Coventry Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 52 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Coventry Building Society is committed to offering all their members long-term value with a service that is as simple as it is efficient. Smart Money People is the place for Coventry Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase...

READ MORE

Coventry Building Society is committed to offering all their members long-term value with a service that is as simple as it is efficient. Smart Money People is the place for Coventry Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Coventry Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

58% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Savings

Good rate

Easy to open a saving account on line and manage it on line. best rate in town at the time of opening.

Reviewed on 4th April 2021
Peter Costello's avatar
Peter Costello
Write a review

Savings

Successful Investment

I invested lump sum in an ISA after seeing the rate at the time- content investor .

Reviewed on 18th January 2021
Glyn's avatar
Glyn
Write a review

Savings

Coventry b soc Online not recommended

A year ago Internet Banking was easy until I was locked out! Trying to access a new Internet Account proved very long winded and in the end I gave up and withdrew funds except for bonds. Not recommended! M King

Reviewed on 11th August 2020
Michael King's avatar
Michael King
Write a review

Savings

Still living in the 20th century

tried to open an account online - the normal way to do it nowadays. All that happens is that they send you an envelope of paper which took so long to arrive I had forgotten that I had made the application. not sure I can be bothered frankly

Reviewed on 29th May 2020
onecounsel 's avatar
onecounsel
Write a review

Savings

Excellent service

Always kept informed - good rates - no harrassing!!

Reviewed on 24th May 2020
Gigi's avatar
Gigi
Write a review

Savings

Good savings product

Receive a decent interest rate for saving a set amount each month to be held for a fixed period of time. Easy to set up online. Staff available to talk with on the phone for help and guidance if required.

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Fiona sutherland's avatar
Fiona sutherland
Write a review

Savings

Savings Accounts

Friendly & very easy to get through to on phone - good if not great rates but talking to real people who are happy to help makes the difference

Reviewed on 5th February 2020
Helsbells20's avatar
Helsbells20
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic Service

Always looking after our money and giving the best savings rates on the market.

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Stephen's avatar
Stephen
Write a review

Savings

The best

I like Coventry Building Society. They are up to date and offer some good rates of interest across their products. I have recently opened an easy access saver which gives one of the best interest rates out there.

Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Chimera's avatar
Chimera
Write a review

Savings

Best Incompetant Building Society 2019 - Coventry

Still waiting for my WEB ID three months after opening an account. Coventry are unable to explain why I havn't received my web id. They can't supply it in branch, on line or by post. In the 21st century this has to be the most incompetant building... Read more

Still waiting for my WEB ID three months after opening an account. Coventry are unable to explain why I havn't received my web id. They can't supply it in branch, on line or by post. In the 21st century this has to be the most incompetant building society ever.

Reviewed on 10th January 2020
Stephen Shepperd's avatar
Stephen Shepperd
Write a review

Coventry First

The Coventry First has changed and it's now very inflexible

The Coventry First account has changed in the last year. The current account no longer allows an overdraft on the current account. The debit card can no longer be used for purchases and can only be used to withdraw from cash machines.

Reviewed on 27th December 2019
Clare Baskott's avatar
Clare Baskott
Write a review

Mortgages

Feeble Staff Training

Don't even think of applying for a mortgage with these people if you are a company director. They have absolutely no idea how Ltd companies operate. If you're a sole director and your company has shareholder funds just under a million this does not... Read more

Don't even think of applying for a mortgage with these people if you are a company director. They have absolutely no idea how Ltd companies operate. If you're a sole director and your company has shareholder funds just under a million this does not compute with the Coventry. Feeble training of underwriters and ludicrous questions.
They feel they are doing you a favour not providing a service.

Reviewed on 28th November 2019
Richard Sutton's avatar
Richard Sutton
Write a review

Savings

Frustrating to set up and register online

I have just opened a savings account with them and I have never before found setting up and registering for online banking so annoying, long-winded and... Read more

I have just opened a savings account with them and I have never before found setting up and registering for online banking so annoying, long-winded and frustrating!

I almost gave up with the amount of paperwork and failed attempts I made!

However, the 2.5 % interest is the best I could find on the market at the moment with a maximum of £500 a month paid in for a year.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2019
Rachel H's avatar
Rachel H
Write a review

Mortgages

Mutual values

Coventry is how a building society should be. It listens to its customers and puts their interests first.

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Alex White's avatar
Alex White
Write a review

Mortgages

Bad experience

I have applied for a mortgage 3 weeks ago and still waiting for a decision. Keep asking stupid and irrelevant questions. Do not recommend, don't waste your time and money with them.

Reviewed on 22nd May 2019
Cosmin's avatar
Cosmin
Write a review

Mortgages

Great value, great service

Cheap rates speak for themselves, but Coventry also provides superb customer experience and the best complaints handling I've ever experienced

Reviewed on 27th January 2019
Andrew Turvey's avatar
Andrew Turvey
Write a review

Savings

Friendly and helpful staff

Great staff at our local Coventry Building Society - patient and helpful

Reviewed on 13th January 2019
Geoffroy Thomas's avatar
Geoffroy Thomas
Write a review

Mortgages

Helpful and reasonable

Very helpful when switching, reasonable rates, easy to use website.

Reviewed on 30th December 2018
Bigbirt's avatar
Bigbirt
Write a review

Mortgages

10-year fix with offset

A mutual, it puts the customer first with maximum flexibility

Reviewed on 17th December 2018
Alex White's avatar
Alex White
Write a review

Savings

No brainer

Opened Junior Isa for both my children, they have the best rates and they are a company I trust. Can't go wrong. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 19th November 2018
Kirsty Shears's avatar
Kirsty Shears
Write a review