Aviva Life Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 69 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Do you want to find out what life as a Aviva life insurance customer is like? Now you can! Read Aviva life insurance reviews at Smart Money People to find out what other policy holders have to say.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Insurance Choice Awards logo Winner of 'Best Life Insurance Provider' in the 2017 Insurance Choice Awards
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Life Insurance Reviews

69 reviews

Review Aviva's Life Insurance now

There delivery are too slow

I ordered a chicken Tika massala and got , kurma instead , they said I ordered it and it clearly showed on my bill that I'd ordered chicken Tika massala

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
Adam's avatar
Adam

LIARS AND SCAMMERS

High premium life insurance because smoker. After 1 year non smoking want to change for a cheaper one. the agent said, they just now changed their policy, maybe you can get after 3 to 5 years non smoking. Find out on the Web, The changes was in 2013 ( I Read more

High premium life insurance because smoker. After 1 year non smoking want to change for a cheaper one. the agent said, they just now changed their policy, maybe you can get after 3 to 5 years non smoking. Find out on the Web, The changes was in 2013 ( I made mine in 2020), So a big money throw out window. SHAME. AVOID. LIARS AND SCAMMERS

Reviewed on 4th September 2022
Tibor Kulcsar's avatar
Tibor Kulcsar

good

Customer Service is good and easy

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Minou Spencer's avatar
Minou Spencer

Excellent staff

Always there to help Very satisfied with the help I've received setting up my life cover

Reviewed on 15th October 2021
Caroline 's avatar
Caroline

Life insurance

Great company and very good service

Reviewed on 28th August 2021
Lesley 's avatar
Lesley

Customer service and quotations

Very slow to respond causing quotations to expire before clarification received. Misleading quotations - The quoted "Investment Premium" is misrepresented because Aviva clarified that it is actually commission. The figures quoted as Premium include both Read more

Very slow to respond causing quotations to expire before clarification received. Misleading quotations - The quoted "Investment Premium" is misrepresented because Aviva clarified that it is actually commission. The figures quoted as Premium include both the life cover element and any investment element.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
Chriw Wed's avatar
Chriw Wed

outstanding company

very good at dealing with my mother and fathers life insurance policys

Reviewed on 11th September 2020
Abbie Hillman's avatar
Abbie Hillman

A Fantastic Policy

I've searched high and low. Aviva are the least prejudiced and most comprehensive policy providers I could find.

Reviewed on 20th August 2020
Jahred Love's avatar
Jahred Love

Good

Good,pays a good reward/bonuses. Reasonable premium prices.

Reviewed on 18th July 2020
Tabby's avatar
Tabby

Life insurance covered

We had to get life insurance when buying our first home, Aviva was the best price point at the time 6 years down the line and were still firmly with Aviva they are the perfect cover and we have never had a problem with the way they work keeping us well in Read more

We had to get life insurance when buying our first home, Aviva was the best price point at the time 6 years down the line and were still firmly with Aviva they are the perfect cover and we have never had a problem with the way they work keeping us well informed with our poilicy

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Sarah Morton's avatar
Sarah Morton

Excellent service

Great values, excellent customer service

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Mag mrozinska 's avatar
Mag mrozinska

too expensive

don't care about customers..no chance to cancel your policy and to get some refund..

Reviewed on 4th June 2020
Valentin Mihali's avatar
Valentin Mihali

Good company

Is a good and trustful company. Me and my husband use it and we are happy with it.

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Laura Ursache's avatar
Laura Ursache

Great service!

Best prices and great service always!

Reviewed on 21st November 2019
Ilona's avatar
Ilona

affordable coverage

My first life insurance - easy affordable simple

Reviewed on 13th September 2019
PenelopeHickling's avatar
PenelopeHickling

Death Insurance

My family has this insurance for my Step-Mother. Aviva were understanding, prompt and clear during the claim process. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 12th September 2019
SMITHGG's avatar
SMITHGG

Easy to set up

We set up life insurance with Aviva years ago, great online service and was really easy to apply

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
EmmaK's avatar
EmmaK

Great value for over 60s

Easy to set up, very helpful staff.

Reviewed on 21st August 2019
S.clay's avatar
S.clay

Professional service

Good product explained well by Aviva rep

Reviewed on 15th July 2019
Madelaine McLaughlin's avatar
Madelaine McLaughlin

very good

Very polite, speedy and great customer service in general

Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Lucy17x's avatar
Lucy17x