Bank of Scotland Business Banking Reviews

  Ratings based on 12 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Bank of Scotland business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at Bank of Scotland is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money...

READ MORE

Bank of Scotland business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at Bank of Scotland is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money People is becoming the UK's leading source of Bank of Scotland business banking reviews. Remember that you can write yours too, and join our mission to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Business Banking Reviews

12 reviews

Review Bank of Scotland's Business Banking now

Wrong information online banking joke

I wouldn't recommend bank of scotland at all there information is wrong I have been trying to setup online banking for my business account and they have no clue what there doing they sent me to local branch no help and still no internet banking I know thi Read more

I wouldn't recommend bank of scotland at all there information is wrong I have been trying to setup online banking for my business account and they have no clue what there doing they sent me to local branch no help and still no internet banking I know this looks like a rant but I would seriously think twice before using this bank for business or personal there's better banks with better reviews and I'm seriously thinking of moving my accounts they have caused me nothing but hassle and time off I didn't need to take very poor service and customer service bank of Scotland

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Barry McIlwraith 's avatar
Barry McIlwraith

customer service

Customer service is appalling. I would not recommend this bank to any business.

Reviewed on 12th July 2022
Dee's avatar
Dee

Corporate Online is hard going

Not the best software. Hard to use. Far toooo complicated, e.g. running off a statement. Importing BACS was sometimes torture and I had to devise a workaround to get individual 1:1 stmt entries on the bank stmt if we uploaded 2+ BACS csv files. The so Read more

Not the best software. Hard to use. Far toooo complicated, e.g. running off a statement. Importing BACS was sometimes torture and I had to devise a workaround to get individual 1:1 stmt entries on the bank stmt if we uploaded 2+ BACS csv files. The software only want to show one single debit on the bank stmt even if we were paying 20 suppliers that day!

Reviewed on 4th July 2022
GH's avatar
GH

Using this bank for a long time

Using this bank for a long time and I am pretty satisfied!

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Alex's avatar
Alex

honestly it has been great

from the start we were taken care of got help when we needed it, so friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 6th November 2018
David Henderson's avatar
David Henderson

Good Service from a Bank you can trust

A face to face service offering you products and services tailored for your needs with no hard sell.

Reviewed on 9th February 2018
Peter Ogg's avatar
Peter Ogg

Nothing special

We have used a business account with Bank of Scotland for over twenty years. At times they have helped us out, but equally at other times they haven't. I think one bank is much like another, and it often depends on the staff in the bank how you get treate Read more

We have used a business account with Bank of Scotland for over twenty years. At times they have helped us out, but equally at other times they haven't. I think one bank is much like another, and it often depends on the staff in the bank how you get treated.

Reviewed on 8th November 2017
Ruth Millar's avatar
Ruth Millar

TERRIBLE SET UP PROCESS

PROVED TO BE VERY DIFFICULT TO SET AN ACCOUNT UP. DONE ON LINE AND BY POST THERE WAS CLEARLY A COMPLETE LACK OF COMMUNICATION INTERNALLY. MISTAKES, REPETITION, LOST INFORMATION. UTTERLY HOPELESS.

Reviewed on 4th April 2017
John Cunningham's avatar
John Cunningham

Dreadful account opening process

It took weeks to open a business account. Internal communication at BOS was either completely lacking or of very poor quality. The bank lost information, repeated steps and no-one seemed to be aware, or care, that the process was of such poor quality.

Reviewed on 13th February 2016
John Cunningham's avatar
John Cunningham

Serves what we need

I only use the account for in/out transactions. We don't have any loans or overdrafts or anything like that. The bank was originally set up by our Glasgow office and the only thing that could improve our business banking is by having a local branch in the Read more

I only use the account for in/out transactions. We don't have any loans or overdrafts or anything like that. The bank was originally set up by our Glasgow office and the only thing that could improve our business banking is by having a local branch in the area.

Reviewed on 20th January 2016
TGP's avatar
TGP

Hopeless Start

Opening a Business Account with Bank of Scotland took weeks. The process was clearly fragmented internally, and was riddled with errors. Same questions asked multiple times, information lost - clearly no internal communication. Simply awful experienced. T Read more

Opening a Business Account with Bank of Scotland took weeks. The process was clearly fragmented internally, and was riddled with errors. Same questions asked multiple times, information lost - clearly no internal communication. Simply awful experienced. The only reason I continued with it is I have been a BOS retail customer for forty years, and I felt a strange sense of belonging to BOS. It was an experience I hope I never have to repeat.

Reviewed on 13th January 2016
John Cunningham's avatar
John Cunningham

Solid institution

It is a solid institution. They have a great experience and services. We can find information online in its web page.

Reviewed on 13th April 2015
Edcane's avatar
Edcane