath
Write a review

Credit Card

do not touch this bunch of cowboys

100% payment every month and never increased credit limit so got rid of the card

Reviewed on 9th May 2019
Sue Ainsworth's avatar
Sue Ainsworth
Write a review

Credit Card

Great card

Vanquis have helped me improve my credit rating when other companies would offer me no credit. The website is easy to use and they're very transparent.

Reviewed on 8th May 2019
Faye Reed's avatar
Faye Reed
Write a review

Aquis Card

Fantastic company with excellent and empathic advisors.

A good credit card to have and I find it easy to manage the payments .

Reviewed on 2nd May 2019
Vivien Carmichael's avatar
Vivien Carmichael
Write a review

Credit Card

Very good company

Easy to use app to keep on top of finances. Text alerts of balance, when payments are due and if over limit. Very good customer service agents also.

Reviewed on 17th April 2019
Katey Hogben's avatar
Katey Hogben
Write a review

Credit Card

Good service

Been with vanquis for several years very happy with their service

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Jacqueline williams's avatar
Jacqueline williams
Write a review

Chrome Card

GREAT

Great. Easy to use. No unfair charges. What it says on the tin.

Reviewed on 26th January 2019
Liam Hind's avatar
Liam Hind
Write a review

Credit Card

Great customer service

Despite high interest rates, as long as you keep within your limit they are actually a good company and helpful if you need to contact them.

Reviewed on 10th June 2018
Leeanne Clifford's avatar
Leeanne Clifford
Write a review

Credit Card

Good

Great little card, gave me a card even though I had a bad credit rating. It is now helping me build up my crdit rating, which I am thankful for. Their online banking website is really good and easy to use too.

Reviewed on 30th May 2018
Faye's avatar
Faye
Write a review

Credit Card

Clear, open, easy to understand and fair.

Because I'd lived in Europe for 16 years, I had a low credit score in the UK. Vanquis were the only company who would give me a credit card. I feel that although their fees and interest are high to cover their risk, they have always been very open... Read more

Because I'd lived in Europe for 16 years, I had a low credit score in the UK. Vanquis were the only company who would give me a credit card. I feel that although their fees and interest are high to cover their risk, they have always been very open about what they charge and how the card works. They've also been very pro-active in helping me to build my credit score. I now have an excellent rating, mostly because Vanquis made it easy to manage my card.

Reviewed on 27th April 2018
Hayley Jane Wakenshaw's avatar
Hayley Jane Wakenshaw
Write a review

Credit Card

Excellent

No fuss one quick phone call and all done , card sent quickly too

Reviewed on 26th April 2018
Catherine Malik 's avatar
Catherine Malik
Write a review